We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albatros Village Vacances

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Albatros Village Vacances
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and booked on the day through booking.com the price was reasonable and was the cheapest in the area. The room was to a good standard and the bathroom clean and modern. The twin beds were quite small but no complaints really. Disappointed that the rooms don't have wifi access but I spent the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyMack
VillageAlbatros, Directeur général at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear RustyMack, Thank you for your feedback after your stay at ALBATROS in Vieux-Boucau. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room and its modern bath. See you next time.

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 nites here , on arrival we could not believe we had paid £450 for 3 nites for the unkempt , disappointing accommodation we faced staying. Distraught was what we felt as we arrived with our 3 children to finish off our holiday in France it was basically a PGL holiday place for teenagers or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donnamdowning
VillageAlbatros, Responsable relations clients at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Donnamdowning, First, we'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet all your expectations and will pass your comments to our staff. We would also like to take the opportunity to clarify that we are not a hotel (and don't call ourself so)...

Furore, Italy
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I have been in Vieux Boucau for about 3 days, in September. It was part of a travel started to "loose myself". I arrived in this wonderful place and the goal was reached. I've been in the Albatros Village, that I could call "the surfers place". The accomodation was in single little villas, with a little garden, with a table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al Monazeno R
VillageAlbatros, Responsable relations clients at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Al Monazeno R., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay and could relax. As you have mentioned, Vieux-Boucau is the perfect spot for surfers from all over the world. They enjoy the Ocean, the great waves, as well as the typical French charm of...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Eric was an exceptionally helpful and flexible host. He helped to make my stay very enjoyable. The complex was quiet when I was there, which suited me, but I can imagine it could be quite hectic when full.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanlucas1950
VillageAlbatros, Responsable relations clients at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Vieux-Boucau. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to have you again as our guest in the future. Best regards, Eric Kubisch

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
0.7 km away
Belambra Clubs - Pignada
Belambra Clubs - Pignada
#6 of 8 in Soustons
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Village Vacances le Junka
Village Vacances le Junka
#6 of 9 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
25 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier
Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanie...
#1 of 9 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Cote d'Argent
La Cote d'Argent
#2 of 5 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
46 reviews
0.8 km away
La Pomme de Pin
La Pomme de Pin
#5 of 5 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
29 reviews
0.3 km away
Marinero
Marinero
#1 of 5 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Albatros Village Vacances

Address: 2 avenue Louis Darmante, 40480 Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
Price Range: $55 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albatros Village Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albatros Village Vacances staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay