We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Servatur Montebello

Save
Share
Avenida Cornisa 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (235)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (78)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Servatur Montebello
Updated 15/06/20

About

#19 of 70 hotels in Puerto Rico
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Servatur Montebello has 9 floors of apartments. Each floor has areas with plants typical of the warm (sub tropical) climate of Gran Canaria which help to create a very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere during your stay at Servatur Montebello.The complex consists of 114 apartments, (44 studios for 1-2 persons and 70 apartments with separate bedroom for 3-4 persons), all spacious and nicely decorated, with larges terraces and view to Puerto Rico. The apartments are very well equipped including kitchen with fridge, water heater and all kinds of utensil to provide a comfortable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Car hire
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
325Reviews110Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 116
  • 53
  • 20
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
iangavine38 wrote a review Nov 2019
Royston, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
After a wonderful two week holiday in Gran Canaria we had booked our last night here to catch our flight home the next day.First the good points a lovely warm pool and lovely fluffy towels. Now the bad no air con , tv pool towels safe in reception you had to pay extra for ,No toiletries bar a tiny bar of soap no washing up liquid ,Don’t stay here unless you like noise booming most of the night from the commercial centre below because you have had to leave the windows open because it was so hot, Final point we had no hot water in our room on arrival no number telling you how to get hold of reception which was two different lifts away till we found they hadn’t switched it on,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Montebello
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Dear Iangavine38, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Servatur Montebello. It is very value for us to improve following our guests' comments. We will put our biggest efforts to improve these aspects. It is a pity we did not fulfilled your expectations in this regards However, if you choose us again in the future and you have any problem or incident at the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact our recepcion or customer service, as we will be willing to help you. Kindest regards from Gran Canaria Servatur Montebello
Read more
donal o wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We are coming close to the end of a beautiful holiday at the Montobello complex. Louise checked us in and as always he was very polite efficient at his job.He is always very helpful with information and problem solving.Veronica the lady who clean the apartments was excellent and the maintenance people are equally professional at their jobs Donna and the staff at the pool bar are a class act.They do a beautiful English breakfast and Donna buzzes around doing her job all day long it make me tired watching her she is a great operator and works very hard. The lifeguard on duty is very much concentrated on the pool which is important with children.The apartments are well maintained and the cleaning service is excellent.The shower pressure and water temperature are perfect.The balconies are very spacious and get the sun from sunrise to sunset.I will end this review by saying thank you to Servature and the all the staff for a lovely holiday. The weather was very hot so we had to sleep with the window open which make it difficult to get a restful night sleep but a pair of soft foam ear plugs will make a huge difference.I always say the staff are any company's best asset and this is very much the case at Montebello. Well done to everyone, you are great ambassadors for your company.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur, Reception at Servatur Montebello
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear guest: Our deepest thanks for the time you have taken writing a review of ServaturMontebello. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. All our team work with enthusiasm everyday to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to continuing your confidence in the future.
Read more
Cheryl W wrote a review Sep 2019
Rotherham, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week a Montebello. Firstly the positives - the balcony size is amazing Negatives - After reading reviews, I emailed ahead and requested our one bedroom apartment be on floors 7, 8 or 9 - I understand this is only a request but was disappointed on arrival to have been given room 506, after seeing that our lovely huge balcony wasn’t a balcony but a terrace that had a path along it with nothing closing our outside space in, we went straight back to reception to ask to be moved. The photo shows our terrace and the other a plan of the rooms. We were unable to be moved until day 3 of our 7 day holiday which meant we lived out of a case for nearly half of our holiday We were moved to floor 3 which whilst lower down had a lovely big private balcony We enjoyed eating at the restaurants near the beach rather than the commercial centre and visited Caballito de Mar twice in the week As the title says, wouldn’t return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur, Recepcionista at Servatur Montebello
