We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dolphin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 15: English reviews
Paris
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our trip to Fortaleza, Salvador, Rio, etc... The island of Fernando de Noronha is just fabulous. The only diappointing point of the entire trip was this hotel. Dark with untrained staff: Bottom line the building itself is okay but it is remote and below standards. We tried to avoid spending too much time there to...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank UrsParis
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We're sorry we didn't exceed your expectations at Dolphin noronha, we work hard to ensure that the stay of our guests is the smoothest and pleasent as possible,. However, we can see that you weren't happy about some questions. We would be glad to clarify some issues, if you please send us an email telling your experience in...

Reviewed 10 September 2014

I guess there will be a reply written by a professional in perfect English who will deny and argue the hotel is a blast... However this is a place where nobody communicates (except the lady in the kitchen who is nice), where nobody speaks English and where we were very disappointed. The communication is actually managed through a google translater...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Michelkk
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We think you already send this review before, and we already reply, but anyway we're sending again. We are very sorry, that by the time you were at Dolphin we had a problem with our 2 receptionists that speaks english and you had some difficulty to communicate. Now they're back in the reception to help if you want...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

1. Bed bug bites every night - we complained to reception and they denied that the mattress needed fumigating (our doctor confirmed bed bugs) the hotel needs to listen to its guests (paying high prices) 2. Staff were fine but were like a club - occupying general seats/smoking and drinking in communal areas so there was no where for the...

 Report
Helpful?
28Thank L G
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We're sorry we didn't exceed your expectations at dolphin noronha, we work hard to ensure that the stay of our guests is the smoothest possible, However, we would like to clarify an accusation that has no origin on its assessment. The dolphin noronha has certificate of weekly fumigation. I personally sleep in your room (7) after evaluation and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2014

the hotel is well located and the staff is very friendly and helpful. they gave us tips on what to do and where to go in the island, helped us booking boat trips, dives, restaurants and everything else we needed really. Bedrooms are big, beds are extremely comfortable, bathrooms are clean. The pool is nice and very cozy. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mariuchoa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a delightful, small hotel of a high standard with its own swimming pool jacuzzi and sauna. It is away from the noise of the small town and has a regular bus service from the airport and to the town. The owner and staff are kind and generous. I particularly appreciated being assisted to make a reverse charge call...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth F
FabianaFalcao, Proprietário at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

we were very glad to have you with us at Dolphin Noronha. We hope that you really enjoyed your days at the island! Looking forward to have you back soon.

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.1 km away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#1 of 2 in Fernando de Noronha
261 reviews
0.3 km away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#2 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
479 reviews
1.5 km away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#12 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pousada Morena
Pousada Morena
#13 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
268 reviews
0.8 km away
Pousada Fortaleza
Pousada Fortaleza
#26 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
127 reviews
3.2 km away
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos
#14 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the island of Fernando de Noronha - BrazilA place for those seeking peace and relaxation.A cozy hideaway where you find elegance in simplicity and sympathy.Pool | Solarium | Bar | Wi-fi | Jacuzzi with hydro | Sauna | Relax Area | Restaurant11 exclusive apartments divided into 5 categories: Standard, Pool View, Garden View, Deluxe and Deluxe Suite. Style box bed, 300 thread count sheets, air conditioning, cable TV, fridge with minibar, pieces of the artist Isnaldo Reis and amenities Natura. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel

Address: Rodovia Br 363, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: $283 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room by the pool...”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyd130, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book the suite because it is not a suite but a room beside the main building: dark, no view and no charm.”
 of 5 bubbles Michelkk, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
2 of 2