We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Well what can I say!!! Bloody awful!! Please people u work hard for your money and save hard for your holiday an u deserve beta! I'm not a snob by any means I always go for 3 star or even less as I'm neva a lover of staying around the hotel, but I've been to a poverty country such as...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Michelle W
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thank you for your honest review of your current stay at our hotel. We deeply regret to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday at all. We apologize for all inconveniences you had. We take your comments very seriously. We have noticed your criticism concerning room service, food and service at the bars. We will make...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Solemar. Not a fantastic holdiay experience, got there in the evening to be told that I could not have the air con until the next day (it was 31 at 9 in the evening). Got up the next day and went down for breakfast, only a choice of 2 cereals (these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel B
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Hazel B, Thank you for your feedback concerning your current stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet all your expectations and wishes. We take your comments very seriously. Having heard the criticism of the choice of food a few times, we will make sure to improve and offer a...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Great base for visiting Rodes.Hotel basic but everything you need on a cheap package holiday.Hotel is located ten minutes distance from Rhodes town and five minutes from the beach.Staff are excellent!Nothing too much trouble for them and always smiling!We wiil return one day! ps. Headbar man a delight also!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa L
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, thank you for giving us a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We will pass on your praises to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Solemar. Kind regards...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Went for 1 week beginning July 2015. Room basic but clean, shower shocking soaked floor every time it was used. You do have to pay for air con but its well worth it. Wifi never worked wouldnt bother. Food was awful and I'm not really fussy spent a fortune eating out. Breakfast was strange with kidney beans and boiled onions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy E
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Andy E Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're appreciating every comment - positive as well as negative ones. Your comment is very helpful for us as we want to improve continouesly. As an international hotel we strive to meet best our guests' taste. Therefore, we feel sorry for that you haven't...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Very friendly and helpfull staff.Superb service from Gabrielle on lounge bar.I had a great time at solemar.Food is really nice based on Greek recipes.Room was always clean. Even if i was to Rhodos for business i felt like i was on vacation!!See you all soon !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily P
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Emily P Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Solemar Hotel with us. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially your praise concerning our staff makes us very happy. Your comment is very motivating and will surely be forwarded. See you soon here...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Returning to the Solemar on the 29th July for the third time and we are all excited! Entertainment great and involves people. Does not run too late so suits people with young kids. Staff are always hard working and so friendly. Pool area great! See you all soon

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank M G
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear M G, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet all your expectations and wishes. Being grateful for every feedback from our guests, we will give your feedback directly to our team. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards the Solemar Hotel...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed for 10 nighs 5th July, Food was good heard people moaning but we loved it. Good entertainment by Natalia :) nice sea view. do agree with the comment above you need to drill the ice cream lol and the women in restaurrant is a bit miserable but i did managed to get little smile out of her lol...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bevcia
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Bevcia, thank you for your comment concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedbacks always help us to improve our service and we want to make sure all guests are satisfied and feel comfortable. We thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Very close to bars and shops but not a lot to do round the hotel unless you went into rhodes town. Beach is across a very busy road which is main road to everywhere. I would have hated to try and cross with young children. The beach is very stony. I like to walk along the beach after tea but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine P
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, thank you for your detailed feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the accommodation and service of our hotel. We still need time for improvement hence we are very happy to receive feedback from our guests. This is the only way we can improve things. We have taken...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Food was awful tried it but couldn't eat it I'm not a fussy eater .staff in dining room miserable not even a smile out of them.sheets and towels not changed until the day before we left after we complained. No fresh fruit at meals and ice cream you needed a drill to get it out of tubs. Pools nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kath M
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Kath M, thank you for your honest words concerning your recent holiday at our hotel. We deeply regret to read that you did not enjoy you stay with us at all. We sincerely apologize for your resentment and disappointment. Of course, we take your comments seriously. Please rest assured that your feedback will be discussed with all responsible departments....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

It's good. For shops bars. food in hotel could be better. We eat out most times.troubleTo get sunbeds.we went to a place. Over road called villadimare lovely Pool great food.Drinks in hotel not that great in silly plastic beakers.the barmanager is great thou.we use to go to a pub called. Fbi.good Food draght beer.good holiday. Thou.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolm w
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear malcolm w, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that in general you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and wishes in every single case. Feedbacks like yours help us to improve our service, hence guest satisfaction. Thank you for being our guest...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 128 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
0.2 km away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#5 of 33 in Ialyssos
179 reviews
4.6 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kallithea
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Poseidonia Aparthotel
Poseidonia Aparthotel
#12 of 33 in Ialyssos
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#47 of 128 in Rhodes Town
132 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#76 of 128 in Rhodes Town
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $31 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
 of 5 bubbles christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere Other than above front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles X9172DLheathers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and on the left side.”
 of 5 bubbles goodlooking7, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay