We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not part of the hustle and bustle of Oistins, yet close enough to enjoy all of the action. Clean and comfortable and not as pricey as a huge resort. Definitely take time to explore the area at day and at night, especially on the weekend. There is so much of the culture of Barbados right there that it's hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxann G
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

When my husband and I were looking for a hotel for our most recent trip to his birthplace, we came across Tropical Winds. Even though we are more familiar with the west and south coasts, positive reviews and reasonable rates encouraged us to give this Atlantic coast hotel a try. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basya K
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This is a very quiet property and pretty much in the middle nowhere.They advertise a bar/restaurant that wasn't open while we were there. We came in about 7pm and just stayed one night. Were looking for a value hotel not far from the airport as we had to catch an early flight out. This hotel is in quite a remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whimsicat48
jasper texas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Had a one bedroom apt. overlooking the pool. This place is in the country with limited dining service but the staff is more than willing to provide any service on request .Just remember you are on Island time. The rooms were large and very clean and well equipped. Satellite TV with WIFI available. Air conditioning worked well and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Like other reviewers we were put in this hotel when our flight was cancelled for 1 night. About 12 of us arrived at the hotel at midnight tired & hungry having not eaten for 12 hrs. We were told no food arrangements had been made by airline even though we weren't leaving til 2pm. After some persuasion by us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Staff went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant. Being a solo traveler I very much appreciated all the helpful suggestions, smiles and courtesy. My room overlooking the pool, second floor (which I requested) was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Television had many stations, free WiFi, darling kitchenette, (saved money by preparing many meals), air-condition and or ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerR3791IR
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We were sent here following the cancellation of our flight, oh dear what a night. We were told it would be a dinner bed and breakfast basis. There were 20 + of us dinner arrived in servings of 2 so it took some time for us to have dinner. Some gave up and went to bed. The bedrooms were basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grannygill27
St. John's, Antigua
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I usually never stay at a hotel unless I do my research. After looking up Tropical Winds on TripAdvisor and Hotels.com I felt like it would be a nice hotel to overnight in. From start to finish it was horrible. We get there and the AC in our room isn't working, my mother has hot flashes so we knew we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Janelle S
tropic07, General Manager at Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest 'Awful", Remember on the night of check-in, because of your request for two (2) rooms with twin beds, you were given rooms a few feet apart as we wanted to make sure that all amenities were in good working order. You, yes you (an older adult and young adult - were at check in while two other young...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I can't rate this hotel more highly. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at here and I wouldn't stay any where else on the island. The hotel is clean, quiet, beautiful location and above all great service. It's very close to the airport and also to the beautiful Bottom Bay beach and Crane. I have been coming to Barbados...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hollymartin9
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This was my first trip to the island, and I am a solo-traveling female. So much can be said on that note, but this is what the Tropical Winds does best: serve as a quiet base location, guaranteeing a good nights' sleep and service (food, taxi, conversation with Anderson, drinks in the evening) when and as you need it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna L

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip Parish
0.0 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
190 reviews
0.0 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
486 reviews
0.0 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sunbay Hotel
Sunbay Hotel
#42 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
194 reviews
0.0 km away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
97 reviews
0.0 km away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel

Address: Long Bay, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Price Range: $98 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view with balcony. Also offer a large 2 bedroom apt at good rates for larger group or family”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiaw294, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles travelerR3791IR, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any that I saw.”
 of 5 bubbles Grannygill27, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean,all ok”
 of 5 bubbles christopherw550, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We liked overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 698louisen, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay