We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn

    14 St. David's St W | Niagara, Thorold, Ontario L2V 2K9, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ThoroldSee available hotels in Thorold
    Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thorold
     
    The Inn at Lock Seven
    96 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Thorold
     
    White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
    4,782 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Stone Mill Inn
    194 reviews
    #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
     
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good10%
    • Average7%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible12%
    3 May 2015
    “Owners have no respect and can't run this place.”
    14 Apr 2015
    “Bring your earplugs!!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thorold
     
    The Inn at Lock Seven
    96 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Thorold
     
    White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
    4,782 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Stone Mill Inn
    194 reviews
    #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (77)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 77 reviews

    Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here a few weeks back and the rooms were dirty and cold with the heat not working. And the owners...who apparently live upstairs were loud and we couldn't get any sleep and when we tried calling couldn't get ahold of anybody. We saw one...More

    14  Thank rachaelmontgomery75
    Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded 1 July 2015

    This is the same poster as the April 14 review.

    Reviewed 15 April 2015

    Having admired this glorious building for close to three decades, I finally got the chance to spend an overnight in this stately home.,..and what a let down it was...how unfortunate..They are changing their set up.. To an events venue, weddings and such. Therefore there is...More

    7  Thank billykatOntario
    Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded 22 April 2015

    We tried very hard to accommodate this guest. Regarding the noise from an adjacent room if the guest had pressed zero as instructed on their room telephone it would have been resolved. Yes to the measuring tape being left on the bad following the installation...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2015

    I cant express how horrible disappointed and borderline grossed out with my experience at this place. Unfortunately I spent my valentines day dinner here. First of all, when i booked my reservation NOONE informed me that it was going to be a set menu with...More

    9  Thank lovestoeatt
    Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded 5 April 2015

    This one is a bit over the top...and unfortunately social media gives this rant an audience. We did not want to take the reservation because we were fully booked, the guest knew this and insisted. We apologized for a couple of unfortunate shortcomings and offered...More

    Reviewed 15 February 2015

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful night at the Keefer Mansion Inn. The staff that we dealt with during our stay were very helpful and very accommodating, especially when helping me out as this was a surprise visit for my girlfriend. The room was...More

    Thank Mike L
    Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

    A little off the beaten track and well worth finding this gem. It offers a lot of atmosphere and history to take in. Wonderful people to help make your stay the best possible. One point, some rooms are smaller.

    1  Thank Rbion
    Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thorold
     
    The Inn at Lock Seven
    96 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Thorold
     
    White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
    4,782 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Stone Mill Inn
    194 reviews
    #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$139 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Thorold
    • Also Known As
    • Keefer Mansion Hotel Thorold
    Nearby
    Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
    347 reviews
    3.22 km away
     
    Three Diamond Inn
    26 reviews
    6.36 km away
     
    Space Motel
    21 reviews
    6.47 km away
     
    Comfort Inn
    107 reviews
    6.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Karma Kameleon Gastropub
    78 reviews
    .52 km away
    Donnelly's Pub
    47 reviews
    .74 km away
    Early Bird
    68 reviews
    .56 km away
    The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - St.Catharines
    599 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Post Office Shannon Passero
    83 reviews
    .48 km away
    Lock 7 Viewing Complex
    38 reviews
    .55 km away
    Zen Massage & Nutrition
    9 reviews
    .64 km away
    Da Bomb! Bath Co
    5 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TOYCARS
    4 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DAVE_NIAGARA2013 | Reviewed this property |
    Unless the owners specify what the view will be you will not actually know until you arrive. There are no mosquitoes from September to April inclusive.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The George Keefer room is very nice. High bed, some may need to used the steps provided to climb upon it..."
    Read review
    "The George Keefer room looked great!!"
    Read review
    "No elevator, so third floor rooms are a longer climb. Staircase between second and third floor is narrower..."
    Read review
    "East facing rooms allow a look at ships in the Welland canal flight locks. Spectacular."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing