We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez, 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$284
View deal
Hotels.com
US$284
View deal
Booking.com
US$238
View deal
travelup.comUS$291
PricelineUS$284
TravelocityUS$284
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4019)
Room & Suite (1247)
Pool & Beach (664)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 66 hotels in Puerto Rico
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Marina Suites is located right next to the marina of Puerto Rico with a total of 216 suites overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the sport port of Puerto Rico. The spacious 77 m² suites stretch out to feature a stylish living room with an open kitchen and a separate bedroom. The personalized public areas of the hotel create fluid spots to mix and mingle with other sailors: from an adults only area with jacuzzis and balinese beds to the infinity pool or the kids area with the Octopus Jack are some of the multiple spots where you can hang around during your holidays by the sea. The Atlantic Pool Bar is your spot to have breakfast with a variety of fresh and local products with views over the Atlantic Ocean or to snack during the day at the pool. Feel anchored at Marina Suites and live your own #Marinaexperience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4445Reviews609Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,175
  • 974
  • 218
  • 52
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rich F wrote a review Today
Essex, United Kingdom54 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Booked to stay directly with the hotel, emailed ahead to request a transfer from the airport, this was on time with a polite driver both ways. Upon arrival our room wasn’t ready so ventured out to have lunch. Staff were polite and helpful with a special thanks to Jackie for arranging for us to keep our room til 3pm with no extra charge. Rooms are a nice size with a nautical theme, lovely views across the marina. Breakfast was standard with a selection of continental and cooked items. Lovely pool area with infinity pool overlooking the ocean, sun loungers are a little uncomfortable but they do have four poster type beds if you grab one earlier enough. Overall a very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded today
Hello 119 richf, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Marina experience with us. It gives me an immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to make our guests satisfied.Your kind comments regarding our staff are so much welcome. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Yours sincerely, Sonia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katymary45 wrote a review Jan 2023
Edinburgh, Scotland48 contributions66 helpful votes
Well! It was definitely wonderful to be back in the Marina Suites for last two weeks of January. Our last visit here had been November 2018 - and a lot had intervened (not least the pandemic) to prevent my husband, Andrew, and me from returning sooner. This current visit would be either our 12th or 13th stay here. It was like home from home for us. Indeed we were guests so regularly there that we would get a complimentary upgrade to the upper floors - 8 or 9 - and I did request that this time too - by email - using all the charm and powers at my disposal - to no effect! 😁 No worries! We were given a 5th floor suite 517 - right in the middle - overlooking the marina. It was fine! These suites are enormous and wonderfully appointed. First room to greet a guest (off a long hallway) is a good sized bedroom, large bed, hanging rails either side of a wardrobe with safety box in; a small table at one side of bed and a large, round table at other side (table lamp on it). Sockets for charging appliances at either side of bed and individual, bendy reading lamps at each side too. This room also includes a standard lamp and a basket chair. In the wardrobe can be found an iron and there is a really small ironing table hanging on the clothes rail. Next - the bathroom, with wash hand basin, bath with shower, toilet, hairdryer. Toiletries are attached to wall for basin and hair and shower gel on wall next to shower. The main area of the suite consists of the lounge with sofa and easy chair. A shelf set running along one wall, containing a table lamp and television. The wall opposite also has a taller set of shelves which hold most of the crockery, glassware etc for the kitchen, dining area of the lounge.(although this only uses up about a third of the shelf space). There is a fridge, toaster, microwave, coffee machine and electric kettle. There is also a two plate electric hob with extractor hood above. And the sink, of course. There are pots and pans, cutlery etc in the drawer and cupboard beneath the work surface/breakfast bar. There is a variety of thematic art pieces on the walls in the lounge and bedroom - all to do with the sea! The whole decor of the suite is quirky, not in anyway like a traditional hotel, and to me very, very appealing. The last bit of living space is the balcony - with a sturdy metal dining table and 4 chairs - and two balcony easy chairs. All very roomy. However - no matter how attractive and appealing the suites are - a hotel of any description is only as good as the personnel who work there - from the minute a guest registers at reception - all the way through to those who cater for guests at breakfast, lunch, dinner, and those who maintain the suite on a daily basis. I know I’m only speaking for myself but every single member of staff we dealt with - without exception - were just wonderful. Pleasant, friendly, helpful, caring, respectful- nothing too much trouble. Let me give a shout out to the following: Jorge - the director Jose - the assistant director Victoria and Daysan (amongst others) on reception. Laura - a lovely young woman who encourages guests to try gentle yoga, and aqua exercises, and serves up tasty tapas and pink bubbly on a Wednesday afternoon at the director’s hosting party for guests. All welcome. Dianna - our regular room steward - always cheery - always leaves the room immaculate - a sweetheart. Anibel, Judith, Anily, Nico, Roberto, Omar at the alfresco restaurant on 1st floor where we had breakfast every morning - looking out over the Atlantic. But I reserve very special mention for two, very dear, young men in this restaurant, who, over the years, we have come to know a little bit - Juan and Tony. They are the senior waiters here - and as soon as I see them again - it’s like being home from home. I just love them to bits. They feel like my ‘Gran Canaria family’ . They both epitomise the best of the ethos of the Marina Suites to me - friendliness, kindness, caring, - always ensuring that guests receive the very best experience on their holidays. Och I could go on and on. Thank you everyone at the Marina suites - once more we had a lovely time and it was good to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 5 th floor or higher - somewhere in the middle.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Katymary45, First of all we would like to thank you for dedicating your precious time to share your Marina experience with us. A special thank you for the top scores you have given us! We feel very honored to have you back in board with us, thank you very much for your loyalty to choose Marina suites again for your holidays. We would like to mention that it has been such a pleasure to read a review like yours and as it is so informative is surely helpful for the other travellers seeking for information. Regarding the requests, we would like to point out that we always try to do our best to fulfill the wishes of our guests but we never cannot guarantee anything as they depend on the availability of the moment. However, we are glad that you were satisfied with the suite given to you. It is such a pleasure that you have liked our spacious suites and consider the decoration appealing to your taste. And very big thank you for the comments regarding our staff. There is nothing more important to us than the guest satisfaction, and our staff work very hard to create unique holiday memories to all our lovely guests. Letting us know that we have succeeded in that, is the best reward to us all. We will make sure to share your comments with the whole crew. especially with all the people you have mentioned, they will be very grateful and happy! We are looking forward to see you soon again on board with us here in Marina Suites, you are more than welcome. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Jenni
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rasmus Hougaard N wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
We had an excellent stay. Very good service from the staff. We broke some glass in the room and after calling the reception someone came and cleaned it up in 5 minutes. Very impressing. We would definitly recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Rasmush0ugaardn, Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review. For us is always a pleasure to take care of you and make you feel as comfortable as possible. Looking forward to seeing you soon, Ciara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susan m wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Asked for a room as high up as possible for a view and was given a first floor room. Room was opposite the kids club. I'm sure there were lots of families with kids who would have preferred this that were staying at the hotel so not sure why they would put us there. We are a mature couple so not interested in a kids club. We came on holiday to relax. Rooms were not cleaned until after 3pm most days so if you want to relax and have a sleep in the afternoon it was difficult. Just asked the staff to go away some days so we could relax and get an afternoon nap .Lovely room and pool area. Staff are nice and friendly but the hotel really need to think about how they organise and allocate their rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the first floor opposite the kids club
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Susan, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Marina experience with us. I am happy to read that your overall stay at Marina Suites was good. It is great to read that you liked the installations, as well as the pool area. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us. Regarding the rooms, there are different types of rooms located on different floors of the building. So we allocate our guests depending on the type of room they have booked. And this also depends on the availability of the rooms of each season. Your kind words about the staff are so much appreciated. I will send your gratitude to the entire team. We're looking forward to meeting you again soon! Kind regards, Vanessa Reception Department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen B wrote a review Jan 2023
Gloucester48 contributions10 helpful votes
What a lovely hotel. Our room was bright and spacious with a view of the harbour. Lovely spot. Food in restaurant was nice. Infinity pool a delight. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a great week. Location was really great for a stroll into town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Helenb491, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'm extremely happy you spent your holidays with us! It's great to read your Marina Experience was amazing, as you enjoyed our installations, the restaurant, and the pool. We, the staff, are always trying our best in order to make your holidays unforgattable. We appreciate your nice words. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Vanessa Reception Department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellerW2_10 wrote a review Jan 2023
Swansea19 contributions13 helpful votes
Fantastic rooms, great service excellent location Fantastic appartments , great views, lovely pool and adults only area. Great base for exploring Morgan area. Good service and great staff. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Sailors, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our room and location. Also, it is a pleasure to know that you liked the view as well as our pool area. We are so looking forward to welcoming you back, Best regards, Lola, Reception.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela O wrote a review Jan 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week booked with TUI Christmas week. We had room 321 lovely harbour view quiet room or should I say rooms very spacious and comfortable, we had prosecco when we arrived and a lovely welcome, also prosecco in our room and sweets lovely touch. The infinity pool is amazing beautiful outside area as well lovely Hotel can't fault at all. The only criticism I have is when enquiring about breakfast one morning the lady on reception wasn't helpful at all so we didn't book or eat there at all that put us off, luckily there is an amazing place for Breakfast near by and there is loads of eating places within walking distance. We did use the bar facilities a few times there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear angelaoW5540AA, what a pleasure to know you had a lovely time with us at Marina Suites! We are so happy to see you have enjoyed our facilities and that your satisfaction with the room' comfort has been as we expected. Our team works so hard to make you feel as pleasant as possible during your stay here,, so that you highlight the lovely welcome we gave to you make us so proud. Undoubtedly, we appreciate the time taken to share your review with us and we hope to welcome you back soon again! Kindest regards, Dayron - Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janehutch19 wrote a review Jan 2023
United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
A welcome return to this fabulous place after three years. With glass of champagne in hand we felt we had never been away. Situated near the marina with a great view. The apartment has everything you need, apart from an egg flip, kidding, kept spotless and fresh every day by house keeping. The bar and kitchen in the pool area is just a step away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello janehutch19, thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review about your holidays with us at Marina Suites! Your kind words about your our facilities, services and staff make us so honoured because, actually, we do our best to make our guests feel as pleasant as possible. Undoubtedly, we will be so happy to welcome you back soon again! Kindest regards, Dayron - Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
graemecook74 wrote a review Jan 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom12 contributions14 helpful votes
Booked this hotel through Tui, paying extra for sea view high level floor. The hotel has two options, one option being sea view and the other being harbour view. Upon arrival we were given a harbour view, the nearest inland from the sea on the third floor. we approached the front desk and spoke with Jackie who had a terrible aggressive attitude advising that all floors from 1 to 8 are classed as high floor. Also mentioned that if you stick your head out of the balcony and look to the left, you can see the sea. She offered us another roof, room 207 which she said had Sea and pool view. Not it did not, you could see a small bit of the sea and the rest was a dirty old boat repair yard and commercial motors. Obviously we declined this room as again it was not what we had paid for. TUI, well I think this review speaks for its self. No resort reps to deal with this which Is why I believe this hotel did not assist therefore I would never spend money on using TUI again. The whole experience with the receptionist Jackie put us off from using any other of the services which this hotel provides and we therefore choose to spend our money in other establishments. In view of this, I am unable to provide any further review of the meals, bar service or anything else. I must say that during the stay we have spoken with other receptionists who have been very helpful and friendly. The hotel has 8 floors. Only a small proportion look out to sea. The remaining 80% of the hotel look onto the harbour with a noisy carpark and boat yard below. You can see the sea from these however your view is limited from floors below level 5 due to the boat sails in the harbour. We booked this hotel, paid a premium price for which we thought was a luxury hotel with the view we desired. We were disappointed. My advice is be careful what you book. The class all rooms as sea view from level 1 even the ones facing the harbour. They class floor 1 as a high floor as well. Be sure to get confirmation of your bookings and email the hotel for this. On a final note, I must state that the cleaners who clean the rooms are brilliant, friendly and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Graemecook74, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination. We are really upset to read that our customer service did not meet your expectations; we hope that this might have been a misunderstanding, as our guests always review our staff attention with a high punctuation. Your satisfaction is our main priority, and the whole Marina's team works hard on this point. Regarding the location of our rooms, we have different room categories: Standard Suite (which you had booked), between floor 1 and 5, or Select, between floor 6 and 9. All our rooms either have view at the sea and the pool or the sea and the Marina. Of course, the view is different from a 1st floor than from a 9th floor Suite (plus our Deluxe and Premium Suites). We are sorry to know that you were not happy with your room location, and have tried to offer you another room (of the same category). During Christmas time, our hotel gets busy and might be harder to find availability. Nevertheless, you can always send us an email a few days before your arrival with your room request and we try our best to fulfil it. It is so sad that you did not enjoy the rest of our facilities. Our pool bar or restaurant El Puerto are so appreciated by our guests as well as our massage service or Yacht Club. On another hand, we are glad to know that you appreciated our Housekeepers service and the attention from the rest of our staff. We wish we could have solved this situation meanwhile you were here and hope that despite of this you could enjoy our stay. We hope that you will give us a new opportunity in the future to show you we took into consideration your comment. Best regards, Lola, Reception.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan R wrote a review Jan 2023
We really enjoyed our stay a lot. We had a fantastic apartment with large bedroom and bathroom, and spacious kitchenette and common area, plus a large balcony with fantastic view over the Atlantic. Cooking facilities perhaps not huge, but more than sufficient for our needs with fridge, coffee machine, microwave, stove (no oven). We opted for the hotel breakfast buffet though, which was a good choice. Situated in the garden or beach bar, it was varied with assorted cold cuts, fruit and cooked options, including omelette made to order. The hotel is situated by the eastern marina, so no climbing stairs or need for transportation to get to restaurants or beach, you can basically walk anywhere in less than 20 minutes (well, perhaps 25 to the Mogan mall). They also had a variety of events over the week, including bbq, petanque, darts, water gymnastics and paella workshop etc. (some free of charge, others like bbq at restaurant price) What really made our stay special though was the staff. From checking in right through to leaving, everyone was really friendly and it was obvious that they really made an effort to make guests feel welcome. They always had a big smile for you when you came down to breakfast, so it was easy to start the day in a good mood. Everyone, even maintenance and cleaning staff always had a hello or a smile for you and everything worked flawlessly for us. So nothing negative then? Well, the bottom shelf in the fridge was broken, and the drying rack in the bathroom kind of loose, so.. But other than that, I can't think of anything. Prices in the bar and restaurant were kind of high perhaps, but that's hotel prices anywhere, and inflation's been high lately as well, so that's likely to be noticed. Would absolutely recommend this hotel, and will probably be going back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Sailor, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at Marina Suites. We are glad to read that you liked your room and its kitchen space and equipments. Also, it is great to know that you appreciated our breakfast service at the pool area. We are delighted to see that our staff attention met your expectation. As our guest satisfaction is our main goal, it means a lot to us. Once again, thank you for this wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back at Marina Suites! Best regards, Lola, Reception.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina hotel puerto rico, marina suites puerto rico, marina suites gran canaria, marina puerto rico
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPuerto Rico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINA SUITES HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 4,355 Photos (Gran Canaria, Canary Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Marina Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wig Wam Cocktail Bar (0.3 km), Playa Puerto Rico (0.5 km), and Pub Durty Nelly's (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marina Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina Suites Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marina Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include MammaChef, El Puerto, and Restaurante Nube Fusión.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marina Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Marina Suites Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Marina Suites Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marina Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marina Suites Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Marina Suites Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.