We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Dolphin Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The best things about this, above average priced pousada (for Fernando de Noronha, expensive for Brazilian average price level), are the friendly and helpful personnel, the nice pool area, the breakfast and the restaurant, where we had the best fish plate on the island, including all the best restaurants. Fernando de Noronha has a general problem with water supply, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank anders_brazil
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel! Great location within walking distance to Praia da Conceicao. Our room was large and newly remodeled and we could not have been happier. The beds were plush and the bathroom was also new and large. The breakfast was great, especially the tapiocas! My two year daughter made great friends the staff who were very sweet... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz T
Porsgrunn, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2015

this might be one of the best hotel on the Islan, but sorry, this tells more about the overall standard of lodges on the Island. it is ok, but dont expect too much, simple, clean small rooms, ok breakfast, pool is small. but like all pousadas on :-)the Islan, very expensive regards to what you get for the money

Helpful?
1 Thank janlindtner
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Well established hotel with excellent food, cozy rooms, nice gardens and superb staff. We initially stayed at a local's house booked through the internet, as a lot of locals supplement their income this way. But they were not up to speed so we went to a traditional hotel, the Dolphin Hotel, which was the same price. All their staff seems... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank johnny s
w0rldtraveller-360
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I am starting this review clarifying for the new traveller to Brazil that this is a "Pousada" and not a hotel. A Pousada is like a bed and breakfast with more charm. The prices in this beautiful island are generally higher than elsewhere in Brazil because it costs more to keep and environment like this protected. Most produce and all... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank w0rldtraveller-360
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We booked the hotel apparently before all the bad reviews that exist now were written, and after seeing the room I asked myself how did hotel arrive to be number 3 on Tripadvisor. The room was small, basic, dark (because the only small window is towards the public sitting area and pool so you have to use the curtain), in... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank VG1958
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014

The view on the garden was NOT TRUE. It was on its edge at 1.5 meter. It its in a position far from the town and the sea. It is not comfortable to reach any location from that point. It is on the main road which is very noisy due to hundreds vehicles passing there at any hour.

Helpful?
15 Thank charlierom58
FabianaFalcao, Gerente at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We're sorry we didn't exceed your expectations at Dolphin noronha, we work hard to ensure that the stay of our guests is the smoothest and pleasent as possible,. However, we can see that you aren't happy about some questions. To enlighten this, we have to say that maybe you didn't get our especifications right at Booking. com by... More 

Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our trip to Fortaleza, Salvador, Rio, etc... The island of Fernando de Noronha is just fabulous. The only diappointing point of the entire trip was this hotel. Dark with untrained staff: Bottom line the building itself is okay but it is remote and below standards. We tried to avoid spending too much time there to... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank UrsParis
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We're sorry we didn't exceed your expectations at Dolphin noronha, we work hard to ensure that the stay of our guests is the smoothest and pleasent as possible,. However, we can see that you weren't happy about some questions. We would be glad to clarify some issues, if you please send us an email telling your experience in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I guess there will be a reply written by a professional in perfect English who will deny and argue the hotel is a blast... However this is a place where nobody communicates (except the lady in the kitchen who is nice), where nobody speaks English and where we were very disappointed. The communication is actually managed through a google translater... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank Michelkk
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We think you already send this review before, and we already reply, but anyway we're sending again. We are very sorry, that by the time you were at Dolphin we had a problem with our 2 receptionists that speaks english and you had some difficulty to communicate. Now they're back in the reception to help if you want... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

1. Bed bug bites every night - we complained to reception and they denied that the mattress needed fumigating (our doctor confirmed bed bugs) the hotel needs to listen to its guests (paying high prices) 2. Staff were fine but were like a club - occupying general seats/smoking and drinking in communal areas so there was no where for the... More 

Helpful?
28 Thank L G
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We're sorry we didn't exceed your expectations at dolphin noronha, we work hard to ensure that the stay of our guests is the smoothest possible, However, we would like to clarify an accusation that has no origin on its assessment. The dolphin noronha has certificate of weekly fumigation. I personally sleep in your room (7) after evaluation and... More 

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.1 km away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#1 of 1 in Fernando de Noronha
250 reviews
1.5 km away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#16 of 121 in Fernando de Noronha
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#2 of 121 in Fernando de Noronha
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pousada Solar Das Andorinhas
Pousada Solar Das Andorinhas
#60 of 121 in Fernando de Noronha
87 reviews
0.1 km away
Pousada Triboju
Pousada Triboju
#24 of 121 in Fernando de Noronha
101 reviews
0.8 km away
Pousada Fortaleza
Pousada Fortaleza
#29 of 121 in Fernando de Noronha
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the island of Fernando de Noronha - BrazilA place for those seeking peace and relaxation.A cozy hideaway where you find elegance in simplicity and sympathy.Pool | Solarium | Bar | Wi-fi | Jacuzzi with hydro | Sauna | Relax Area | Restaurant11 exclusive apartments divided into 5 categories: Standard, Pool View, Garden View, Deluxe and Deluxe Suite. Style box bed, 300 thread count sheets, air conditioning, cable TV, fridge with minibar, pieces of the artist Isnaldo Reis and amenities Natura. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel

Address: Rodovia Br 363, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: $400 - $856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book the suite because it is not a suite but a room beside the main building: dark, no view and no charm.”
 of 5 bubbles Michelkk, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay