We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agla Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agla Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agla Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We liked almost everything. Staff is friendly and polite, hotel is clean and cosy, rooms very spacious, cleaned carefully and daily. Breakfast and dinner were very good, plenty of meals to choose. Don't be suprised when you don't find coffee or tea machine during breakfast: staff will bring drinks to your table. Location is great. Two problems would mention: very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindaugas G
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. You covered just about everything from staff to food to rooms to cleanliness which were all to your satisfaction. I do however not your comments about the sound of the bathroom ceiling and will look into it as it is the first time this has been mentioned but we take...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I have just spent 8 days in Aglia Hotel and I have to say that my stay there has been very satisfactory. Good service, good location ( very close to the beach), kind staff, cleanliness in our room, common areas and in the swimming pool have made me feel very comfortable there. From our room I could see the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yomismamismita
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your very good review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the breakfast too. You gave a very good tip about putting the do not disturb sign on the door which a lot of people do not do and then are upset when the maid knocks and disturbs them....

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Negatives: Expensive for the services provided/ Very small swimming pool, not for kids/ Extra cost for wifi in the rooms/ Extra charge for water kettle in the room/ Baby cot requested with a prepayment of €10 but for the first night they didn't arrange it/ Ask for late check out (via email 1 week before arrival) but they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Family K
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests from Cyprus, We thank you for your review and we note all your comments. I will try and reply to them. Firstly I am sorry that the babycot was not in the room on your arrival. Unfortunately our website had a problem and we did not get the request, this has now been rectified. We note that you...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed in June with a group of friends, including my three sisters. We were all very impressed by the helpful and friendly staff, all of them were great, but especially Fedra on reception, Sirpa and Sofia at breakfast. The staff really do make this hotel, as there were a few things that had to be sorted, and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your lovely review and I use this as an example of how connecting with the staff can just about solve all your problems. I will pass on the comments to the staff concerned and I am really glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as the chef works hard to encompasss all tastes. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was at this hotel last week and I cannot find fault with it. Clean rooms, helpful staff and good service. Only problem was some younger guests were rather noisy during the night and I did report this to reception, Good location too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacknw430
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise for the noisy guests some of which we had to ask to leave the hotel unfortunately as they were upsetting other guests. Thank you for reporting this to reception too as we need feedback while guests are...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Back at the Agla after a 4 year break, again another wonderful relaxing holiday. Lots of new faces but good to see Tassos and Sofia again who really make you feel welcome. Great to see the hotel full and as usual a good mix of guests some a bit loud though. The kids loved the pool area and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

My Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and it was lovely to see you once again after so many years. We must also compliment you on your wonderful boys who were so well behaved. We have so many young people in the hotel who do not appreciate that there are other guests around but your boys...

Patras, Greece
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I recommend this hotel to all who wants to spend their holidays comfordable . I have mostly enjoyed the amazing view from the 4th floor,the fresh sea breeze (cause it is located in a windy area), the comfortable beds and the variousness in breaksfast buffet. The location was quite good though you have to walk 20 minutes to reach old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goutsina g
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review and we are so glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast too. We are getting complaints about this from people who stayed at the same time as you so it is reassuring that you commented positively on it. Thank you Pamela Salvaris Hotel Agla

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We left Agla yesterday after nine nights. It's value for money from a room and breakfast perspective. The pool is small but the kids enjoyed it. The hotel offers a very good breakfast each morning with a huge variety of food.... It was nice to be greeted each morning by the bubbly Sofia. The hotel was clean an adequate, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigEvan
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and we note your comments. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and sorry to hear you marked us down because of the exras. As I have explained before we try to keep our basic rates down which gives everyone the opportunity to pay for any extras rather than loading...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel is located about 1km from the old town of Rhodes, and across the street from the beach. Note that it is on the "windy" side of the island, so we did not go to this beach except for the great sunset :). Breakfast and dinner are good value for money, because the food is quite nice with enough...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JelenaLuc
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the review which was generally very good. Most packages include the air co from July to the end of September so I guess your company did not. A little tip, you can always go to reception and ask them if they are able to change your room because of the noise. This is not always...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed for 10 nights in group of 20 people. All the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Especially the reception and management, always friendly and doing their best to sort out our problems and offer local advice. We had quite a few room changes amongst our group. The hotel is well located only 2 minutes from the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JP201047
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful and thoughtful review and we are grateful for your comments and stars!!! Occasionally we do have problems with the heating of the water but thankfully we have solved the problem now, it was in the end not the engineers but the owner who figured out the problem. As you are probably aware we do have very...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (Pool View) (30)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Pool View) (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 km away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#37 of 129 in Rhodes Town
463 reviews
0.2 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
341 reviews
5.0 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
604 reviews
0.6 km away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#49 of 129 in Rhodes Town
280 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#65 of 129 in Rhodes Town
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $47 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agla Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Agla Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own extension cord, as there are only 1-3 sockets in the rooms and the tv and fridge take up two of those!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views, spacious and very clean and comfortable rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles traceycC4706TM, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the back with a quiet lane with lots of cats, fun to watch!”
 of 5 bubbles rarafuse, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are large with big balconies and can sleep more than a couple”
 of 5 bubbles dianan847, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor and above for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaham2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5