We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Iraklidon Avenue - Trianton Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100 Greece
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Official Site
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2796)
Room & Suite (1002)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Rodos Palace
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#63 of 121 hotels in Rhodes Town
*** AS OF APRIL 2018, FLOORS 7-17 HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY RE-DESIGNED*** Set in a prestigious location on the island of Rhodes, the Rodos Palace hotel is the idyllic place whether you are visiting Rhodes on business or pleasure. Featuring 5 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, an an indoor pool, a health & beauty center, numerous meeting rooms & conference halls, boutiques and a business center, the hotel consists of the Main Tower, the Executive wing and the Garden buildings. A great selection of restaurants and bars, where various dining options are available, is offered while diverse types of guestrooms are available to cover all tastes and preferences. The freshly introduced Abav2 concept is composed of newly reconstructed rooms and luxurious suites, additional in room amenities and facilities, exceptional fully personalized services and a breathtaking lounge situated on the 16th floor (adults only 16+) for exclusive use of abav2 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
3258Reviews139Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,067
  • 883
  • 555
  • 382
  • 371
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kruma wrote a review 6 Jan
Tallinn, Estonia16 contributions2 helpful votes
Originally we had booked a different hotel, but our travel agency moved us to Rodos Palace instead. I would say that your opinion of Rodos Palace depends on whether you stay in a room on floors 1-6 or 7 and above. During the first days we stayed on the 4th floor and our room was quite old and not in a perfect condition. For example the toilet was broken and water was leaking to the floor. They fixed it, but some problems remained. We did not enjoy our room. At some point we bought an upgrade to abav2 and got a room on the 7th floor. When we entered the room, there was someone else still sleeping there, so we asked for a new room and got one on the 11th floor. Room in the abav2 was very beautiful and new. It had a wonderful view to the sea, modern furniture and bathroom with glass walls so that you could enjoy the seaview while taking the shower. We also got an access to the abav2 lounge on the 16th floor that had some nice snacks and international drinks. It was a nice addition, because all-inclusive included only local spirits and to be honest the cocktails in all-inclusive bars were not so good (but the bartenders were friendly and nice!), so we enjoyed the opportunity to make some nice drinks ourselves in a quiet lounge while enjoying wonderful view. Food in the main restaurant and a la carte restaurant by the pool was tasty in our opinion. There was quite a wide variety and I especially enjoyed variety of cheese, olives, hummus etc. Hotel has two main pools outside, a kids pool and across the road is sea. At our first evening I was very shocked that the poolside was very dirty and not cleaned, but later I understood that they do not clean it in the evening but early in the morning. There could be more sunbeds by the pools, because many of these were already broken and you had to „book“ the sunbeds quite early to get great spots. Indoor pool was closed. I didn’t enjoy the animation. There were not a lot of activities offered by them, but I can remember daily aqua gym that was quite poor and boring. Location of the hotel is great. There were many options to get rental car near the hotel, there were also taxi and bus stops and bars, restaurants etc very close. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Rodos Palace and would happily go back there to stay in the abav2 part of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Prefer rooms on floors 7-17.
See more room tips
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kruma, Ευχαριστούμε πολύ! It was a great pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. I would like to transmit you my biggest appreciations for your detailed description that I believe will be very helpful for our future guests. On behalf of all our team please accept our sincere gratitude for visiting us! We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel and provide you a memorable experience! With my best regards from Rodos, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel Thank you for your preference!
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Arrived at Rhodos Hotel on the 21 Oct, first appearance really nice hotel. The reception staff were very helpfully and no issues when given our room keys. We stayed in the family bungalows really nice and plenty of room. However, the climb was horrendous. Once in the rooms we had no Hot water for a shower or bath😡 reported the issues about 4 times over 24hrs before it was sorted. We paid for all-inclusive well that has to be questionable. Nothing in our fridge and no coffee or milk in our room. The main restaurant was very disappointing,the food was cold and poor selection. We were only allowed to use one bar which had a low standard / selection off all-inclusive drinks. Now the staff, some were really nice and helpful, but you always get a few who just have bad attitude, to the extent when I asked for a coffee he was about to give me his?.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your stay in our Hotel. We appreciate your thoughts on the spaciousness of the bungalows. They are indeed located on the garden area, however as you realized during your stay with us, there is complimentary 24/7 transfer service upon request. While I can understand and accept your inconvenience caused by the hot water issue and that the food selection at the main restaurant was not of your liking, on the other hand I cannot agree with some points of dissatisfaction you have expressed, particularly the comment of being served a coffee which belonged to the staff! As we always value the opinion of all our guests, I would like personally to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations and for this reason I would appreciate if you could contact me personally at km@rph.gr to have some further discussion about your suggestions. Looking forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel
Read more
Lynn J wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions
Definitely mis-sold to us as a 5-star luxury hotel - should be no more than a 3 star! the hotel is in need of a complete refurb. The evening buffet was like school dinners and afternoon food was sandwiches and cakes and pretty much the same every day. Cocktails tasted like kids drinks - sweet and sickly and I'm sure the drinks were watered down. There was only one all inclusive bar open at any one time although there was a lovely bar in the hotel, but it was chargeable and open to VIPs only. (I thought this was an all inclusive hotel??) A coffee machine in the room but no coffee pods unless you paid 1 euro for each pod - no tissues in room. No entertainment. We finally chose to eat and drink at a hotel closeby as the Rodos Palace where we could get a real drink and lovely food although we had to pay. Expensive holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lynn J, We would like to thank you for your preference to our Hotel and also for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay with us. Having read thoroughly your comments, we remind you that the all inclusive scheme is only one of the optional packages available in Rodos Palace Hotel, and we operate daily a Bar for our all-inclusive guests offering coffee, tea, water, beers and all types of alcoholic drinks, as well as ice cream and various snacks. I would like to express my deepest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations and most of all I would like to assure you that it was not our intention to make you leave our hotel with such an unexpected and unpleasant impression. Yours sincerely, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel Thank you for your preference! 
Read more
Shelley L wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom66 contributions55 helpful votes
5 star hotel … nice hotel with good facilities and staff very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was excellent with lovely sea views, but def stay in new rooms above 6th floor as old rooms looked very dated and shabby. All inclusive drinks quite strong but made to feel a bit second class if you wanted to use bars that you paid in and were not in the all inclusive package. Food was very similar everyday and not with a massive choice of main courses, no soups or starters, same salads everyday, kids meal sometimes better than main meals. Definitely not 5 star, and we are out must date. Used the nissi fine dining restaraunt that was excellent but had to pay extra for. Some facilities not open including the indoor pool, which would have been lovely on a bad weather day. Pool areas nice, but difficult to get sunbed in sun unless you go down early in morning. Overall nice holiday but would not go to this hotel again, or the area. Good for conferences but maybe not a holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Martin K wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I have no idea, how this "5 star" hotel got 5 stars, they must have been stelling 3 stars from another hotel. The food was abselutly worthless, the service was not goo either, but i think the worst thing is, that when paying for all inclusive, you should get all inclusive. I could sit at the pool all day drinking without gettting even a littlebit tipsy. They are cheatting with the alcohol even the beers is without alcohol or deluted with water.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
US$94 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
rhodos palace hotel ixia, rhodos palace ixia, rodos palace rhodes
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodos Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Rodos Palace?
Nearby attractions include Tassos Samourakis Gold & Silver Jewelry (0.3 km), Mini Golf & Farm House Pub (0.5 km), and Yiannis pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodos Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rodos Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodos Palace?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodos Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodos Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Valentina's Place, Anna's Place, and Da Romeo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodos Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Rodos Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Rodos Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodos Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rodos Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodos Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.