We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Domus Rodos Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Domus Rodos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you seek a budget-friendly and central place to stay, this place rocks. Every year, we prefer and stay at the same place because they are friendly and helpful and it is in the Old Town, and also it is getting better every year, plus, this year they provide you bath towels, shampoo, soap, and cream which makes your luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PersephoneTuba
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here so well. Ilook forward to seeing you again.

Viareggio, Italy
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

For only 3 days it was amazing staying here in the heart of old town, close to every attractions.good restaurants , a bakery ,bars and a market are next to this hotel.Michele the manager is very kind ,for me the funniest people of Rhodes. Also The owner is very attentive. My room with a nice view, was very clean every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenb04
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay here and for your kind review. It was a plesure to have you here as guest and i look forward to welcome you back.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

When I came I was the only person in the hotel. The man from the reception he gave me the worst room. The air condition if you use it a lot it's start getting water out. Also the shower, you need like one hour to take a bath. When I came I just found half of toilet paper. What he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camelia M
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

You forgot to add the job you wanted to exercise in the room.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Unfortunately the worst problem with this hotel is not their fault as there is a night club nearby which blasts live music at an incredible level until 6:30 am. It was impossible to sleep. The rooms are very basic - there are no mattress protectors under extremely thin, see through sheets, the show was broken so you had to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice S
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

We are working tirelessly with other local business owners to improve the environment around the hotel for our guests; this includes reducing the impact of noise from the neighbouring club. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished with new fixtures and fittings - a refitting which will be complete by the end of the year.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a cheap, convenient, wonderfully located hotel. It does no more than it advertises to and that is okay. The AC works, hot water is hot enough, and the beds are comfortable. It's tiny but it's also a budget hotel so we didn't except massive rooms. We came 2 girls and felt very safe. There is a lock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daners J
Stergos F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Domus Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fun holiday here in Rhodes Old Town. I will pass your compliments on to Michalis, and am happy that he was able to make your stay more comfortable.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Excellent location, rooms small but comfortable, bathroom tiny, had to sit sideways or my shoulder hit the basin. Well priced, mike the manager was extremely helpful with how the hotel worked, dining suggestions, directions to sites and how to buy ferry tickets etc. having a room safe was great and as a solo woman traveller I felt very safe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1956maree
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Domus Rodos Hotel. Your feedback is important and I am happy to read your comments. It is good to know you felt safe in the hotel and found your stay to be value for money. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Mike, I am pleased he was...

Reviewed 3 June 2015

I was tempted to book this hotel, because of the inexpensive rate. It did not look anything special on the site, however clean and in a good location. Indeed, it was all fine. Nevertheless, our issue was with the receptionist. He did not look professional, when my girlfriend and I arrived, he kept giving us slimy looks and insisted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta B
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

The title of your review is misleading. You did not stay in this hotel. In the 16 years I have owned and run this hotel, there has not been a single complaint relating to guest safety. In fact, in your review, you do not actually describe 'this safety issue'. To simply say that you do not like the look of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We came to this hotel via the Greek Islands book of Lonely Planet. Hotel had no guests. Stayed one night of the intended 6 as we were kept up till 6am by the nightclub next door pounding out music! Owner is shifty, Philipino assistant helpful. What really was annoying though was that there was no hot water and the aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank three_knights
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. As I have said in reponse to other comments on the issue, I am doing everything within my power to try to reduce the impact of noise from nearby bars on my guests. My caretaker, who you met, would have helped you had...

Merville, France
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Awful.... bathroom broken and impossible to sleep one minute this night because of the noise of the bars. We had to pay before the night and we now know why. Fly you fools!!! It is very strange that some guides recomend it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aur b
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the hotel - I have noted your feedback. I am doing all I can to reduce the impact of the noise from nearby bars on my guests. I have extensive refurbishment planned for the hotel this year, to include the bathroom fittings.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This hotel is as old as old town. Its location is very good; in the centre, close to port, easy to find. There are market, restaurants on the ground floor of the hotel. The Greek worker Michalis, sitting on the chair in the evening at the enterance door, is nice and warm person to talk. The other Philippino boy also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volcanos
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful and friendly - I have passed your compliments on to them. As for the noise from nearby bars and clubs, I am doing all I can to reduce its level and its impact on my...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#36 of 128 in Rhodes Town
57 reviews
0.1 km away
Via-Via
Via-Via
#29 of 52 in Rhodes Town
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Domus Studios
Domus Studios
#23 of 52 in Rhodes Town
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#38 of 52 in Rhodes Town
31 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George Studios
St. George Studios
#16 of 45 in Rhodes Town
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension Olympos
Pension Olympos
#33 of 52 in Rhodes Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Domus Rodos Hotel

Address: Platonos Street | just off Socratous Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $55 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Domus Rodos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Domus Rodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Rodos Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Domus Rodos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are on one floor and the hotel is surrounded by bars which are open until 6am so I don't know if there's any difference. Just close the windows and turn on the air conditioning to try to block out most of the noise. Else bring ear plugs as back up plan.”
 of 5 bubbles SingleWomanTravels, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“You have to close the window if you turn on the air conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles graceyunzoo, 16 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the clubs, and check cleanliness of bed/sheets before owner leaves you to it!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneP602, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
“rooms looking toward the front of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelhappy97, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The place is surrounded by clubs and pubs, you won't find a quiet place, and you won't be able to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaharL_12, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay