We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bayside

    Gold Coast Road, Dungarvan, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DungarvanSee available hotels in Dungarvan
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good16%
    • Average11%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (36)
    There are newer reviews for Bayside
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 3 September 2014

    Had a very relaxing nights sleep here. Room very clean and very comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming, the breakfast was delicious. Even had room to park our 2 Harleys out back ! Would definitely stay here again. Lovely view across the Bay.

    Thank IanD2005
    Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 13 September 2014

    Thank you for your kind comments. Private off road parking available to all guests. Looking forward to your next visit.

    Reviewed 20 August 2014

    Very nice room with the fabulous sea views. Sheila e Pat, the hosts, are kindly people. Delicious breackfast. Good internet WiFi reception in the room. Located in Ballynacourty a 5 minutes drive from Dungarvan.

    Thank Schisy75
    Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 23 August 2014

    Thank you for your kind words about our room, view, breakfast and WiFi. We were pleased to host you. Five minutes drive or 40 mins brisk walk along the sea front will take you from our rural location to the town centre.

    Reviewed 29 June 2014

    Sheila and Pat were wonderful hosts. Sheila greeted us immediately upon arrival and sat and talked with us, making us feel like family. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. The view from the room was beautiful. Easy to...More

    1  Thank Debbie C
    Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 3 July 2014

    Your kind words are appreciated. What you experienced is available to all who stay at Bayside. We have no control over the view but it rarely disappoints.

    Reviewed 19 June 2014

    My husband and I stayed in this lovely B&B just a few weeks ago while on our honeymoon. I can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our trip through Southern Ireland. This was the first B&B we booked in a 10 day...More

    1  Thank Serenity K
    Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 21 June 2014

    Congratulations on your recent marriage which we were unaware of during your visit.Our small flock of sheep, when grazing adjacent to the house, are always enjoyed by our guests. Thank you for choosing Bayside.

    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    On a cycling holiday in Ireland we stayed here overnight. I was impressed by the quality of the room, the fabulous view from our bedroom and the friendliness of the welcome. We were looked after really well and would stay here again.

    1  Thank Kath P
    Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 19 June 2014

    Enjoyed having you on the premises with your bicycles. Hope the climb out of Dungarvan on the N.25 will not put you off making a return visit. Thanks for your positive review.

    Baileys Hotel Cashel
    623 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cashel
    52.7 km
     
    Cliff House Hotel
    1,748 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ardmore
    18.4 km
     
    Walter Raleigh Hotel
    352 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Youghal
    24.5 km
     
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,337 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Waterford
    39.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Waterford >
    • Dungarvan
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tannery Restaurant
    647 reviews
    3.51 km away
    The Moorings
    449 reviews
    3.54 km away
    360 Cookhouse
    88 reviews
    3.53 km away
    Merrys Gastro Pub
    499 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Clonea Beach
    195 reviews
    3.83 km away
    Criostal na Rinne
    34 reviews
    4.25 km away
    Dungarvan Castle
    117 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Solas na Mara Helbhic Seaweed Baths
    25 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Bayside staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "the ocean view rooms are a delight"
    Read review
    "No issues with any!"
    Read review
    "Try and go for one at the front of the house with a sea view, but equally the guys in the twin room at the..."
    Read review
    "Front rooms offer the best view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing