We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pousada Vila Serrano

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pousada Vila Serrano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few weeks before heading to Lencois, we sent an email to the Villa Serrano hotel as a casual confirmation we always do. We did the booking via booking.com and the hotel replied they had double booked our room! They didn't offer us any alternative! They didn't offer us any reimbursement nor compensation! THERE ARE PLENTY OF NICE HOTELS WITH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben c
vilaserrano, Proprietário at Pousada Vila Serrano, responded to this review

Vila Serrano strictly follows the cancellation procedures of our partners. It is simply not true that we didn´t offer any alternative of another hotel to this gentleman. We were willing as well to refund him the advance payment in cash. He refused so. We assume that this person never came to Lençois and just invented a story to get back...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed there twice over a week of trekking and exploring in the Chapada Diamantina. It is well located just a few minutes' walk from the town centre, which makes the place very quiet. Rooms are quite spacious and immaculate, very clean and well presented. Balconies have hammocks and there's even a yoga hut. Breakfast is very generous and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
vilaserrano, Recepção at Pousada Vila Serrano, responded to this review

Dear Luca, thank you for your review!! We hope to see you again at Pousada Vila Serrano. Best regards, Amanda Goya

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Our experience at the pousada could not have been better. From start to finish we've been very well treated, both the rooms and the pousada itself was always very clean and organized and the staff was very friendly. Before booking, I saw reviews complaining about rudeness of the management of the pousada, but this was not our experience at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
vilaserrano, Recepção at Pousada Vila Serrano, responded to this review

Dear Victor, thank you very much for your review. We are happy with the compliments! We hope to see you again at Pousada Vila Serrano. Best regards, Amanda Goya

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Struck lucky here. The place lived up to the owners description. The rooms are good and scattered around a lovely garden. Some good design features and a relaxed feel to the place - while full, it did not feel crowded. Just a five minute walk into town, but far enough away to be relatively quiet. Breakfast was good with some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sleepybexhill
vilaserrano, Recepção at Pousada Vila Serrano, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review! We are very happy with the compliments. Chapada Diamantina offers many options of natural pools for swim and refresh! We hope to see you again at Pousada Vila Serrano. Best regards, Amanda Goya

Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay and relax . Very nice ambience and staff is also very friendly. Even entire Lencois is very beautiful . You can get tour of all the places from the hotel itself. There are also many option once you cross the river .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini S
Arezzo, Italy
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely stay at this Pousada. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and it's only a short walk from the town centre. The rooms are very charming, clean and nicely decorated. Wifi and air conditioning work well. Breakfast is the best I had in Brazil, with plenty of choice among homemade breads and cakes, in addition to fruit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AChiara78
Roslindale
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed in Vila Serrano for 2 nights. On their website they advertised several rooms which could accommodate 4 adults. We made our reservations online for 4 adults, and received a confirmation of that. Just before arriving we called to confirm the reservation, and were told that the room would not accommodate 4 adults, even though they had sent us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozziemom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Pousada Vila Serrano with a friend last year. It was the most beautiful and serene environment, set in the national park area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, organising transfers and tours of the national park for us. The food was sensational, from the buffet breakfast, to the packed lunch for our day trips, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We booked this with the expectations that it would be comfortable, but we left with a feeling of joy, that we found this specific pousada! What is there not to like about this place. The setting just above the center of Lencois is great, since it's close enough, yet far enough away from the hustle & bustle. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We spent 4 nights here and we really loved it. Even though it was unusually hot for this time of the year and very dry, the grounds of the pousada were lush and offered a much needed respite. We were really impressed by the kindness and efficiency of the staff. The owner Chris was very personable and easy to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerlily68

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lencois hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Canto das Aguas
Hotel Canto das Aguas
#2 of 4 in Lencois
488 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel de Lencois
Hotel de Lencois
#1 of 4 in Lencois
728 reviews
0.0 km away
Mirante De Lencois
Mirante De Lencois
#4 of 4 in Lencois
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Pousada Canto No Bosque
Pousada Canto No Bosque
#1 of 51 in Lencois
371 reviews
0.7 km away
Portal Lencois Hotel
Portal Lencois Hotel
#3 of 4 in Lencois
214 reviews
0.5 km away
Pouso da Trilha
Pouso da Trilha
#3 of 51 in Lencois
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vila Serrano was designed to blend harmoniously into the surrounding environment. This is why everything, from the construction up to the decoration of the rooms, is designed through the use of Feng-Shui, an ancient Chinese art of living in harmony with health, wealth and happiness.Every one of the 13 rooms was decorated individually with the help of plastic artists in order to provide our guest with a high level of comfort and well-being. All of them are equipped with air-conditioning, ceiling fan, stocked refrigerator, private bathroom and veranda with a hammock.Additionally there is a library area with books in various languages, a TV room and a large sofa by the fireplace.You can enjoy a game of chess or ping pong in the shade of our garden’s trees, and have a massage or simply relax in the whirlpool of our open air mini spa. There is also a yoga pavillon with regular classes. We offer free internet access in our library area and our wireless network is accessible from all rooms.The pousada has it´s own parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Serrano

Address: Rua Alto Do Bonfim, 08 - Centro | Centro, Lencois, State of Bahia 46960-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Lencois > City Center
Price Range: $105 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Vila Serrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada Vila Serrano staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pousada Vila Serrano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved #8, it's not as secluded as some of the other rooms, but the balcony is a a thing of envy.”
 of 5 bubbles CKandEG, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“I had the opportunity to walk through a number of the rooms and found all of them to be great.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrO1294EV, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the rooms facing the waterfont”
 of 5 bubbles Janie6061, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful as long as you step through the doorway with an open heart and a desire to relax and feel great.”
  • Porch
  • Porch
  • Garden and Main Guest House
  • Room Number 9.
 of 5 bubbles Copolovici, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Each room has a different decoration...choose yours”
 of 5 bubbles Rgarabos, 29 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5