We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Awful hotel. Somehow my review was removed but I'll tell you this, it's a safety hazard and should be shut down. Rude staff, awful food and incompetent management. We just wanted to come home from our first hour there. Dirty facilities and slippery bath, not enough safety deposit boxes for all guests or sun loungers, terrible food and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Sophie W We thank you for review of your current holiday at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We attach great importance to the quality and variety of our meals. Please be assured that we only use fresh, high-quality ingredients and that Quality managers from different tour operators...

burnley
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Visited this hotel on five ocassions and have always been very satisfied with our stay, However this visit was marred by a large wedding party which started sunbed wars, hopefully this will be a one off incident as these people were leaving towels out on sunbeds 24/7 Pointless complaining as the manager is not customer friendly and you never see...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john-reid1
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear john-reid1 thank you or taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for your disappointment. We attach great value to the friendliness of our team. Guest satisfaction has highest priority. We hope you to welcome you back one again. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Visited the Solemar with my two children - 15 & 11 and my parents for a weeks all inclusive holiday (5-12 August 2015). The hotel is in a good location and the rooms, communal areas, garden and pool are kept in a lovely condition by the maids and the grounds people who are a credit to the hotel. Bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret to read that you were not satisfied with our culinary offer. We only buy fresh ingredients from first class suppliers and we cater for many different nationalities. Furthermore Quality Manager from different tour operators regularly check the quality of the food . We take your comments as...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We saw good and bad reviews before a went so were a bit worried but it wasn't that bad to be fair. The rooms were cleaned and beds made every day apart from Sunday, but toilet bins were still emptied and clean towels put on the side. Room furnitures a bit tired but we had a small fridge, shower room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 262Emma
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for your honest words here on TripAdvisor. It is very important for us to offer our guests value for money which they paid and beyond. We are pleased to read that you liked our rooms. Thank you also for your comment concerning our cleanliness in the whole hotel area. Sorry to read that you couldn’t enjoy...

Choppington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Returned yesterday after a 7day stay, Rooms clean and of adequate size for a couple, our daughter, partner and 3 year old found the extra bed in the room made it cramped. Balcony for the room we stayed in, 1st floor and overlooking the rundown hotel next door was so cramped it was awkward to sit down. Just wide enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl r
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Carl r, Thank you for posting your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. It is rewarding for us to hear that we managed to meet your expectations in our offerings such as your room and the helpful and friendly staff however disappointed you in some others. You may rest assured that we will...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel, after reading some of the bad reviews before we left, we were wondering what we had got ourseves into, but we were pleasently suprised, yes the food was basic, but always something we could eat, the room was clean and staff very pleasant with us, all in, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karl w
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Karl W, Many thanks for sharing your thoughts about our hotel online! We are happy to read that it was a pleasant stay for you . Thanks a lot for recommending us and we are glad that we could meet your expactations. We would love to welcome you back again. Sunny regards The Solemar Hotel Team

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel was nice but not brilliant, we was told when booking that it was a 3star hotel but found that when we got there the all inclusive was only 2star so it was just a little bit disapointing, the food wasnt great, not alot of choice and very basic, the restaurant was abit frustrating as everyone seemed to queu...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cretel0ver
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear cretel0ver, Thank you for your positive words on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that it was a pleasant stay for you and your boyfriend. The entire team, especially Natalia and Gabriel, wants to thank you for your kind words and your appreciation for our hard work. We would like to apologize for the small oversights that occurred during...

west midlands
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Went here with my mum and sister and had a great time The bar is fully stocked and the staff very friendly --- food always something to suit every bodies needs Rooms are comfy and cleaned everyday whilst we were there The pool is good not massive but good for the size of the hotel food is available and ice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mutley59
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear mutley59 thank you for your feeback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

It does what it says on the tin. The hotel is small and friendly. The staff are mostly cheerful. Natalia is a one woman wonder. Always helpful and friendly. Language is no barrier for her as she speaks six of them. She is the entertainment from morning, noon and night. She tries hard to provide what guests want. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AFBaggiesFan
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear AFBaggiesFan thank you for your honest review of your current holiday. We are glad to know that in general you enjoyed your stay. We take your comments seriously. We will make sure that the reservation of sunbeds is controlled. We have noticed your comments regarding the food in the main restaurant and we will make sure that we serve...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night.... What can I say! Bloody bloody awful place. Not a wow holiday experience!!! The food was awful, dull and tasted disgusting. ( none of us are fussy eaters). Booked all inclusive, but found myself and my family eating out.. Spending more money, the money I wasn't prepared for and font have. Staff are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naima G
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Naima G Thank you for your review of your current stay with us. We deeply regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and wishes. We apologize for your resentment. We attach great importance to the courtesy of our staff and the room service. Please be certain that we deal with your remarks and look...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
4.6 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
613 reviews
14.8 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
498 reviews
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
123 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
680 reviews
13.4 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $31 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a sea facing balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Lottie_1990Brighton, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles M2407ZMjuliel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
 of 5 bubbles christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5