We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 27 hotels in Santa Teresa

Playa Cielo

256 reviews
Save
Traveller (233)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (44)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Playa Cielo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
212
11
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
212
11
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningoutdoor showerfresh fruit deliveredlobster tacoscosta ricabeachfront restaurantlocated stepssmall kitchenettelittle piece of paradisethe king size bedguacamolebeach locationour honeymoontide poolscan't wait to come backlounge chairsperfect combination
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Very poor customer service! The manager- Eti- was extremely unprofessional- she sent us on an excursion for horseback riding that she didn't confirm or book. We waited for 45 minutes and no one showed up. We came back to the hotel and she sent us...More

Thank Ofreespirit_2014
Response from PlayaCieloResort, Manager at Playa CieloResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Oksana, we are truly sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience in our hotel. we always try to ensure that our guests will have the best service and vacation here. your excursion was booked by Laura but unfortunately when...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

I just returned from a 5 night stay at Playa Cielo. It was fantastic! Great location, just a few steps from the beach. The bungalows are beautiful. Excellent wifi, A/C, and beds. The restaurant is on the beach. Perhaps the finest food I've ever eaten....More

1  Thank hatsnjim
Response from PlayaCieloResort, Manager at Playa CieloResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for such nice review. It makes our work worth it. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We were immediately greeted by Eta as we arrived! Followed her down the path that opened up into paradise! Our "bungalow" was so beautiful inside and out! Incredible poster bed facing full windows and Ocean in view in the distance. Beautiful, lush manicured grounds! And...More

1  Thank sonofmich
Response from PlayaCieloResort, Manager at Playa CieloResponded 18 May 2017

Beautiful description of our small piece of paradise! We are happy to know you enjoyed your staying that much...Doors are open for you to come back!.. Kind regards from Playa Cielo team

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Playa Cielo whit friends and family the location was in paradise lots of green and on the beach full privet vila Clean and large whit out door private bathroom amazing place , best service best restaurant and best Bar swimming pool !...More

Thank Idit B
Response from PlayaCieloResort, Manager at Playa CieloResponded 18 April 2017

Thanks a lot for supporting our job with this beautiful comment. We are always committed with excellence, specially when it comes to our guests. kind regards from Playa Cielo team.!

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Playa Cielo did not disappoint. Beautiful grounds and a spacious villa for our family of five. The villa was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and tended to all our needs. We were there during the hottest period, and this was a perfect...More

Thank Joshua H
Response from PlayaCieloResort, Manager at Playa CieloResponded 13 April 2017

We enjoyed having you here and will love to see you all again. Beautiful and friendly family. Thanks for your visit to Playa Cielo.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (233)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (19)
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim H
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynne B | Reviewed this property |
I am on my fourth trip during Green season, and love it. It alternates between beautiful and overcast, with fantastic rainstorms usually overnight if at all.
0
Votes
samandartie
17 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PlayaCieloResort | Property representative |
Yes you can. We are centrally located in town, so there are some places that are 5 minutes walk, but Santa Teresa is very spread out (that is part of its beauty) and hence you would need some sort of vehicle to get around... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Butterfly Room and it was nice. Very private."
Read review
"El Tucan had the best ocean view but easily seen by the restaurant. The villa next to it has less ocean view..."
Read review
"We had a secluded room facing the beach with no other villas blocking, we loved it!"
Read review
"anyone !!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite