We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Park Albatros

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Park Albatros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Albatros
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We booked this holiday three weeks before we went , we picked it due to location to airport and reviews that it was a quiet part of the island. Our first impressions were pleasing staff very friendly (only downside we couldn't use all inclusive on day of arrival until 3pm) Pool was great you are able to get sunbeds so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear madam, We are delighted by your comments. Thank you very much for your stay at our Resort. We hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards The Management

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night after spending 16 days in the north of the island. We had an early morning flight so chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the south airport. The hotel/apartments itself consists of nice buildings. The decor could do with updating but our apartment was clean so we were happy enough! We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie_105
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving these comments about your previous stay in Royal Park Albatros. I would like to apologize for the issue that these clients have caused you and all of us, after this incident happened we took the right procedure and it was solved in a short time. Best regards The Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fine for self catering but, they have started doing all inclusive this year and it's like going back to 1976 as the standard of food is shocking! For the first three nights we were able to order from a menu and the food was adequate and we had choice. By the third night we had ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Baller2014
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to apologies if the services have not met your expectations and I assure you that we are putting the necessary means to improve and try to satisfy all our customers. The hotel management is always available for customers who want talk to us, unfortunately I was not informed that this was the case, so...

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This is a lovely place, very clean with lovely staff and a fabulous pool. Will definitely be returning. Please be advised if you have young children or elderly people request a ground floor apartment or a block with a lift as there are lots of steps.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NelMc79
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review given to our complex. Having the maximum satisfaction from our guests is what makes us work harder. Looking forward for your next visit with us. Best regards The Management

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Being just 15 minutes from the airport was lovely especially as we have 4 young children, 6,4,4 & 2 years of age. As soon as we got there we were able to put our luggage into a secure room next to the reception as we arrived a good few hours before our check in time. The reception staff were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JulieAnne123480
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great comments about your stay. Having the maximum satisfaction from our guests is what makes us work harder every time. We hope to see you again in the near future to make your holiday even better Best regards The Management

Reviewed 12 July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for almost a week. The hotel has good facilities, the room has a kitchen complete with all pottery and cutlery but without air conditioning (not sure if other rooms have one). Unfortunately, we had couple of issues with our stay. First day, we requested for additional pillows since the ones we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize for the inconveniences that you have had during your stay with us. Depending the type of apartment booked, you can or cannot have air conditioning, the type of apartment that you booked is not equipped with air conditioning. In the General information sheet that we give to our clients on arrival, the cleaning information is specified...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Good accommodation. Had a nice room in block 5 although it was in need of updating. Booked a superior room but was told that this is how travel Republic rated them, they only had standard rooms in that hotel. Later in week when umbrella disappeared and I asked for replacement was told not entitled as only for superior rooms?. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJDeary
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenient caused during your stay due to the issue described on your comments. We are currently investigating what is causing this problem and soon we will sort it out. Thank you very much for your review The Management

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My mother and I stayed here for a week in July on our timeshare in room 337A block 8. ROOM The room was unsatisfactory. The bed was ok, but not attached to the headboard so would slide if you sat upright. TV was good, but of the 4 English channels it had, only 3 had sound. To be fair though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briep122
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear madam, Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments that will help us to improve our service and facilities in those cases where they are faulty. However, please let me reply one by one all the issues that you mention on your review as, more than likely, some of them are originated due to a misunderstanding. There...

Scotland
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and our 1 bed apartment was in nice condition and maid came in 3 times during our stay It does have a lot of stairs depending where you are based, the gate at the back was useful Pool area was busy but managed to get beds ok and pool bar was nice and served a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tazjeep
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing your comments about your previous stay with us We are looking forward to receiving you again for another relaxing holiday. Best regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Have just returned home after a wonderful holiday at the Albatros.They are in a lovely location and the apartments have everything you need for a self catering holiday.You can get half or full board if that is what you like.Staff are very friendly and all the reception staff speak excellent english and will help you with anything you require.The airport...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing us and leaving your comments about your experience with us. It is always good to know that our guests enjoyed their holidays even more than expected. We hope to have your visit again with us. Best regards

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.2 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,628 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,965 reviews
10.4 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,072 reviews
31.5 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Albatros

Address: 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $74 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Park Albatros Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and other travellers.
115 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor balconies and those at reception side of complex get the most sun.”
610duffym, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“219 very cool at night.”
dianetall1957, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 413B with a big terrace. We had sun all day from 11 o'clock until the sun went down. Over looking the pool”
trave1mad, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Which ever room you stay in you will need to negotiate flights of stairs.”
marians435, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the reception side of the complex have balconies in full sun all day and those on opposite are in shade most of the time.”
LilyBarnes25, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5