We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
22/09/2017 23/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Solemar

    Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    22/09/2017 23/09/2017
    Traveller (325)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Pool & Beach (70)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good33%
    • Average25%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (44 reviews)
    “great holiday” (42 reviews)
    “front bar” (9 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Solemar
    Deals (14)
    22 Sep23 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Amathus Elite Suites
    597 reviews
    #4 of 126 hotels in Rhodes Town
     
    Sunprime Miramare Beach
    357 reviews
    #17 of 126 hotels in Rhodes Town
     
    Atrium Platinum Hotel
    2,740 reviews
    #5 of 126 hotels in Rhodes Town
     
    Caravel Apartment Hotel
    200 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Ialyssos
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (670)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 597 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I had read other reviews about this hotel and really worried about going . When arriving and walking into apartment my feelings subsided and began the start of what was a great holiday where we met some lovely people and enjoyed every minute . All...More

    Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
    Thank kathrynf286
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Dear kathrynf286, Thank you for your pleasant feedback of both our hotel and employees. We could not feel more rewarded than to read you enjoyed every minute with us. We look forward to your return! Warm regards, Hotel Solemar Team

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    All negative reviews are true. There are no towels in the room, you have to go and get it yourself. Food is not good. Mostly frozen staf. Ice cream, all drinks also really bad and cheap. Last night I saw cockroach in the bath. Reception...More

    Thank Julita P
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Dear Julita P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at Hotel Solemar. We regret that you were disappointed with your room. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. Feedback like yours help us to improve...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We stayed in the solemar hotel in July 2017. We read the reviews and weren't expecting much. This was a last minute booking and for the price we paid we felt it was worth it. We had a fab holiday, the hotel is a 3...More

    Thank vanessa0
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Dear vanessa0, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great holiday and that you were delighted with the excellent food and personalized service in our hotel. We continuously strive to meet and...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We are a family of 5 from 2 boys 8 & 13 and 3 adults ,We arrived around midnight as the flight was delayed so we have missed last orders , We was given our room numbers and told which floor we was on ,...More

    Thank wonabe2004
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear wonabe2004, Thank you so much for your positive words here on TripAdvisor. It is an absolute pleasure to know that your overall experience was enjoyable here at Hotel Solemar. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. All the pleasure was shared...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My partner and I, really enjoyed our stay at Solemar hotel. To start of the location is great, it's around 5 min walking distance from the nearest beach. The airport is also not far from the hotel. Solamer has very friendly, and helpful staff. They...More

    1  Thank Dominika R
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Dominika R, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us and that you get for what...More

    Amathus Elite Suites
    597 reviews
    #4 of 126 hotels in Rhodes Town
     
    Sunprime Miramare Beach
    357 reviews
    #17 of 126 hotels in Rhodes Town
     
    Atrium Platinum Hotel
    2,740 reviews
    #5 of 126 hotels in Rhodes Town
     
    Caravel Apartment Hotel
    200 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Ialyssos
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$23 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • South Aegean >
    • Dodecanese >
    • Rhodes >
    • Rhodes Town
    • Also Known As
    • Solemar Hotel Ixia ,
    • Hotel Solemar Rhodes/Rhodes Town
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (325)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Pool & Beach (70)
    Dining (59)
    Hotel & Grounds (231)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Amathus Elite Suites
    597 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Caravel Apartment Hotel
    200 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Sunprime Miramare Beach
    357 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Atrium Platinum Hotel
    2,740 reviews
    2.00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hippocampus Restaurant Bistro
    369 reviews
    .51 km away
    Glory Days Sports Bar and Grill
    289 reviews
    .15 km away
    Villa di Mare
    334 reviews
    .18 km away
    Napoli Pizzeria-Restaurant
    262 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Manosgoing
    200 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Windsurfers' World
    34 reviews
    .70 km away
    Kiss Fish Spa
    17 reviews
    .19 km away
    Double Deuce Live Stage
    5 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Melanie C
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Tina E | Reviewed this property |
    No idea sorry but more data cos wifi goes on/off constantly you can't always get the wifi
    1
    Vote
    Melanie C
    8 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from yvonne1958515 | Reviewed this property |
    Block contains the numbers 41 to 46 are nearest to the pool ,you come out of your door and you are in the pool area The apartments are spacious and clean
    1
    Vote
    BeckySum93
    7 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from steve p | Reviewed this property |
    yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you go in apartment ask for pool view they are the best ones and don't have the Aircon it can be a..."
    Read review
    "Better for families with children and low expectations for food quality and amenities."
    Read review
    "You just need to buy aircon when you arrive."
    Read review
    "See review"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing