We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Nord

Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (33)
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good50%
  • Average16%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
We are a lovely Hotel, freshly renovated (2004) located in the center of the historical capital of Corsica: Corte. We welcome you in a 200 years old building, in large rooms modernly equipped. See you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
18
27
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
27
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location the main street c worked well overhead fan nice hotel hiking trail rooms are modern buffet breakfast nice room the ground floor cake next door euro entrance reception shower wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It seem that this place went through a major renovation as you feel like in a new room inside a very old building. The beds are extremely comfortable, the showers (with 2 heads) are perfect after a long day of hiking. There's Wifi to keep...More

Thank Frederic R
Response from hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du NordResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello frederic, thank you for this nice comment. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Corte. Hoping to see you some other day. Best regards L

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Booked quite late after problems with a previously booked hotel in Corte, and we were absolutely delighted that we changed to this hotel. Mind you, on entering from the High Street, we had concerns but once reception took our cases at 10am for a pm...More

Thank Kerry D
Response from hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du NordResponded 22 September 2018

Hello, and thank you for this comment, that are very appreciated...we do not run a HIlton hotel, but try to do the best in our category. Thanks again, hoping to see you some other day. Best regards L

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Fantastic start to our holiday back at Hotel du Nord. Free breakfast with wonderful staff. Manager also very helpful in helping us with the start of our trip before we arrived. The mountains in this area are breath taking and will return again much sooner...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2018Anon2018
Response from hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du NordResponded 26 September 2018

Hello, we are so glad that you've enjoyed your holidays in Corsica, and your stay at the Hotel du Nord. Best regards

Reviewed 3 September 2018

The pro: A lush breakfast, in which the owner obviously takes a lot of pride. The cons: The room felt a little bit dirty and had an odd smell. The shower overflowed within 2 minutes and the bathroom floor was soggy. We used our towels...More

Thank Mrmogg
Response from hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du NordResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Mr Mogg (!), thank you for your comment, everyone one has the right to express his point of view. I'am glad you've enjoyed your breakfast, (so proud of that should I say..), whaich seems to be the only correct thing you had during your...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

This hotel is located right in the middle of Corte's old town, close to attractions and restaurants. The staff is really service-minded and helpful. When we told the lady at reception that we planned to do the Monte Cinto, she gave good advices, searched the...More

Thank Thomas A
Response from hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du NordResponded 10 August 2018

Hi and thank you for this nice comment. We try to do the best we can for our guests, to allow them to enjoy their stay the best way...and when people are happy, it's our reward. Hope to see you some other day in Corte....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel du Nord staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I asked for a quiet room and was initially concerned when it faced the street, but the room turned out to..."
kerryd642
20 Sep 2018
Read review
"No elevator. Ask for a lower floor."
upstate17
16 Oct 2017
Read review
"The rooms overlooking the main street are very noisy"
zagoston
4 Oct 2017
Read review
"Reception is on 1st floor and there is no lift at the hotel."
Ally-Traveller
18 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaHaute-CorseCorte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing