We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Johnson

146 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average36%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
15 Jun 2017
“optimal”
4 Jun 2017
“Good value”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
3
5
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
5
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A really nice typical Italian hotel. Good reception area and rooms very spacious, clean and tidy. All amenities necessary available. Breakfast was really good. Bread rolls, eggs, cold meats & cheese plus super coffee. Overall a great stay. Will book this hotel again.

Thank lionel916
A TripAdvisor Member
146
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Staff sent us to every other bar as didn't want to serve us, lovely scottish/polish girl was the only one who would. When first arrived booking was incorrect then we got given a room that smelt of smoke, after a few minutes explaining we wouldn't...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Lino P, Responsabile reception at Hotel JohnsonResponded 12 August 2017

Good morning from Hotel Johnson, We still apologize for the discomfort for the room with the balcony. As you have noticed, we have implemented a discount for you. Hoping to welcome you, we cordially greet you. Best regards. LINO

Reviewed 9 August 2017

In high season it's not easy to find hotel for one night in this area. We chose this hotel reading many positive comments but I really don't understand them . Very low level for the price they ask, embarassing breakfast in a filthy breakfast room....More

Thank TOPITALYEXPERIENCE
Response from Lino P, Responsabile reception at Hotel JohnsonResponded 11 August 2017

Sorry we did not find it ok. The views are positive because we are here for 26 years and we always love what we do. Hopefully we can host it in the future. Good work for you.

Reviewed 15 June 2017

The hotel is very good positioned and very good run by the local family. Walking distance to the center of Pesciera. Very close to Gardaland, one of the MUST ( for childern) on Garda Lake. Few minute drive from tha highway. Clean and quiet.

Thank nevenjerkovic
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed for two nights and walked to the hotel from train station. Liked the location was short walk to Train station where there are free bus service to Gardaland and Movieland. We liked how close it was to the water and the boat rentals. Was...More

Thank 62goodyear
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Johnson staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"No lift in situ so not suitable if you cannot use the stairs."
Read review
"They do have family rooms"
Read review
"Liked our first floor double room with balcony overlooking the marina and city fortifications."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing