We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cactus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cactus Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Tistedal, Ostfold, Norway
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

A hotel that's probably seen better days. The bathroom is dated and really small. Nice beds and most rooms have a view of the ocean. Nice breakfast, but they have egg-powder in the scrambled eggs. A little understaffed during breakfast. Loud music during breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying at Cactus Hotel during your holiday and for sharing your opinion about us. We are glad that you enjoyed the breathtaking sea view and the beds of your room. We would like to inform you that because of the hotel layout the bathroom sizes are different but we will keep...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Been here for one week, we had the best holiday ever ! The food is very nice , staff very friendly and great service ! The location is perfect,5 min walk from the town. Definitely coming back next year !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin12334
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your opinion about Cactus Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that we could meet your expectations and that you had the best holiday ever! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Hanko, Finland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Perfect location and very friendly personal. Wonderful seaview and clean room. Only the balkony was too narrow, also the place for toilet and television did not work. But I spent so many hours in the pool, that it does`t disturb me. Breakfast was so good, that I didn`t need to go out in the evening, though there is so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuiccu K
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your nice words about Cactus Hotel and for staying with us during your holiday. We would like to honestly express how privileged we feel since you consider us to be an exception and you would gladly stay here twice. We are very happy that you were satisfied by our departments and...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, very clean, polite stuff, beautiful sea view.. Young couple. We spent 10 days in this beautiful hotel in Rhodes. The location is perfect and sea view from our room was incredible.We had only breakfast incuded in room price but it was great and varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina G
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Cactus Hotel on TripAdvisor and thank you for spending with us your vacation. It is very fulfilling that you had a pleasant stay and that we could meet your needs. We would love to see you again in the near future!

Subotica, Serbia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We spent 10 days on beautifull Rhodes and had the pleasure of staying in the Cactus Hotel. What I can say is that it!s a very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast and bed only but the food was very good. Full English breakfast, coldcuts, cheeses, pancaces, breads, brownies, juice, coffe, tea, etc, etc. were served every day. The restaurant around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Árpád L
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation and for sharing your wonderful review about us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that we could meet your expectations and that your holiday was pleasant. We are very happy that you liked the menu and the food at the breakfast restaurant. Our team of...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Two friends travelling together with one goal; a relaxed vacation in the sun😎 Hotel Cactus is the perfect stay! we were out running every morning at 07 am. The hotel is close to several goog running tracks, like the boardwalk by the sea. The hotel serves the perfect breakfast. We ate outside every day. Rooms are ok standard. We ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your vacation at Cactus Hotel and of course for sharing your comments about us on TripAdvisor. It is very important to us to find out that we could provide you with the kind of holidays you needed and managed to make your stay perfect and we are very happy that you enjoyed all the...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem , friendly , clean and well run . It only does breakfast meals in the price of the room , but the hotel does reasonable meals at good prices at the bar or pool , or even delivered to the room . The pool area is immaculately clean and there are more then enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C J
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your comments about us. Your opinion is very important to us, since it helps us to understand your needs and wishes and where we need to make any improvements to reach our goal which is to provide you with a quality and relaxing vacation. It...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and attentive. We stayed in a room on the 6th floor and had an incredible sea view. The hotel has a great pool with lots of sunbeds, there is also a beach right in front of it where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henna P
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about us on TripAdvisor and for choosing our facilities for your vacation. We feel blissful that we could meet your expectations and that you had a nice holiday at Cactus Hotel. As you also noticed the location of the hotel is very convenient, it is close to the center, the old...

Helsinki
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I am not a great fan of heat and therefore this hotel was perfectly located at the egde of Rodos town by the windy beach and aquarium. It does not get too hot at all. Locaton is very good, walking to the center takes 5-10 minutes. We had a room with a balcony facing the sea, what a lovely view!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelsinkiKisu
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room (5th floor) we had is big and comfortable, with partly but nice sea view. Breakfast was perfect! and various. Stuff was very kind to us :) There is a supermarket in the hotel- which made us happy. The locations is good, across the street is beach, and about 15 min walk to medieval city of Rhodes. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara-tara-tara-12
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very important to us to know your opinion in order to evolve, so we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and for staying at Cactus Hotel during your holidays. We are very glad that we could meet your expectations and that you had a joyful and comfortable stay. It is very rewarding to...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 128 in Rhodes Town
894 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#23 of 128 in Rhodes Town
411 reviews
0.3 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#16 of 128 in Rhodes Town
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#41 of 128 in Rhodes Town
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#69 of 128 in Rhodes Town
194 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#84 of 128 in Rhodes Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cactus Hotel

Address: 14 Kos Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $79 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cactus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Cactus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Rhodes Town
Cactus Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cactus Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cactus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk for a sea view room, doesn`n matter which side, West side looks towards the Aegian, east side towards the Mediteranian.”
  • Nightlife
  • Our view from the 6th floor
  • View towards Turkey.
  • Modest and windy balcony
  • Sunset
 of 5 bubbles _rp_dl, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hogger floor With Sea view to the windy side. Beautiful sunsets every evening!”
 of 5 bubbles J1134RDninah, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“geat a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 814hennap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles HelsinkiKisu, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Room is the must!”
 of 5 bubbles Smappe, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay