We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel Les Lecques

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Les Lecques
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Les Lecques
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is a unique hotel in that it retains the decor of the early 20th century when it was built. It has been owned by the same family ever since. We had a prettily refurbished room with a modern shower room, opening onto s terrace with table and chairs. The restaurant has lovely views on three sides and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelartist2013
Direction01, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Les Lecques, responded to this review

Dear travelartist2013, We first want to thank you for having enjoyed the GRAND HÔTEL LES LECQUES during your stay in St-Cyr-les-Lecques. We are glad you appreciated the room and the charm of the place. Please know we informed our restaurant chef of your comment. The restaurant staff and all our teams are very concerned by all the guest comments because...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Built in the 19th century I am sure it was then superb, but now just a tired old lady. The location is good, close to the beach, grounds are kept well. The interior is very tired indeed, they take the distressed look in walls, paintwork, and upstairs floor coverings to another level !!.But all this aside if you can overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jax56100
Chexbres, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Just arrived, and the bad news is that I will have to stay for the week!!!! For sure they didn't spent a single euro in the past few decade in maintain the hotel. Everything looks old, deprecated, dirty... A fridge, sorry a mini bar, laying in the middle of the room... How could it be!!!! They have a jewel in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FunkyFonzy
Direction01, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Les Lecques, responded to this review

Dear FunkyFonzy, We first want to thank you for having chosen the GRAND HÔTEL LES LECQUES*** for your holidays in south of France. However we sincerely regret to learn that you have been disappointed during all your stay. I'm still very surprised reading your comment, because as you might seen during 7 days, the swiming pool, restaurant terrasse, conventions rooms...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We spent a week at this hotel in late autumn last year and have been in correspondence with SAGA the holiday company since then. It is quite the worst hotel experience we have ever had. Having paid just under £800 for the holiday, it is not quite what we expected having read the write-up in the Saga brochure. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Doris B
scotland
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay there last June with Saga & wanted to return again this summer but sadly Saga have withdrawn included tours & the 4 hour free bar! Disappointing as the cost stays the same so would feel a bit cheated if we returned!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ginty_11
Reviewed 20 November 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. the hotel is over 100 years old and is situated in its own grounds near the beach. the town is a good half hour walk away although not a lot to see there. A promenade runs the full length of the beach. and a marina. The biggest let down was the food...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Joyce H
Reviewed 10 November 2014

As most reviewers have said, lovely location, but hotel could do with a thorough overhaul, and clean. Wobbly and frayed chairs in lounge area. Mouldy surround to shower tray and shower curtain in bathroom. Evening meal very disappointing and bland . Definitely won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Jane W
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The lovely setting, grounds and aspect of this hotel are purely a facade and let down by the tired rooms, bathrooms and furnishings. Management and staff are in short supply and service is very very slow. The menu and the food are of a very average standard. Very disappointing and frustrating - overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 46willh
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Recently spent two nights at this Hotel in Saint Cyr Sur Mer. The location is worthy of 4 stars, but the Hotel is in need of modernization. A plus was the parking within the grounds of the Hotel, but at 9 Euros a day seemed pricey. The room was small, air conditioning was hardly working at a time when the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 1francophile
London
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is in the most beautiful private surroundings. The swimming pool is probably the most up to date piece of equipment, and stands up to scrutiny. Staff charming. You don't mind shabby chic if the House Keeping is up to scratch. There didn't appear to be anyone in charge of the House Keeping, just a series of very young...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank trudytheconjurer

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
4.0 km away
Dolce Fregate Provence
Dolce Fregate Provence
#1 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
1,013 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Beausejour Les Palmiers
Hotel Beausejour Les Palmiers
#4 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
53 reviews
5.8 km away
Hostellerie Berard
Hostellerie Berard
#1 of 1 in La Cadiere d'Azur
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Au Tapis de Sable
Au Tapis de Sable
#3 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Chanteplage
Hotel Chanteplage
#7 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
46 reviews
9.6 km away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#1 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Parc
Le Parc
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Grand Hotel Les Lecques! On the coast of Provence, between Cassis and Bandol, you will discover the charm of this elegant Belle Epoque overlooking the Mediterranean. Nestled in a park of 3 hectares, 100 meters from the sandy beaches and shops, the Grand Hotel Les Lecques is the perfect place for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Les Lecques

Address: 24 avenue du Port, 83270 Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence > Var > Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
Price Range: $125 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Les Lecques 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Grand Hotel Les Lecques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Les Lecques staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Les Lecques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see an upgraded room before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Tony187057, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother with this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles K4752BAdavidt, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We moved rooms after one night. the second room was slightly larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Hollypompom, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“hotel is best avoided at all costs until it is totally refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles dorisb251, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Sea View with balcony on first floor but beware all are tired and can be noisy if hotel is holding a function.”
 of 5 bubbles 46willh, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5