We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
23/09/2017 24/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Solemar

    Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    23/09/2017 24/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$48
    View Deal
    Traveller (325)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Pool & Beach (70)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good33%
    • Average25%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (44 reviews)
    “great holiday” (42 reviews)
    “front bar” (9 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Solemar
    Deals (1)
    23 Sep24 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Or Twin
      US$48
      View Deal
    • Double Or Twin
      US$48
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
    661 reviews
    #17 of 20 hotels in Kallithea
     
    Meliton Hotel
    555 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Theologos
     
    Lito Hotel
    115 reviews
    #21 of 31 hotels in Ialyssos
     
    Summer Dream Hotel
    359 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Tholos
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (670)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 597 reviews

    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    food not bad staff good bar staff good electrick kept going off so when it does no beer taken it up with the manager that we lost hour we should have a free bar one hour later there said no . then go back to...More

    Thank steve p
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

    Dear steve p, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    Hey there, Me and my llte boys(3 &4 yo) just ve got back from amazing vocations.Since check in till check out we were amazed by: 1)such a lovely friendly and anytime-helpful staff (everyone from h/keeping to managment are great people). Soft animation(Koko,Mickaela, Shannon were just...More

    3  Thank Natalya K
    Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

    Dear Natalya K, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. You mentioned many positive items for which we are very grateful. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us. The satisfaction...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

    Me and my partner visited here for 2 weeks 29/5/2017-12/6/2017, the hotel was clean and modern, the staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful, me and my partner just found the gentleman in the restaurant alittle rude and miserable. The food was not the best,...More

    Thank barnesan01
    Management response:Responded 20 June 2017

    Dear barnesan01, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We are happy that you have enjoyed plenty of activities, the pools and the clean rooms. However, please accept our apologies...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    The pool area is very nice, also the service around the hotel. The food is delicious and variable. Unfortunately the room I stayed in was in a really bad condition. For example I couldn´t shut the toilet´s door properly :( Also the water that was...More

    Thank Siret K
    Response from solemar h, Manager at Hotel SolemarResponded 30 May 2017

    Dear Siret K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel through TripAdvisor. Your comments are immensely valuable to us as they will allow us to continuously improve the experience of our guests. We would like to mention that our hotel...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired. The shower was a nightmare. The staff were fantastic. All the receptionists couldn't do enough for me. Anita in the dining room was great. Always had time for a word. Gabrielle in the night bar was a really nice...More

    Thank brianlong1962
    Response from solemar h, Manager at Hotel SolemarResponded 30 May 2017

    Dear brianlong1962 We would like to thank you for your kind feedback. Your comments are valuable for us as we strive to improve ourselves. We are happy to read your positive words regarding our tasty food and the cleanliness of our hotel and the rooms....More

    Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
    661 reviews
    #17 of 20 hotels in Kallithea
     
    Meliton Hotel
    555 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Theologos
     
    Lito Hotel
    115 reviews
    #21 of 31 hotels in Ialyssos
     
    Summer Dream Hotel
    359 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Tholos
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$23 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • South Aegean >
    • Dodecanese >
    • Rhodes >
    • Rhodes Town
    • Also Known As
    • Solemar Hotel Ixia ,
    • Hotel Solemar Rhodes/Rhodes Town
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (325)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Pool & Beach (70)
    Dining (59)
    Hotel & Grounds (231)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Poseidonia Aparthotel
    128 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Sunny Days Hotel
    36 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
    148 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Caravel Apartment Hotel
    201 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hippocampus Restaurant Bistro
    371 reviews
    .51 km away
    Glory Days Sports Bar and Grill
    289 reviews
    .15 km away
    Villa di Mare
    337 reviews
    .18 km away
    Mama's Psitonostimies
    92 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Manosgoing
    200 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Windsurfers' World
    34 reviews
    .70 km away
    Kiss Fish Spa
    17 reviews
    .19 km away
    Double Deuce Live Stage
    6 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Melanie C
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Tina E | Reviewed this property |
    No idea sorry but more data cos wifi goes on/off constantly you can't always get the wifi
    1
    Vote
    Melanie C
    8 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from yvonne1958515 | Reviewed this property |
    Block contains the numbers 41 to 46 are nearest to the pool ,you come out of your door and you are in the pool area The apartments are spacious and clean
    1
    Vote
    BeckySum93
    7 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from steve p | Reviewed this property |
    yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you go in apartment ask for pool view they are the best ones and don't have the Aircon it can be a..."
    Read review
    "Better for families with children and low expectations for food quality and amenities."
    Read review
    "You just need to buy aircon when you arrive."
    Read review
    "See review"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing