We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belair Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belair Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belair Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 534: English reviews
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Belair and found good and bad points. First the good. The rooms were cleaned every day ( but the shampoos were only replenished twice and the dressing table surface was never wiped down ) The staff were very friendly- especially the dark haired lady in reception with the glasses. Our room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claretok
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we would like to thank you for spending your time to post your review after spending your holidays in Hotel Belair. It is a pity that we did not manage to reach your expectations from the hotel. Allow us though to comment that there are hot plates available in the restaurant - simply must be recovered from the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I just stayed at the Belair beach with my wife we enjoyed the week we had a room on the fourth floor 436 spacious and a great view of the Aegean it had three single beds a nice Bathroom with a shower over the bath, a TV,a safe, tea and coffee and a balcony we had half board the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianbundock
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your vacations in Hotel Belair and that you are planning to be back next year again. On our side we promise you that we wil ldo our best in order to offer you another nice holiday experience in your next visit by improving our servies to you ( and...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have to admit that the hotel has changed somewhat since my last visit (the homely feel of the old hotel has become more modern, marble and chrome in profusion) but never the less, the staff (especially in the restaurant) were excellent. The room was fine and overall, things were very good. I was a little bit miffed when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are happy to read in your review that you have enjoyed your holidays in Hotel Belair and you have found significant changes in it, that is pretty justified as we are in the middle of a renovation plan. Unfortunately for this year tea/coffee making facilities are offered only in the superior rooms - something that next year...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week's holiday late in the season .but I would recommend this hotel very clean the staff could not be more pleasant even though there season is almost over .the one point that I will meals are a little repditive but the restaurant manager said that they were on s budget near the enif d of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backdoor1
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we are happy to read that you have enjoyed your vacations in Hotel Belair and we have managed to reach your expectations. Please allow us though to point out that there must be a misunderstanding concerning the meals as soon as we are following the same seven days menu rolling all season round, offering every day different dishes...

Worthing, UK
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had a relaxing weeks stay at this hotel. We booked a superior room that was clean and modern with a good sea and pool view. The food was good for a 3 star hotel and there was good choice. Only down side was the attitude of the restaurant staff who, as other reviewers have said, was cold and unsmiling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimonJ54
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we would like to thank you for spending your time in posting your review after spending your holidays in Hotel Belair. We have been reading your review really carefully and we would like to ensure you that we will do our best in order to take action for all points you have mentioned. For example wi fi will...

Herefordshire
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days all-inclusive for the penultimate week before the hotel closed for the winter. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and all the staff work very hard to keep it so. I, like some previous reviewers, think that a kettle in the bedroom should be a standard feature in an hotel of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel51
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests I would like to enrure you that you can return to the hotel without any hesitation as the renovated rooms are equipped with tea/coffe making facilities, therefore the only strong point of your criticism will be no more the reason to prevent you from coming back. Additionally our plans is to make in near future the hotel even...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived early just after lunch time and one of our two rooms ready, within twenty minutes so was the other. We were on the fourth floor with sea views the rooms were very impressive well maintained, not forgetting it now very nearly the end of the season. The daily maid service is very good, clean towels and beds made. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beropol
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we are really happy to read in your review that you have enjoyed your vacations in Hotel Belair and that you are intended to return in the future. On our side we would like to ensure you that we wioll do our best in order to offer you an even better holiday experience next time you will visit...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall we had a good relaxing 2 weeks in Ixia. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Maid service excellent. Pool bar good service. Main bar good service also. Swimming pool smaller than it looks in brochure and very cold due to being in the shade early to mid morning and most of the afternoon. Also all the best sun bed locations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we have been reading very carefully your review and we took in serious consideration all your points ( drinks in bar, evening entertainment, e.t.c.). What though was really a surprise was your comment in the greek dancing evening : 'No plate smashing or fire'. Dear Guests we are really curious to know where is mentioned that during the...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

My opinion of the hotel was ok not the best we have been to.on first day we arrived girl at reception was nice got key to room on first floor 144 was back of beyond my friend and I have both got walking problems so there was stairs and to try and pull to heavy suitcases was a problem also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we are really sorry to read in your review that we did not manage to reach your expectations, after spending your holidays in Hotel Belair. Allow us though to comment that in the description of the standard rooms is clearly stated that aren't equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, only the superior rooms are. Also the entertainment that we...

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

we stayed 2 weeks all inclusive sept 21st to oct 2016.located across the road from a pebble beach .15 mins bus ride into rhodes from outside the hotel .we arrived late so there was a roll and water each in our room.the beds were very comfortable which is a big deal for me as i have back problems!rooms were cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests we would like to thank you for spending your time in posting your review. We are of course concerned as we did not manage to meet your expectations from your holidays. There of course issues we cannot interfere but also some we can. Making a comment about water ( and general drinks) offered in glass and not in...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.5 km away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
1.2 km away
Sirene Beach Hotel
Sirene Beach Hotel
#53 of 129 in Rhodes Town
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
0.7 km away
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 129 in Rhodes Town
739 reviews
0.1 km away
Lito Hotel
Lito Hotel
#22 of 32 in Ialyssos
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $38 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belair Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belair Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Belair Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a side sea view is really noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles paulinas780, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool is shaded in the afternoon but offers better views than the scrubland on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles EborE, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior room worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelw778, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The updated rooms would be preferable”
 of 5 bubbles BellandPaul, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay a little more but book on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles R8341ET_, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5