We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayflower Beach Resort

Orbitz.comUS$32*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mayflower Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Mayflower Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel i have ever visited in my life. You can say its HOSTEL and not hotel or resort. They dont have parking for cars, You have to park your cars 1km away from your hotel. Very rude and non co-operative staff. We were 9 friends and booked 3 rooms. We reached early around 9 am to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myworldamol
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You mentioned hotel is " very " far from beach . Google maps diagram displayed on this very same page proves you wrong as can be easily verified. Parking is available outside hotel gates along the street and unreserved . You stated you had to park " 1 KM " away from hotel . Once again easily verifiable...

brighton
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Spent a few days here and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large with great comfy queen size beds. Air con and fan and a good tiled bathroom with hot water. Aso comes with a balcony. There is a swimming pool on site. It is a quick stroll to the beach. Breakfast is limited but omelettes are good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madammoon
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciation . We are rates as BEST value hotel by several online sites for a purpose and you seemed to have appreciated it . Breakfast is limited on the buffet but you can order from the menu which has an endless list of options. Thanking you Regards

Reviewed 18 February 2017

No TV(Cable is down), Dirty Room..Poor Service...They will ask for the photocopy of the Credit card. Which is unethical in India. Poor reception..no welcome..they fight with you on arrival. because they think that their property is on prime location then they will get the traffic anyhow. They harras foreigners behave rudely. I heard them shout at a Russian tourist. "Go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raushan K
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On arrival you did not have the card used to make the booking. All banks insist that we have to verify the credit card along with signature of person. Credit cards can only be used by the owner of the card and if used for someone else then they have to give written authorisation and documented proof that...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever been to . I had a booking for 4 nights but checked out in a day. We had to go look for other hotels and our first day went in looking for a descent place to stay. They have this policy of no refund and refused to acknowledge any of our problems, or offer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amit C
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Your room number 18 is located on the second floor. It is impossible to have mosquitoes in the room as it is bright, sunny, on a higher floor with no surrounding plants or vegetation . You had requested a change in your booking that we declined politely as the room gets left unsold due to changes ....

Noida
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

If the name "resort" ignites a feeling of luxury and service then I don't blame you for disappointment. Big rooms, clean, no noise - essentially neat and clean place. But then the double beds have two single bed mattresses - and that can be quite uncomfortable! For toiletries you get to have soap - all else can be procured from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FamilyManNoida
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for appreciating our rooms were big , clean and the hotel being neat . We would also like to thank you for commenting on the owner being a through gentleman . Further a big thank you for appreciating honesty of our staff.. Appreciation is rarely expressed and most often only minor defects are magnified into major...

Macau
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The location is really good. You're almost in the middle of all the hustle-bustle, but it's still a quiet place, unless you're unlucky enough to have a large uncivilized family staying there at the same time as you, slamming doors day and night. It happened to me, but fortunately it was only in the last night, otherwise I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geodonkey
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind appreciation . We are sorry about the disturbance the family from Delhi staying next door to your room caused you . Had you called reception we would have immediately stopped them from slamming the doors . Unfortunately some people can be selfish and not realise there are other people also staying and may...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We make mistakes when we book accommodations sometimes and Mayflower Beach Resort has been one of my mistakes. I had no choice as well because the hotel instantly debited my card provided online, so despite the other poor reviews, I had no time to amend it. The venue is an eyesore, the rooms diffuse a permanent foul smell and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shulina T
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Considering you made an online booking and reading your review one gets the impression you seem reasonably tech savvy . Only a fool would book or buy something without knowing and understanding what he is booking/ buying and paying for. You must have definitely done some research before making a booking. You must have also read reviews ,...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Portuguese style building that makes your eyes happy, massive tree outfit in the rooms that makes you feel maharajah :) Nice and always helpful hotel staff, caring management. Tasty restaurant with affordable price (cheaper than average visited by the way). If you want to be just in the epicenter of nightlife, next to the beach and same time to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We travelled as a couple on 28 & 29 Dec2016. We stayed in room no – 32 Good points of the hotel 1. Hotel is centrally located in Titos lane, Baga.. walkable to titos, Mambos and Baga beach. 2. Hotel has a Pool & restaurant & BF is also available 3. Easy access to lot of Hotels and lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank raoakila
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for being so kind as to appreciating our Central location , clean pool, restaurant with good menu, easy access to Pure veg Jain restaurants, bike vendors outside hotel gates, easy transportation to whole of Goa, Spacious rooms, balconies, bathrooms, great furniture . Much appreciated. As stated by you , you came on Dec 28...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My family (5 ladies with 2 infants of6 months and 2 kids.) were at their reception We already had 1 room booked through agoda...However, we needed another room. We politely requested them to let us keep our luggage in the room until another room is booked. They did not. Since we flew from Ahmedabad and all were tired, we insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mrugeshthaker
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are shocked and amused at your narration . It actually speaks more about yourself than the hotel . First of all you know you are sending your entire family of 5 woman and 4 children all the way from Ahmedabad to Goa. Inspite of there being a total of 9 members !!!! including small infants and children...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
748 reviews
0.2 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
1.1 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#11 of 24 in Baga
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mayflower Beach Resort is located in a quite corner of the world famous Titos road on Baga Beach. It has the most popular bars, cafes, clubs, lounge bars, restaurants and Beach all within 2 minutes walk from the entrance gate of the hotel. Surprisingly it is calm and peaceful at the hotel while the Titos road is a buzzing and electrifying experience with a lot of shopping options, entertainment and night life. The hotel has been colored and designed with beautiful Portuguese architecture celebrating Goa's history. All rooms are super Deluxe with beautifully carved furniture and comfortable mattresses for a comfortable stay. Rooms being extra large can accommodate up to 4 persons. The beach also has the best beach bars and shacks with a lot of water sports and great food. There are a lot of Beach parties at night which compliment a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayflower Beach Resort

Address: Titos Lane, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Price Range: $37 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayflower Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Mayflower Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Beach Resort Baga, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayflower Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mayflower Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views.It is far from beach..exact 1 km to touch the bank of the sea.”
, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best Location.”
JihanRashid, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take a room at 4th floor”
himancin, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 30 was quiet as it is at the end of the hall..”
YvonneLynnK, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at top floor”
vineetsaurabh, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$33
Expedia.comUS$32
Hotels.comUS$32
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates