We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 51 hotels in Imerovigli

Hotel Katerina's Castle

80 reviews
Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“his father”(4 reviews)
“rock face”(2 reviews)
“catamaran tour”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
3
3
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
3
3
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis fatherrock facecatamaran tournice breakfastlocal wineshort walkbeautiful santoriniair conditioningevery morningcaldera viewperfect stayaegean seabus stopprivate terracesunsetgreeceisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I can't believe some of the positive reviews I've read since staying at this hotel. However, one reviewer did sum it up perfectly by saying, don't be fooled by the photographs. Unfortunately we were and also misled by the description of the room. We opted...More

2  Thank julian19662017
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed for four nights and the experience was fantastic. We arrived just before sunset and Tomas made sure as guests we had a seat upstairs and brought us a glass of wine to celebrate our arrival. He told us about the tours and other...More

1  Thank littlesc0tty
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful location! We arrived quite late around 9pm but were greeted by Thomas (owner). He was very welcoming and greeted us with local wine, nuts and plenty of information on how to explore the island and best things to see/do. The room was...More

Thank Ross W
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

While trying to navigate way back to our hotel we inadvertently entered this hotel's premises and were about to turn back when one of hotel staff extremely rudely pointed out that this place is for guests only without even checking whether we were. This was...More

4  Thank Aditya N
Response from HotelKaterinacastle, Διευθυντής at Hotel Katerina's CastleResponded 8 September 2017

Dear we are very happy because we don't have costumer like you if you respect someone he respect and you so think what you say in staff and how kindly he explain you are in privet property and when you get in from door look...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Overview: Love this place and will certainly return in future. Thomas, the owner and most gracious host is a diamond, as is his stellar father, Demetrius. Location: Exceptional, near to Buddha bad too for evening drinks. Katerina's castle offers sweeping views of the Caldera, to...More

Thank Danny D
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Katerina's Castle staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel, there are lots within a short walk that are much nicer and far better value."
Read review
"Not all are facing the sea, so ensure to ask prior to booking."
Read review
"best view, affordable, great customer care"
Read review
"wifi is free, however our room (#9) had no reception. Do check with hotel beforehand if you require wifi..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite