We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portonovo Apartments

Save
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (45)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
68
111
27
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
111
27
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj palaceindian restaurant on siteno air conditioningroom was lovely and cleanself cateringideal locationpool areabedroom apartmentoverlooking the marinalovely poolkitchen equipmentnice sizeroad noisemin walkbus stationgreat holidayfridge freezer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Pool up and running now as we had met friends who are staying at portonovo now they say they have no complaints just at the start off their week the pool was getting revamped but kept their tickets from sunbeds at the beach and the...More

2  Thank Olivia J
Response from Alex M, ECommerce at Portonovo ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you, Olivia. We appreciate that you take into account the work we are doing to try to make our customers feel their best. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have booked this hotel in July. I called to ensure my email request for fans for our room had been noted. I also ask Tony to confirm our 2 bedroom with sea view and balcony room - HE SAID 'NO' that they con not...More

7  Thank shazamhawaii
Response from Alex M, ECommerce at Portonovo ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments Shazamhawaii. We regret the misunderstanding, as room types are never confirmed, except on arrival, precisely to avoid discomfort from guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a holiday from hell,on our arrival we were greeted with a building site,NO POOL,when asked when it would be ready we were fobbed off this day, and that day,had we known this we would've cancelled ,we were awoken every morning...More

4  Thank Chris O
Response from Alex M, ECommerce at Portonovo ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments Chris. We are always saddened to read comments that come from a lack of information from customers. In travel agencies, tour operators and websites, it is indicated that cleaning is done on certain days, as well as towel changes, so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and i arrived on 4/6/18 for a week from the beginning it was clear we had be lured into what could only be described as a building site. We arrived around 10pm with 3 young children to be told the pool was out...More

7  Thank LEAH B
Response from Alex M, ECommerce at Portonovo ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments Leah. Just pointing out that not everything that customers write has to be true, it's just the vision they have. To clarify just a few things, the TV remote control is not charged, it is only a deposit that is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Portonovo apartments for one week with my husban (2/6/18 to 9/6/18.. When we arrived we were told that the pool was CLOSED and indeed it was. It remained closed for the duration of our stay. The work being carried out on...More

8  Thank Gio Q
Response from Alex M, ECommerce at Portonovo ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Gio Q for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience. For future comments, please do not rate an establishment negatively for a bad experience with your travel agency. Regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gran Canaria
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (45)
Dining (4)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alisonkgarvey
18 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Chris O | Reviewed this property |
Hi Alison,we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment ,sorry I don’t have any photos of the 2 bed apartment,but if you go into their site it will give you photos of it,I hope you enjoy it as we didn’t due to pool renovations... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms are quieter on south side when the working of the pool is'nt going on"
Read review
"high floor / beach side"
Read review
"some of them don't catch the sun,really don't have anything good to say about them."
Read review
"lovely sea view room 208 first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing