We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa

Save
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“yoga classes”(6 reviews)
“mexico city”(12 reviews)
“short stay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
74
13
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
13
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesmexico cityshort staygreat facilitiesbreathtaking placefamily owned hoteltrue oasiscare and attentionrestaurant servesdelicious foodevery morningsweat lodgestayed for two nightsworth the triplush gardensamazing yogarelaxing stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wish the tastiness of the pricey food matched the loveliness of the grounds but it does not, so we will not return (came here on our wedding anniversary). The service also was not nearly as attentive and professional as it might have been, especially given...More

Thank GypsyGitanoAtHeart
Response from Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and comments from your recent stay at La Buena Vibra, both the good and the not so good! One of our principal values is "Continuous Improvement" and by receiving...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Just a wonderful little spot, I could hardly fault it! Great facilities and views of the mountains. The room is not brand new, but very comfortable. I was sad to miss the traditional hot oven treatment thing.....More

Thank tim r
Response from Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier at La Buena Vibra than knowing that our guests had an unforgettable experience with us, we would be glad to schedule a Temazcal when next make...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Whilst staying with friends nearby we visited La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa on several occasions. It is a magical place set in the most glorious grounds and with the most extensive choice of treatments. I had the best full body massage I have ever...More

Thank catherinemsmith
Response from Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for all your comments. They are very much appreciated. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful time when you visited La Buena Vibra. For us it is very important that our guests enjoy every aspect of their...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Visited with my partner for a wedding. The hotel is beautiful with wonderful surroundings. Service and ambiance are top notch! Thanks for making our stay truly special, we can't wait to come back!!!!!More

Thank Adrian G
Response from Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier at La Buena Vibra than knowing that our guests had an unforgettable experience with us. We hope next time you visit Tepoztlán you will stay with...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Attended a wedding at this venue and was blown away by the experience. The facility and grounds are remarkable and the staff were excellent. My experience in the spa was also wonderful and as a bonus, the morning yoga classes were such a nice way...More

Thank lfwoodruff
Response from Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 28 March 2018

Dear traveler, Thank you so much for all your comments and feedback on your stay. It's always exciting to find out that our guests had a unforgettable experience here with us. Our staff also plays a huge part in this and we are very proud...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tepoztlan
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tepoztlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Tepoztlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tepoztlan
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tepoztlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Tepoztlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tepoztlan
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
noooriii
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Andrea R | Property representative |
Dear Nooorii! Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately due to our policies and the concept of the hotel we do not accept children in the rooms and Spa areas. However, children are welcome in the restaurant area.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Noodlebrain
7 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Andrea R | Property representative |
Hello, We have made some upgrades within our facilities and now all rooms have good Wi Fi Signal as well as the Bar, our Restaurant, our Spa and other conference rooms. Unfortunately we don't offer air conditioning in our... More
0
Votes
vblair963
19 August 2016|
Answer
Response from MLPATTON_13 |
Not sure because went without children. Best to ask.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are good, especially near spa"
Read review
"Great for retreats and disconnecting from the world!"
Read review
"ask for the bungalows"
Read review
"The view of the mountain is breathtaking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing