We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was awful food was same waste of money we were not expecting a lot but very disappointed wouldn't go again Thomas Cook gave High ratings after reading reviews I normally just think people were been fussy but they wasn't we went over to another hotel to use there pool there were ants crawling all over when u laid like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Michelle K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We will look to improve in the area you have mentioned. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We would like to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a week we were very disappointed with the hotel, although it was very clean there seemed to be more cats there than people, cats were in the hotel we had to step over them on the stairs when going down for our dinner, they were allowed in the restaurant to, theres definately no... More 

Helpful?
Thank traceyquayle1
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear traceyquayle1, Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on several occasions. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team for make improvements in these points. Thank you very much for giving us some indications where to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from the 5th - 12th October with my 2 sisters, we had read a few mixed reviews before we stayed here so wasn't sure what to expect. The positives was easy check in, hotel was clean and our room was cleaned every day apart from Sunday as that's their day off. Plenty of sun beds for early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey1704
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Tracey1704, Let us thank you for choosing Hotel Solemar for your holiday. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a great holiday and a great suntan. Also, we appreciate your constructive comments, they will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. Rest assure that we do really our best for making the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We have just had a 3 night stay at this hotel for the 3rd year running. You can't fault the staff especially Gabrielle and his team behind the bar who always greet you with a smile. The food has definitely improved from last year. Our room was clean and appeared to have been updated recently. Fantastic location with every thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charis W
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Charis W, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It’s terrific to hear that we could offer you a lovely relaxing holiday and meet all your demands. We hope to be your host once again and remain with kind regards, Hotel Solemar Team More 

Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Evening all, Thought I would do a review because not done one in a while. We stayed in the apartments which mean we could chill when needed too but we're not far away from everything so was cool. The size of the apartments do seem to vary but ours was fine.Cleaned everyday except Sunday, but that is the day of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Redman12
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Redman12, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback through TripAdvisor! We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to met your wishes. We appreciate your kind words regarding the plenty choice of our tasty food, the pool area and the hard working staff which do really their best to... More 

Dunoon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly. The photos you see are not what it's really like. On arrival at 23.30 they want to charge you for water when is a i. The carpet out side the room looked like someone had been shot on it with all the stains. The room smelled of smoke. The breakfast was really poor. The pool side was ok! So... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil D
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Neil D, Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on several occasions. We attach great importance to the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, so we will share this issue within the team. Thank you very much for giving us quite a lot of indications how to improve. Nevertheless, it is... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a week at the Solemar. We stayed in the apartments which were very clean although the bathrooms need a complete updating. The lounge and bar area were very smart. The food was lovely especially the salad bar and the staff both in the dining room and the reception were very friendly and helpful. The complaints we have is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandraoctober
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear sandraoctober, Thank you so much for your positive feedback through TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind words regarding the plenty choice of our tasty food, the great value for money and most of all the hard working staff which do really their best to making the stay of each one of our guests enjoyable as possible. Thank you once again... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel friendly staff but if you want purely English food not the place for you. Some areas of the hotel need a bit of TLC but overall I can't fault it. There is always something that you can eat and considering that there are all sorts of nationalities using the hotel you are never going to please everyone. Overall... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stevereyno
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Stevereyno, On behalf of Hotel Solemar we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us and that you mentioned our good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Solemar Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was awfull food cold you had to pay for internet which was 30 euros per device safe deposit box was 30 euros which you never got anything back air con 50 euros this was all for 2 weeks.bathroom was dull and old bath also very slippy reported to reception nothing done.view was a run down hotel out of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shazj32
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear shazj32, Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We deeply regret that we did not met all your expectations during your recent stay. We have noted with concern your feedback about our WiFi prices. We are sorry if you found these to be high, although these are in line with the rates of other resort properties... More 

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 128 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
0.2 km away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#5 of 33 in Ialyssos
179 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#77 of 128 in Rhodes Town
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kallithea
610 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Rhodes Town
677 reviews
0.3 km away
Poseidonia Aparthotel
Poseidonia Aparthotel
#12 of 33 in Ialyssos
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $31 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
 of 5 bubbles christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere Other than above front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles X9172DLheathers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and on the left side.”
 of 5 bubbles goodlooking7, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay