We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolimbia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,642: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

amazing hotel, clean, modern, amazing privat swimming pools by the room, all required things provided, house keeping amazing. Our lady was always perfect! reception was not so bad, all required information always was happy to provide, if something braking in a room, everything being repaired straight away, room service do not charge if you required ic or any other things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria M, Thank you for your 5* review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back in one of our Atlanica hotels!

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in March 2016 for May 2016, got a great upgrade (red carpet) opted to take it as it wasn't much extra. Wow, what we got in the upgrade just blew us away. We arrived at the hotel and could see a separate greeting station for guests that had done the upgrade but no one else queued there so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anticipation73
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit a 5* review. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Your kind words are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

northumberland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this amazing place. Cannot praise the Management and Staff enough for our wonderful holiday. Had a swim up room near to the Greek Restaurant which was amazing. Food and drink are first class. Looking forward to visiting again in 2017. Thank you to everyone at this hotel for making our holidays wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller1261
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once more with us. It is an honour for us to have guests like you who return again and again to our hotel. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your positive and kinds words. We wish you the very best and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Atlantica Imperial in August 2016 and were very impressed with the hotel overall. Everything about the hotel appears absolutely glorious and the surroundings are extremely impressive. I liked the lagoon style pool and the many beautiful surrounding gardens. The room was a spectacle too - everything you could want and more - and just in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twiglet88
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the management, since we constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps...

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly if you have any reservations about this hotel don't, it is fabulous. Relaxing, calm and beautiful surroundings. Staff are lovely can't do enough for you. Restaurant can get rather busy and sometimes have a school canteen feel to it, but we were lucky enough to get a seat outside most evenings. Wish we done the red carpet option but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angeltinker
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel Sensimar Imperial Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here in October for 11 nights, Greeted with a glass of bubbly & a cold towel on arrival & were upgraded to a swim up room which was a lovely surprise. The room was amazing, very large, modern & clean. Bed really comfortable with a fully stocked mini bar, which was replenished daily, tea & coffee making facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise L
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise L, We warmly thank you for your very kind words about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We absolutely loved our time at this hotel. The location is ok, there are a few nice walking routes from the hotel, but to get anywhere you really need to jump on a bus which is located right outside the hotel, and it is so easy to use and great value. We were here mid October, and the weather couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Roxy862014
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roxy, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Can't recommend this place enough. Staff great. Food excellent. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Very clean. Have visited here on two occasions at the start of their season at Easter. Town a little quiet but in season, plenty going on.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul R
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you so much for your 5* review. We’re so pleased to read that you’ve had a great experience with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Hotel and location were nice. Food was good but at times was just warm. Staff were friendly. At times a drink would be ready as I approached the bar. This was nice but not when I wanted a different drink. Had a swim up but was disappointed because there was no sun from 2pm. Might have rated a little higher...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine A
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine A, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your room upgrade. It is a pity to hear that you had a negative experience with a tray dropping on you. We would like to apologize concerning this and would be delighted to be able to welcome you again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We are both in our early 30's and wanted an adults only, all inclusive hotel. Before the negatives, the positives; the staff were brilliant. the food was amazing. the smaller pool was really relaxing. all inclusive booze was local (Thomson told us on booking it was premium named brands) booze but not bad. And...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thedrew85
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you or your input on your stay. Sorry to hear we couldn’t meet your expectations to the fullest. For all staff here in our hotel, guest’s satisfaction is number one goal. We fully respect and appreciate you sharing all your feedback with us.

3,241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (328)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (802)
Viewed
Dining (338)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (433)
Viewed
View from Room (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.5 km away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
27.3 km away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
20.0 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#1 of 33 in Lindos
1,183 reviews
20.7 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
14.6 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adults only resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range: $186 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kolimbia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
332 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (332)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Red Carpet Upgrade is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles anticipation73, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Swim up rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1261, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront swim up, delux sea view or a room in the new block across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxy862014, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“swim up room is hugely worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles thedrew85, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Yes go for the suites with Pools at far end of resort! If you can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleA941, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5