We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in San Miguel de Abona

Fairways Club

Save
Traveller (359)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (57)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good41%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“island bar”(78 reviews)
“elite apartment”(50 reviews)
“premier bar”(36 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (550)Write a Review
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
204
182
63
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
204
182
63
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland barelite apartmentpremier barfusion restaurantstandard apartmentninth holepool arearoof terracethrough rciwelcome packcar hirebed bathsan blasone device at a timeamarilla golfwashing machineground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

When we arrived we had to pay another 35 euros for 'service charge' this is despite already paying over £450.00 for the yearly maintenance on the timeshare. The apartment on the whole was nice but I cannot see what the service charge was for. On...More

Thank Deborah M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a week here to relax and have some me time by myself. Very safe and pretty resort with most amenities close by. Accommodation good and nice cleaning staff. Pool lovely, although a bit cold. The Island Bar closed so a bit disappointed as a...More

Thank Debbie237
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sending your opinion, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the stay at fairways. The island bar is now under new ownership, and shall soon be re-opened once it has been fully equipped.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb apartment, whole complex very clean, tidy and well managed. Have already booked for next year. Only criticism is the behaviour of the Lifeguard (sunbed thrower). Any time from 3.00pm onwards he starts to collect sunbeds, with no regard for people still enjoying their time...More

Thank Langkawi2016
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the comments, and we are very pleased to read that you were impressed with the complex and service. We have asked the lifeguard to be more attentive in this matter.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely apartment and couldn't fault it but he resort itself is lacking in facilities. The supermarket that serves the resort leaves a lot to be desired lack of choice and expensive. Obviously know they have no competitors in the area. Lack of decent eating places...More

1  Thank Kay P
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your comment about your stay with us. We were pleased to read that you really liked the apartment. The area surrounding the complex is certainly tranquil, and whilst this does satisfy the majority of people that stay at Fairways Club, it...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3rd year running my partner and I have visited fairways (although I first came here when I was about 6!!!) And once again we were not disappointed. Staff are always so friendly and helpful....this makes the place really. Food on site is always delicious and...More

Thank Amy B
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall discuss your Fusion comment with the Fusion management team.

PreviousNext
12345694
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (359)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (22)
Hotel & Grounds (235)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite