We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bayside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Plantsville, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sheila and Pat were wonderful hosts. Sheila greeted us immediately upon arrival and sat and talked with us, making us feel like family. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. The view from the room was beautiful. Easy to find and a great location. Definitely recommend this B&B as part of your trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Your kind words are appreciated. What you experienced is available to all who stay at Bayside. We have no control over the view but it rarely disappoints.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this lovely B&B just a few weeks ago while on our honeymoon. I can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our trip through Southern Ireland. This was the first B&B we booked in a 10 day trip, and we wish we had stayed there longer. Dungarvan is a lovely little seaside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serenity K
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent marriage which we were unaware of during your visit.Our small flock of sheep, when grazing adjacent to the house, are always enjoyed by our guests. Thank you for choosing Bayside.

Reviewed 17 June 2014

On a cycling holiday in Ireland we stayed here overnight. I was impressed by the quality of the room, the fabulous view from our bedroom and the friendliness of the welcome. We were looked after really well and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath P
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Enjoyed having you on the premises with your bicycles. Hope the climb out of Dungarvan on the N.25 will not put you off making a return visit. Thanks for your positive review.

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at the Bayside a second time (stayed last year at around the same time). Great location for touring the Waterford area. Our hosts were great and the view of the Bay is fantastic. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were courteous and helpful in planning our day trips. It's only a short ride into Dungarven town. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. It gives us great confidence to have repeat overseas visitors. It was a pleasure accomodating your party. Freshly cooked to order breakfasts are standard for our guests. Looking forward to your 3rd.visit. Happy & healthy 2014.

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Bayside, Dungarven, Ireland. Our room and bath were spotless and comfortable, not to mention the view of the bay from our bedroom window, and the breakfasts were wonderful. Sheila and Patrick go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and at home. We were given suggestions regarding places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat B
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends. Assisting you with travel directions, which I hope were not too difficult to follow, was all part of the service we give to make a stay more enjoyable.

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed at Bayside for a weekend and was made to feel very welcome. the room was spotless and had all I needed. the views are stunning over looking the bay. there was a great variety for breakfast. would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane B
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Jane, It was a pleasure to host you and your sister. Thank you for the positive review and your chocolates, which were appreciated.

Plum City, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms overlook a bay, and it's a beautiful overlook. The owners are very helpful with tips on what to see in the area. Sheila hangs out her sheets on the line to dry. This results in lovely smelling bed linen and towels. The breakfast is delightful. Wonderful, relaxing place to experience. Our room was a bit cramped, but that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All of our laundry is dried on the open air clothes line which gives it a clean fresh feel and smell. Breakfasts are cooked to order and served immediately. Thank you for staying at Bayside.

Rensselaer, Indiana
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Bayside in Dungarvan. This was our fifth night in Ireland. The home was lovely, the view was beautiful but our welcome was anything but warm. Upon our arrival, we were told by our hostess that she does not normally open before Easter. Understandable. I don't usually travel during Easter myself. She proceeded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyfamily1973
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Guests are always welcome at Bayside as were the group represented in the review, who occuppied 2 rooms.The booking was made on 8th.Dec.'12 - post Fall. On your arrival, the host as a courtesy, updated you on what was happening in-house - family arriving for Easter and the recent reopening of the house for the 2013 season. Somehow this was...

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We traveled to Ireland in October 2012 and decided to not pre-reserve rooms for every night. After arriving in Waterford at 5pm on our first day of driving the Emerald Island, we called the Bayside B&B. We were glad to find they had a double room available because we did not know if rooms were easily available at this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnGalt2
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Bayside. Bar soap was not available but liquid handwash soap in a dispenser was. The shower gel was the product of a highly reputable international company. I guess the reason there are so many shower gels available is that everyone would'nt like just one particular one.

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I was lucky enough to stay 4 nights at Bayside B & B last week. The home is immaculate, the bed comfortable and the breakfast good and cooked to order. Sheila recommended a bar further down to road where I got wonderful hand made pizza while sitting and looking out at Dungarvan Bay. Pat cooked great breakfasts every morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy C
PatN308, Owner at Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Bayside and for your kind words. We were happy to help you in your ancestral search.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dungarvan hotels
0.2 km away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
300 reviews
4.0 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
3.8 km away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Dun Ard
Dun Ard
#1 of 18 in Dungarvan
296 reviews
0.0 km away
Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast
3.5 km away
Tannery Townhouse
Tannery Townhouse
#4 of 18 in Dungarvan
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bayside

Address: Gold Coast Road, Dungarvan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Price Range: $100 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ocean view rooms are a delight”
 of 5 bubbles kmcnair2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No issues with any!”
 of 5 bubbles PJN555, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Try and go for one at the front of the house with a sea view, but equally the guys in the twin room at the back did not complain.”
 of 5 bubbles PJNVII, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Front rooms offer the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles klfitzpatrick, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There is no bad view at Bayside”
 of 5 bubbles 354PatB, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5