We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last year, room only basis and had a lovely time, clean tidy apartments, with plenty room, so booked again this year and brought family with us. We had 2 one bedroomed apartments , still clean and tidy. Chose All Inclusive option this time but wouldn't again, food and drink not great, all drinks and food had a chemical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very nice modern hotel offering good accommodation and Good Food .I would really like to also mention that they have one of the best Singer /Entertainers around the Gold areaEvery Sunday and Wed night they have the excellent Portuguese Singer Miguel Maximo Who is ever popular and is a Genuine nice Guy. If you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BREIFNE1
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your visit to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. Thank You for this review. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and felt that we are a nice modern hotel offering good accommodation and good food. The apartments are very spacious and they have...

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from this hotel,food was good plenty choices and staff very friendly. Rooms cleaned every day and great sizes of rooms. Sadly I think mattresses need changed as one of the beds caused me to get loads of bites also lots of guests had been bitten so new beds would help as once I changed to other bed no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trudie1510
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We are happy to know that you overall enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and food lovely and the staff friendly and the accommodation clean and spacious. We sincerely regret some of the shortfalls you experienced in the all inclusive program which made you rate it unfavourably. The hotel is located in the beautiful settings of...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was spacious and clean balcony was very spacious towels were changed regularly the dining room staff were very friendly and polite food was good they cleared away your empty plates very quickly. Reception were helpful had a problem with air con in our room did have to complain a couple of times before maintenance repaired it. we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushfield
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your visit to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. Thank You for this review. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and will definitely stay here again. Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness in the hotel and the large size of the apartments that...

helsy80
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week from the Golf Plaza in Golf Del Sur. Hotel The hotel was clean, rooms were basic but we were in a 1 bedroom S/C apartment and it was enormous. It had a big wrap around balcony which was such a sun trap in the afternoon. Plenty of storage- a huge triple wardrobe. Maid service was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helsy80
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your visit to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza. I appreciate the valuable time you have taken to write this detailed assessment and review. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and would be happy to stay here again. Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights on Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and everything was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and the food has great quality with lots of choices. The rooms are big, clean and confortable! Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank You for your review and for your patronage of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable 4 night stay. We can assure that your positive comments for the staff especially for the chefs for the delicious food will not only motivate the team but also encourage...

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely week at the Golf Plaza in Golf del Sur. The hotel was fabulous, very clean and the staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful. Our room was huge, clean and very spacious and looked out to sea. We tried the buffet meal option a couple of times and would absolutely recommend it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are delighted to know that you had a lovely holiday at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are so happy to know that you felt that the staff were wonderful and the hotel was fabulous and clean. Thank You for appreciating the spacious apartment you stayed in which has a kitchen, living room, bed...

alliBDurham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OK hotel, not four star standard as it needs some TLC and a face lift. Highlights are the staff, especially at reception who are really great. Food is ok, but just ok. I wouldn't bother with the all inclusive option. The hotel restaurant had no holiday atmosphere and not many people used it - we just didn't enjoy eating there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliBDurham
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank You for your review regarding Easter break at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. . We thank you for your review and regret to note the shortfalls which has made your overall experience so far less than satisfactory. I can assure you that as we go into Easter programs of Friday, Saturday and Sunday you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had a really good time. The spa is wonderfull, we really liked the service, It was all a delight his food. We highly recommend this hotel, it is a fact that we will be back. Thanks for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are delighted to know that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay in Tenerife at the Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are so happy to know that you felt it was like Paradise and that you will return soon. Thank You for appreciating the facilities offered and the spacious apartments which have a...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here in a ground floor room P20 and on the fourth night some one came over the balcony came through a sliding door (which had a faulty lock) and stole items from our room iphone tablet and other items, went to the police station 20k away to give a statement they also came to the room and took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOSEPH S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, I am very concerned to read your review and am extremely sorry to hear that your iPhone tablet and some other items went missing from your room during your visit in February. I am also very disturbed that you believe it could have been taken due to a break in from a faulty balcony door lock. Our...

770 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (293)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
1.1 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,572 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,967 reviews
31.3 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,223 reviews
0.5 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Avenida J.M Galvan Bello | Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $91 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel And Spa Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view good choice”
maureenm649, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tapas and Chill is a must. Don't bother taking towels, rent from the hotel- save your luggage for shoes!”
  • Balcony in room 035
Helsy80, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“nice view, confortable”
eduardoaA2217YH, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont have a ground floor room if you do make sure all the locks work”
josephsD7118QG, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and choose a sea/poolview”
cypanet, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5