Responded 7 Sep 2019
Dear cherylwR3545TY, First of all, our deepest thanks for the time you have taken writing a review of Servatur Montebello. We are sorry that your experience was not fully satisfactory. Anyway, we always try to do our best to fulfill the request our guests, but sometimes is difficult because it depends on the availability. On the other hand, we would be delighted if you would honor us with another opportunity to convince you of our Servatur Hotels service and quality. kind regards, Reception Servatur Montebello
Read more
Tricia251 wrote a review Aug 2019
Egremont, United Kingdom100 contributions100 helpful votes
We stayed in studio apartments, had everything you needed for self catering, we only cooked snack like meals twice, we took a fan with us as no air-con, spare plugs behind the beds, we didnt pay for the tv channels, great balcony with sun lounger, pool was busy every day but we got a sunbed no problem but at weekends very busy, The cafe/bar was excellent and well priced, nice food and lovely cool drinks, yes we would recommend these apartment cos great views from apartment and walkable to the centre/beach - we took taxi back to hotel 3-5 Euro's. You can hear music from the centre but didn't keep us awake we slept with doors open.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have great balconies and fabulous view
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur, RECEPCION at Servatur Montebello
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Dear family, Thank you very much for your comment and the evaluation about the hotel. We really appreciate constructive criticism in order to improve the needs of our clients. Sorry for the problems at the solarium area. We have already informed the responsible department and will be sure that this will not happen again. Nevertheless, we hope you spent a nice and relaxing holiday over here. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Servatur Montebello
Read more
Lynndickson wrote a review Aug 2019
22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Not long home after a 2 week stay at the Montebello apartments and they were just what we were looking for in a self catering apartment. We arrived late at night the receptionist was very quick and efficient in checking us in and giving us all the information we needed, directed us to our room using the little map. The studio apartment was great just for the 2 of us had everything you would need, fridge with small freezer box, kettle, toaster and plates, cups /glasses, cutlery and utensils more than enough to make a breakfast lunch snack etc. Onsite supermarket was really handy for day to day things fresh bread etc. Pool opened at 10am which I found great as there was no one getting up at the crack of dawn to put out towels!! Everyone just had to wait until it was open fab idea 👍 We stayed in room 416 which is one level down from the pool and a few steps away from the side gate down a few steps (100) which takes you straight to the commercial centre, beach and all the restaurants absolutely spot on for location. I know many people will think that’s a lot of steps but it doesn’t feel that bad going down coming back up is another story but taxis are so cheep €2-€4 depending on the time of day worth every penny lol. We ate in the pool bar a few times and honestly can say we never had a bad meal and very reasonably priced, the 2 women who served us were helpful and polite. Happy hour at the bar was fab too 2-4-1 on some drinks. The only advice I would give is the pool does get busy at the weekends as lots of Spanish families come but never stopped us getting a sun lounger and was lovely to here all the kids having fun. Also you have to pay for T.V €16 for a week. Free WiFi for 2 devices is a bonus. Huge balcony too. We had a late flight home too and asked if we could keep our room on, we were able to keep it until 2 which was a big bonus there is also a guest shower room you can use to freshen up and you can leave your luggage at the reception all these little things make a huge difference. One last thing the cleaners are fab they come in 5 out of the 7 days and clean empty bins make up beds fresh towels every other day changed beds 3 times over our 2 week stay. All in all fabulous holiday and have already recommended the montebello to family members.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montebello hotel puerto rico, montebello resort puerto rico
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Montebello Hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPuerto Rico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Servatur Montebello
Which popular attractions are close to Servatur Montebello?
Nearby attractions include Piccadilly Music Pub (0.4 km), Xtreeemz (0.4 km), and Trixie Lyx Show Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Servatur Montebello?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Servatur Montebello?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Servatur Montebello?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Servatur Montebello?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Servatur Montebello?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi Crazy Mogán, Auntie's Kitchen Gc, and VIP Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Servatur Montebello?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Servatur Montebello?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Servatur Montebello?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Servatur Montebello have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.