We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pennystella Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pennystella Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice friendly owners, great views - shame our apartment didn't get the sun & had very basic kitchen facilities & for an apartment, we expected a bit more. Very clean though & the cleaner came 6 days per week! - lovely lady. Not bad price to stay here, although there is an extra charge for the air con should you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandaH1964
Alness, Scotland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Left booking really late so had limited choice, pleased now as I think our original choices would not have suited us. We prefer quiet, peaceful surroundings, other choices were all I the Main Town surrounded by other premises, Pennystella is on its own, admittedly on a fairly steep hill but lovely setting overlooking the bay, stunning views. Good 15, 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman R
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We were staying at the panorama village and hotel, found these apartments bar and restaurant just down the road, food was excellent, views amazing, and the couple who ran it with there daughter, granddaughter, and son were all very friendly, as was Freddie the dog, we were shown rooms which were very clean and large, loved it so much we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I went to this establishment for a cheap family holiday. It was definitely not cheap. We paid £1800 for two apartments which were substandard. On arrival there was nobody there to welcome us. We waited ten minutes for someone to arrive to show us to our rooms. When we were led to our rooms we found that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam M
Emmanouela_P93, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pennystella Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, We are truly sorry for your disappointment. The thing is that we were never informed of the time of your arrival and as it is stated in our site and even in booking and airbnb the air-condition is not free in our apartments. As for your complaint about the cleaning lady leaving the door open and turning off the...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived at the apartments Monday night our flights arrived on time, the whole place was in darkness, the bus driver was looking for staff no one came for approximately 10 minutes, the elderly man eventually showed us to our apartments, we were all very tired we quickly put our bags down then we turned on the air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murraymints68
Emmanouela_P93, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pennystella Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, as i already answered to your husband above we are truly sorry for your disappointment. The thing is that we were never informed of the time of your arrival and as it is stated in our site and even in booking and airbnb the air-condition is not free in our apartments. As for your complaint about the cleaning lady...

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2016

we had woderfull time at Pennystella and enjoyed our holidays. Nicolas is a great host, who takes care of his guests and makes a wonderfull BBQ, great pool, tidy rooms, great view to the sea... perfect stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmaskus
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We were staying near by in an all inclusive hotel. We were having a day out at the beach and walked passed this place and decided to call in for breakfast having had a lay in at our place and missing breakfast. We were made very welcome and seated outside under the shade of a tree, the elderly lady owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkswheels
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We used the apartment for three nights as a cheap base to explore the surrounding beaches in Bali and water parks for which it was adequate. I would have been very disappointed if this was our main holiday destination while in Crete. Nobody seems to know what is going on and they need to keep phoning the 'big boss' ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobus B
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We happened upon this little mom and pop hotel and wanted to stay for ever. They were welcoming,warm and fun to be with. Nicolus and Angela made us an amazing wood stove dinner as the kids swam and we sat drinking great wine and watching the sun set. We fell in love with their entire family including their dog. Though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie929
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We was staying at the hotel panorama but much to our advantage the hotel was fully booked so they put us up in Pennystella instead. The apartment was clean and spacious with a living area, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area with fridge, hob to cook on and dining area. The pool was big and most days only a couple of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlmlnr91

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.2 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.4 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#8 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Panorama Village & Hotel
Panorama Village & Hotel
#13 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pennystella Apartments

Address: Main Road, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pennystella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pennystella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pennystella Apartments Agia Pelagia, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pennystella Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the panarama hotel a three minute walk has everything inclusive”
  • The scorpion
  • The
 of 5 bubbles murraymints68, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views. You can ask for a room based on proximity to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles debbie929, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in Apartment 2 and the views were spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles X2715ZCdianeb, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 14 is upstairs in the new building and overlooks the pool at the front, with your balcony out back looking down on the Pelagia Beach cove. Also new building has bath whereas the older buildings have the little 3x3 foot shower cubicle.”
 of 5 bubbles regale1983, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“the block facing the top end of the pool,they are more modern,”
 of 5 bubbles chrisfury, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay