We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tholos Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tholos Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tholos Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed at this resort in 2015. It was a good experience, we were there way too long! We had a stay of seven days on Santorini, never stay seven days on Santorini, the place itself was very nice.. It was quite a climb to our room everyday and the breakfast was served there as well, we found it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roroxroh
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Your feedback help us trying to become better. Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I read wonderful reviews about the place but was left disappointed in the very beginning. The female receptionist initially gave us a spacious room with a lovely view but by the time we settled in,we were told that it was the wrong room and had to change to a comparatively smaller room with not as great a view. That was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KalpanaSumanth
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you spent for the above comments. All guest's reviews enforce us trying to provide better services. Regarding your comments, we would like to inform you that we never tried to deceive any traveler and this is proved from the real photos we have in our website and in social networks. Even though you settled... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I will preface this review by stating I have traveled Greece extensively over the past couple decades and know how to set my expectations. Having said that, Tholos Resort has been one of my worst hotel experiences. The good begins and ends with the view, and the bad overshadows any positives. One, their website is deceitful as not all rooms... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank elinat
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your strict review and we appreciate the time you waste for your review. We keep in mind either the negative or the positive reviews because they help us to be better. Regarding the photos of rooms in our website, we would like to inform you that it is not possible to have photos of all... More 

Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything was great. Very friendly staff and breakfast was awesome. I can only recommend this hotel. We were very contented with our stay and my child was so happy with the jacuzzi and indoor pool. We can even view the sunset from outside our balcony. No need to go to Oia :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sobereyu2002
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

Manhattan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here recently. This was one of few luxury resorts on the Caldera that has a Caldera facing pool and asked children under 12! Arrival: we'd booked a shared port transfer through the hotel. Not a nice experience. Our ferry was for hours late. The guy in the Hyundai van who picked us up went... More 

Helpful?
Thank AksNYC
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. All the above details help us to offer to our guests even better facilities. Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had a great time during our stay at Tholos resort. The location cannot be beat, with a gorgeous view of the caldera and Skaros rock. It is away from the maddening sunset crowd in Oia. Service is also excellent. We were picked up from the airport and brought directly to Astra square. The fee is €25 for two people... More 

Helpful?
Thank tk_asp1re
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the detailed review! Your positive comments encourage us to try to get better and offer high quality services. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Room was quite expensive not sure how it compares to others in the area but to be honest it was worth it. View was fantastic (literally seemed to be the best) and the food we ate while at the resort was great. If I ever go back I would for sure consider Tholos, the staff made renting an ATV and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eric905
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Your comments encourage us to get better and offer high quality servises. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Strongly recommend the resort with their awesome concierge/front desk and also the workers their were fantastic and helped you with everything. My family and I would go back again on our next visit. The service all around the island was excellent and the food was great s were the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trianjo
TholosResort, Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Your comments encourage us to get better and offer high quality servis at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Your comments encourage us to get better and offer high quality services. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excellent view of the caldera. We were two families and the staff arranged flawlessly all of our excursions. Nice pool area and bar. Really enjoyed the breakfast in our veranda. You can enjoy the sunset from your veranda.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrispanatha
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your positive review! Your comments encourage us to get better and offer high quality services. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My wife and I visiting Tholos Resort for our honeymoon for 14 days in July 2016. After researching countless properties in Santorini we finally decided on Tholos and we are very happy we did. Small venue so the personal attention was right on point, not overbearing or "hovering" but they were always around if you needed anything, anytime. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen L
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Owen, Thank you for your positive review! Your comments encourage us to get better and offer high quality services. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team More 

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
First Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.6 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
233 reviews
0.2 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#22 of 48 in Imerovigli
372 reviews
0.1 km away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#34 of 48 in Imerovigli
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 48 in Imerovigli
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Santorini hotel of your choice in Imerovigli, on the island of Santorini. Much beloved and world-famous, the island of Santorini in Greece is a place of awesome beauty and bewitching atmosphere. Its exceptional character is a blend of blazing volcanic rock, against the backdrop of the deep cobalt-blue sea and the clear Aegean sky. The imposing Caldera is the result of the volcano's biblical eruption, a crescent of cliffs rising steeply hundreds of meters above the water, with white villages nestled upon their tops. One of these picturesque settlements is Imerovigli, a small distance away from the capital of Santorini, Fira, where you can find Tholos Luxury Hotel Resort. Perched on the cliff of the Caldera, the hotel will offer you an accommodation of luxury and hospitality, in a magnificent setting overlooking the volcano. Panoramic vistas to the crater, submerged into the deepest blue waters, sparkling under the bright sunlight, will leave you enchanted in the day, while the spectacular sunsets that turn the landscape into a melange of dreamy pictures will make your memories unforgettable. The whitewashed apartments and studios, all in the traditional Cycladic style, are built on different levels of the cliff, with terraces or balconies facing the superb surroundings. In their discreetly luxurious interiors you'll find comfort and relaxation. At the patio by the outdoor pool on the other hand, you'll enjoy refreshing moments under the sun or romantic time under the stars. The service, day and night, is friendly and impeccable, while the hotel's owners are always at your disposal for your every need while staying here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tholos Resort

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Price Range: $280 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tholos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tholos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tholos Hotel Imerovigli
Tholos Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#29 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tholos Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tholos Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a Junior Suite with Caldera View. It was perfect and located just above the pool area. Views were incredible!”
  • Breakfast on our private deck.
 of 5 bubbles zellybabe, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are a lot of stairs that have to walked to get to and from Tholos Resort. Not a place for those who are not agile.”
 of 5 bubbles joecR2650PN, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only get a renovated room. if you care about noise, ask to be far from pool”
 of 5 bubbles americantourist942, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“every room has an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles Roroxroh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room all the way to the right hand corner two storeys above the bar. That seems to have the best view and privacy”
 of 5 bubbles KalpanaSumanth, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay