We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coleshill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coleshill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Coleshill Hotel
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I regularly stay at the Coleshill Hotel, and we always receive a warm friendly welcome from Andy, and his team. The rooms are nicely decorated with all the amenities that you need and we have always find the staff to be helpful, efficient and friendly, particularly Emily who has frequently served our breakfast. The Hotel isn't family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollysharon26
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended coleshill hotel for a meal for my mom and wife had read some reviews on hotel so had mixed thoughts. What I found was a very busy hotel and restaurant but served quickly. They were happy to have children in there and a girl called Emily made us very welcome. She explained we would have to wait a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick I
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great location for Crufts about 15mins in taxi. Lovely village room was other side of road in a separate building but very nice a lot of steps but nice room well cleaned and presented. Most of the staff very nice and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sineadm896
Andy R, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are really pleased you had such a great stay we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Longfield, Kent
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed for one night (after a visit to Crufts) on Saturday 11 March, in Room 1 in the main hotel building, and it was an awful experience. It didn't start off particularly well when we (along with two other sets of guests who arrived at the same time) waited 15 minutes at reception to check in. This was despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah_freshwater
Andy R, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are really sorry that you encountered issues during your stay. We understand that during your visit the team worked really hard to help resolve your issues and that as a measure of goodwill this was reflected in your hotel bill. We hope that you can find another hotel in the future to accommodate your needs.

Mayfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Have just stayed for 2 nights to visit crufts have stayed before and it has been v good not this time booked in to room 19 lovely room no wifi no heating no bathroom extract complained and was told they would reboot the system nothing happened. Room smells of damp so obviously extract and heating been off some time Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wiljon1277
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We understand that you had an issue with the heating in room and that when you made the team members aware it was fixed with no fuss. We can confirm that we rebooted the wifi and can only assume that there is an issue with your device that you were using during your visit. We can...

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Had outstanding evening meal, waitress was attentive, courteous and efficient. Quantity and quality of food was superb and excellent value for money. Will be booking for Crufts next year...as location is ideal if attending NEC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sl0anranger
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I don't think we could add anymore, we are WOW'd by your response. We look forward seeing you again!

Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited the Resturant today for Sunday lunch, we ordered our food and drinks, so far so good We then waited a little over 55 minutes for the 4 plates to arrive. Two were sent straight back as they were clearly in edible, third one was ok but over priced for the small portion, only thing they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry you did not have a great visit but understand that the team did everything to make your visit a good one.

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Every year our team exhibits at the packaging innovations exhibition at the NEC. This year we decided to try a different hotel and as the restaurant menu look inviting we decided to stay two nights at the Coleshill. The hotel has on site parking and the hotel building looks very historic with bar & restaurant very well presented , smart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston101
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the bedrooms and are sorry we did not impress you with dinner. We are sorry it took a while for your food and will use this feedback for future visitors. Thanks again

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The room we stayed in was fine though too warm so we had to open the window which meant we were woken by traffic. The real issue we had was the food. In particular, the fruit salad for breakfast. It was clearly very old. The apple was disintegrating, it was acidic and bubbly. I raised this with the waitress who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsv2016
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the fresh fruit salad. We are reviewing our product and can confirm that this will change in the future. Thanks

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I have eaten here on two previous occasions and had an ok experience. However yesterday I was with some visitors from Germany with me and I made the mistake of ordering the risotto ! The fish was extremely overdone and even burn and hard in places. The scallops were ok. The rice was a congealed hard lump. A I hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mossleyknight
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry that you did not enjoy your risotto, we could have changed it for you with no fuss and are surprised that you did not make us aware at the time. We hope to see you again.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.3 km away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
586 reviews
5.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,025 reviews
1.6 km away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
4.6 km away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Coleshill Hotel

Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Price Range: $111 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coleshill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coleshill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we love the Town House annexe as it can be quieter”
jollysharon26, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If with small children people with walking issues be sure to ask for room on lower level steps very steep”
sineadm896, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 is lovely! (annexe)”
Rosethetraveller1108, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the back and if budget allows go for the larger room”
Lenjane, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Martincaramba, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5