We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delft Haus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delft Haus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Delft Haus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

My new wife and I stayed here as result of a wedding gift from friends. Upon arriving we met the owners, which were both very hospitable and welcoming. Our room was big with a nice view, well maintained, a comfortable bed, and breakfast the next morning was great. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Thanks Tom. It was good to see you both and that you had a good experience whilst staying here. Wedding gifts are something that you always remember and it was very thoughtful of your friends to send you a Gift Card. Maybe we will see you next year? Best regards Ray and Debra

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015

My wife and I recently completed a self-guided tour through the Annapolis Valley. We made a point of staying at historic B&B's - each one for a single night. That brought us to Centreville, a quiet little community just south of the Bay of Fundy. Our hosts were the picture of quiet grace and hospitality. We stayed in the Rose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Thank you. You are quite right, there is so much to see and do from our central locality and by staying more than one night you don't have to worry about packing so often. A truly wonderful review and we are very grateful for your time. Best regards Ray and Debra

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Really good and friendly owners. Room beautifully furnished and spacious. Bed a little on high side but very comfortable. Very good breakfast, enjoyed with really nice other guests. Chose it because it suited our itinery, but glad we did. It is for sale, if we were younger we might consider taking it over!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
Dartmouth
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Loved staying here! Very sweet, nice rooms, and a place to enjoy the evening. The breakfast was very tasty and the owners were wonderful!! Very pleasant and helpful! Just outside of Kentville so it was helpful, yet you felt miles away if you're looking for that person time away. We had brought champagne and they made sure to put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissakell
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed at Delft Haus for 3 nights. Best breakfasts of the entire vacation! The B&B is very clean with very comfortable rooms. A short drive to a number of great attractions and hikes makes it a convenient location to use for an extended stay instead of moving each night. Debra and Ray are wonderful hosts that will tell you about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Hi Kevin. I think your review says it all and we thank you for taking the time. Did you ever catch up with Susan? Thank you once again Ray and Debra

Manomet, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Not only were the hosts as gracious as other reviewers had indicated, they were caring and helpful: going above and beyond expectations by providing suggestions for activities, dining, directions for all, and..They stayed up to make sure I found my destination and arrived back okay. Very delightful. Food was marvelous, too, including the fresh fruit hand picked from around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradox1995
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your adventures, especially the wonderful tidal bore river rafting. We thank you for your very kind comments, and hope you keep wonderful memories of the Delft Haus and the Annapolis Valley.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Returning to a property that was magnificent on my previous visits is always a great pleasure and the Delfthaus is no exception. Ray and Debra are an awesome team of professionals who maintain a very friendly and helpful atmosphere that is second to none. There are so many reasons to visit this B&B....the area is gorgeous with natural beauty including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are pleased to know that our standards are not slipping! As you quite rightly say, the area has so much to offer, and we personally never tire of seeing the awesome tides at nearby Hall's Harbour. It was very kind of you to say such nice things about your stay, we really appreciate...

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We arrived at the Delft Haus on day 1 of our week long motorcycle like two soggy rats and were welcomed with open arms by the great owners of this establishment. It took us a moment or two to go from our miserable soggy condition but we got over ourselves quickly. Our gracious hosts acted like we weren't the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magilla59_12
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review about your visit to the Annapolis Valley and the Delft Haus. We hope the rest of your tour was as much fun as the start, although with better weather! We are so fortunate to have great guests, who come to enjoy the highest tides in the world, as well as the beautiful...

Kentville, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Everything was so nice. The owners were nice and friendly. Loved their accents. Friendly atmosphere. Rooms were absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was amazing. Loved sitting and listening to the stories of the older guests. Every age groups are welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. It is great for us to know we appeal to all age groups, and we certainly enjoyed your time with us too. We are glad you had a great birthday. Thanks again.

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

My wife and I spent an evening at the Delft Haus based on other Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed! We arrived early as we wanted to go cycling and asked if it was ok if we left our car in the lot while we did so and they said absolutely. "They" by the way are Ray and Debra, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iantraveller
rayr147, Owner at Delft Haus, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Delft Haus on your special wedding anniversary. As you say, we take enormous pride in what we offer to our guests, and we hope each guest leaves with good memories of our B&B, whilst experiencing some of the beautiful surrounding area. We are very pleased you were able to...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centreville
9.7 km away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
100 reviews
12.0 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
295 reviews
8.5 km away
Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
34 reviews
15.3 km away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
14.1 km away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our luxurious 4 1/2 star Victorian (c) 1890 Bed & Breakfast surrounds you with natural wood interiors and period furnishings that offer an unparalleled experience. Our home is located in the Annapolis Valley in beautiful apple orchard countryside, an ideal base to explore Nova Scotia. All rooms have luxurious en-suite faciliteis. A fantastic place to get away and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delft Haus

Address: 1942 Hwy 359, Centreville, Kentville, Nova Scotia BOP 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville > Centreville
Price Range: $181 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delft Haus 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Delft Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delft Haus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
stourbridge england
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Delft Haus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lack of window to outdoors may have prevented fresh airing out of the bedroom if not enough breeze flowing through the adjoining rooms with windows.”
 of 5 bubbles YYCepicurious, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at photos!”
 of 5 bubbles skiparkcity!, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is not a bad room! Ray and Debra will suggest a room that best suits your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles patd312, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are described on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles Citizen_of_Amherst, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms equal I think”
 of 5 bubbles adrianm202, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5