We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Labranda Blue Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Labranda Blue Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Members of staff don't wear name badges so you can't name and shame them, staff are so rude even to the children, dreadful service, this place Definately is not a 3 star, bungalows are good but full of ants, sun beds get reserved the night before so you have no chance to get around the kids pools in the mornings!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jewel9988
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jewel9988, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel through TripAdvisor. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction. Therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. We deeply regret to read that not everything during your stay was...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Before travelling to this hotel, I was a bit put off by all the negative reviews. But since spending 2 weeks here, I've grown to love it and am missing it extremely. Yes, the food wasn't great, but it's what you'd expect from Greece is it not? No one ever starved, there was always something. If not, there's a few...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karys M
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karys M, We would like to thank you for the great and positive review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and helpful staff made your holiday so special. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. We’re very happy to receive your recommendation and your praise....

Leicester
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I'm still on holiday here and came with an open mind after reading the poor reviews, I still have 11 days of my family holiday left, the service is terrible,the staff are extremely rude, I can't say too much as still here but photos will Definately follow when im back in the uk, What I will say tho it's total...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jewel9988
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Just back from the worst hotel I have stayed in my 30years holidaying abroad the food is shocking they say its all inclusive no its not the main bar in hotel lobby you pay if you want to drink there the all inclusive bar is right down near small beach beer is always flat if you drink vodka white rum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briantravers
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear briantravers, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We have taken your comments seriously and attach great value to the quality and variety of our food and drinks. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Your remarks will be discussed with the management. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to restore your trust...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Totally not worth it! Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and have nothing positive to say about it. It´s not a 4 star hotel, for sure! Maximum 2 star. Long waiting time at check-in, staff is indifferent and look tired, probably because they are so understaffed. It´s definitely not an all-inclusive hotell either. What is included is poorly-prepared food....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EldarOslo
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear alexgner, Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for our guests. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We welcome your suggestions for improvement so that we can continue to offer a well-balanced value for money. We have noted with concern your feedback...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Just arrived back 17/07/16 Dont go to this hotel for and All inclusive ,its the worse thing I done with my family Food bland and repetitive ,No offer of Cocktail,limited spirits (Rum,Ozuo,Gin,Vodka Beer)and they run out off some off the most nights,soft drink in machines and coffee only,you have to pay for the entertainment nights when they close off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexgner
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear alexgner, Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you our helpful staff and cleanliness. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your holiday and everything was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of hotel. We thank you for being our guest and we hope...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Unfortunetely a huge disappiontment! Rhodos has so much to offer in terms of good food and location, but this place is not it. Bad food, busy/reserved sunbeds at pool area all day long, extremely loud air-condition, not children-friendly beach, sunbeds at the beach you have to pay for if you are a regular all-inclusve guest. Big lines everywhere, rude personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svetlana M
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Svetlana M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Blue Bay Beach Hotel. We are sorry we couldn't meet your expectations in some areas and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we place tremendous value in the satisfaction of our guests and we do...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Just back after two weeks at the Blue Bay. Hotel lovely and clean. Room was spacious with ample storage - I had a seaview on the fourth floor overlooking the pool with amazing views. This hotel is in a stunning location, there are many complaints about the stoney beach - mentioned in brochures and hotel description and low flying aircraft...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandyMc67
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear MandyMc67, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your family holiday with us. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests! We really appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel, rooms, pools, water slides, staff and entertainment team. We hope that you'll keep...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Booked it as a week break all inclusive. While we made best we could and had a great holiday despite the resorts drawbacks. I Wouldn't be in a rush to return. The all inclusive alcohol is nothing short of a scam! The very nice main hotel IRIS bar does not accept all inclusive bands AT ALL, which is rediculous. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimboRFC
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear SimboRFC, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. Fantastic that you have had a good holiday at our hotel. We thank you for praising our spotless clean rooms and housekeeping. Indeed, our location is beautiful and perfect to explore the surrounding. We hope to welcome you soon again on beautiful...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We came to Rhodes to get married, the hotel was spacious and the rooms were clean we did have a bungalow with a pool which was fab, but the maid was knocking at 9am when we were still asleep, we had no fridge in the room but it was sorted in the end. The water went of a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jess4gra
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear jess4gra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Blue Bay Beach Hotel. We are sorry we couldn't meet your expectations in some areas and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we place tremendous value in the satisfaction of our guests and we do our...

1,421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1185)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (511)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.0 km away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,400 reviews
1.5 km away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
309 reviews
5.3 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
680 reviews
1.7 km away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#4 of 32 in Ialyssos
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Bay beach hotel is situated 10Km from the city of Rhodes and 2Km from Ialyssos town on the island’s west coast.The hotel BLUE BAY consists of a main building and bungalows with private or shared pools.BLUE BAY hotel is official cat. ****Main building has 244 units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labranda Blue Bay Resort

Address: | Ialyssos Beach, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Blue Bay Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Price Range: $71 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Blue Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Labranda Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Ialysos
Labranda Blue Bay Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labranda Blue Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Labranda Blue Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less disturbance from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles fernk3, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The new building seem to only offer garden view”
  • Gym room and indoor swimming pool area
 of 5 bubbles Sarah0580, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They don't let you choose they now put you wherever they want”
 of 5 bubbles Corneliusmaximus, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view - overlooking pool and beach - beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Theresa_Marie533, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared quite as this is a secluded lovely hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EmaB80, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5