We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunny Days Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (48)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“house keeping”(2 reviews)
“poolside bar”(3 reviews)
“dressing table”(2 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
6
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
6
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse keepingpoolside bardressing tablegood sizeair conbus stoppool arealovely hotelrhodes old townmikabedroomkettleapartmenttowelsgreecesea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, for the price we paid we were happy with our stay here. The location is ideal, although the view not so much from our room (206). 1.90Euro on the bus to Rhodes Old Town (or 10Euro taxi- don't get the hotel to call you...More

1  Thank AdventuousRobyn
Response from Seva L, Sunny Days Team at Sunny Days HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Robyn, We would like to thank you for this review on our hotel. We are glad you like our rooms, and we are sorry you found the amenities insufficient, but thank you for bringing this to our notice. Extra shower gel and shampoo is,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was exactly what me and my family needed: near enough from the down town, safe, very nearby supermarket and bus stop. Our apartment in the new section was modern and cutest ever everything new inside( I fell in love with the modern floral...More

1  Thank lucceamore
Response from Seva L, Sunny Days Team at Sunny Days HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear lucceamore Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel, we really appreciate you kind words, and are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. We always try our best, and are more than happy to see our efforts...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Agree with most of the reviews. We stayed in a family room in block 2 which was very dated. Would recommend an apartment or studio in one of the modern blocks. Children’s room was in the living area. The chair and sofa were converted to...More

2  Thank Toni B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Slight negatives first- old dated room in block 2 avoid!! The rest look fab. No deposit return from safe at the end of the hol. Breakfast is ok but silly layout means all squash into corner of large room to get buffet breakfast. Try to...More

Thank fi d
Response from Seva L, Sunny Days Team at Sunny Days HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear "fi d" Thank you for this review on our hotel, and we are glad to see you had a mostly good time. We would like to inform you that there is no deposit for the safe, it is under normal charge. Entertainment program is...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starters room was a suitable three star, but when it required cleaning and we requested this it was not the best standard. Tea and coffees not topped up and mess on the floor still. Breakfast -bland, beans too sour and food gets cold quickly like...More

Thank cynthiaphilippam
Response from Seva L, Sunny Days Team at Sunny Days HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "cynthiaphilippam" Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are sorry that a misunderstanding ruined your experience but we are sorry to inform you that check in and check out are arranged by the reservation, specific flight times...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (31)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cardiffmum
22 December 2017|
Answer
Response from BlueeyedArarat | Reviewed this property |
Hi - that is a difficult one. Where we were (the main block in the old building) you would have had to have climbed a few steps (maybe 10?) - after that there are lifts. I don;t know about the other blocks though. I would... More
0
Votes
Pspencer100
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tab848 | Reviewed this property |
We had the same problem. Go to Reception and ask for it to be cleaned. It's supposed to be done 6 times a week, according to their blurb.
1
Vote
KimTibs
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Seva L | Property representative |
hello, yes there is safe (under charge) in every room Also the old town is abou 5 minutes away by taxi, or by bus till the central bus station and then 5 minutes away on foot at your disposal for any further information
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"A room in zone 1 (111-119) or 2 (200-229?) due to noise at night"
Read review
"Apartment 508"
Read review
"Avoid Block five if possible especially road facing rooms"
Read review
"Ask for a room in the newer blocks. Check that air con is in all rooms in a suite. Check that rooms have..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing