We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A surprise birthday present bought me to the resort and what a lovely present! Quaint, no tv & lovely linen tablecloths for our dinner table. The team were very friendly & attentive. Our accommodation was cosy. Luigi Bazzani's tour & informative dialogue of the winery was the cherry on top! Thank you all for a relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

What a gift! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We believe Warrenmang is the perfect place to relax, rewind and reconnect with each other. We look forward to seeing you again, liz

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Attended on a Friday lunch with friends. Had a few drinks on balcony sensational view. Restaurant tables set out to a high standard. Waitress was friendly and helpful but told us fish of day was snapper which a friend ordered. She then came back and us it was salmon. Apologised for mistake and was quickly rectified. All meals we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomllach
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for a great review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the chefs menu - they are garnering high praise for their interesting offerings. As for those pesky spiders, sometimes nature tries to take over when we are in a rural area. I appreciate your feedback and will re-double our efforts to move the spiders on.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Warrenmang for two nights on a deal that included wine tasting, a supper and dessert if you ate at the restaurant. Having read some of the negative reviews I'm disappointed that those who complained about the dated decor did not appreciate the uniqueness of this resort in the Victorian countryside. The accomodation IS dated, but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your appreciation of the uniqueness of Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort - we are an Italian rustic resort in the Pyrenees. Australian bush on one side, vineyard on the other. There was a hiccup with the hot/cold water in your room, however, once it was mentioned, our maintenance man was onto it. thank you again for appreciating Warrenmang...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I wish I could go back there every weekend !! Every thing was perfect ! the house, the view, the jacuzzi, the staff and the food! They kept the kitchen going beyond their usual timings for us ! Their wines are excellent ! a glass of wine in an open jacuzzi made my trip perfect ! I just wish beds...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apurvas5
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

love, love, love your review! thank you so much, we pride ourselves on our customer service and I am thrilled to see we delivered such a wonderful experience when you visited.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We came away for a romantic break and this is the perfect destination. The staff were genuine, informative and extremely polite. The restaurant food was good. The surrounding are beautiful and peaceful. The rooms are tired and dated but that kind of worked because of the type of accommodation we were in. I loved it, I would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mae Y
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

how wonderful, thank you for your lovely review. We are a rustic and regional chalet style resort set amongst the Pyrenees which is a beautiful area of Victoria. I hope you come back to enjoy the serenity again soon. liz

Mildura
Reviewed 30 September 2016

2 of my girlfriends and myself met at Warrenmang for one night as it is just about halfway where we live. We were hoping to find somewhere where we could stay, eat and drink without having to leave as we only had limited time to catch up and did not want to have to worry about getting to and from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6417YLanonymous
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

How lovely to read your feedback on both the chefs divine food and their moment of joy - The Lion King with Estonian accents! definitely different, however, their songs of praise are not a usual accompaniment to your dining. As for the walking map, it is a 'mud map' and I certainly take on board your comments and will look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The standard has dropped. The biggest disappointment was the so called Country Style Breakfast, highly advertised. Guests would expect home made breads, cheeses, ham and sausages and a nice selection of teas. Instead of this no choices of tea, yoghurt or bread and all products from the supermarket!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

How disappointing to read your review, regarding our country style breakfast buffet which includes a selection of cereals, in-house muesli, croissants, fresh fruits, yoghurt, toasts & spreads, orange or apple juice, a variety of teas and coffee. Unfortunately, as I had not heard of your disappointment from you whilst you were here, I was not able to discuss your thoughts...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the scenery, rooms were clean and tidy, staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, the restaurant menu is amazing and the wine list complements it nicely!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mswfav
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review! I'm pleased to read your positive feedback on the staff, they all work hard to ensure your stay is wonderful. To also read your comments on the restaurant menu is fabulous as we have two young chefs who are bring a new vision to their work. thank you, Liz

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great getaway to a very beautiful location, wonderful wines and restaurant food, extremely friendly staff. Accommodation needs some attention to bring it up to five stars. However, we would return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coogee3
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thanks for your lovely words and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future. liz

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We recently stayed at Warrenmang for our Anniversary. It was the perfect cosy place for us to relax for the weekend and was only an hour from us, so it felt like we had travelled to a completely different place. The food was divine each time we ate at the Restaurant and the service was always fabulous. We felt so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleymg
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments regarding your stay at Warrenmang and I am so disappointed to hear for the first time, that you had issues with the water system. Unfortunately, I was unaware of your situation therefore unable to discuss it with you. I do apologize and certainly would have apologized on the day if I had known. We...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonambel
39.4 km away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 3 in Maryborough
110 reviews
1.0 km away
Moonbeam Cottages
Moonbeam Cottages
#2 of 2 in Moonambel
19 reviews
19.7 km away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Eco-luxe @ Mount Avoca
20.4 km away
Avoca Cottages
Avoca Cottages
#1 of 2 in Avoca
15 reviews
34.2 km away
Romantic Vineyard
Romantic Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Amherst
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Address: Mountain Creek Road | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As the cabins are located along a hill, if you have mobility problems, choose cabins close to the restaurant.”
JacquelineJ945, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We only visited for wine tasting and a meal”
markgBrisbane, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in a cottage if not travelling in a group”
Marty_9, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are cabin style and all have views”
ClairM684, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sliding door in the shower cubicle needs attention as it did not slide properly. Everything else as per comments above”
robertmB987PN, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5