We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H.TOP Royal Sun

AMOMAUS$46*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$50*
US$46*
Great Deal
US$50*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
H.TOP Royal Sun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Start your review of H.TOP Royal Sun
 Click to rate
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was always one of my favourites but not this year After going here 5 times The bar staff were rude to most of the guests and had a bad attitudes even the paying ones The reception were not bothered or helpful and the smell of the drains in reception was shocking The entertainment was appalling especially the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cooki36
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and i stayed here this month to celebrate our 56th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better place to relax.The food could not be faulted in any way, so much selection, something to please everyone. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept spotless on a daily basis (thanks ladies). We are the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank briandH8649ZT
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm never one to complain about things.Infact I hate complaining but my god this hotel is garbage.I first arrived at night 11pm straight up to the receptionist who didn't speak English,said something about tax we had to pay.I asked if he took bank card,he says no.so I go looking for cash machine then when we got back I took my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dracodave
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Leaving the royal sun tomorrow and I must say we have had a lovely time, reception staff were extremely helpful especially Anna she is a credit to the company. Food was cold at times but you would never go hungry loads to choose from. Bedrooms not as clean as I would like to be honest but that's me... children's entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a fantastic week at this hotel. Although not our 1st visit it certainly won't be our last. Staff could not do enough for you. So pleasant and helpful. The food was very good ( improvement on last year ) .However the air con in the rooms was not on and after contacting reception was told it had not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amberpax
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed at this hotel 3 times and are going again next week .we love it ok it's not 5 star but we didnt pay for 5 star the rooms are cleaned the staff are helpful . ok food is never really hot ,but there are microwaves to heat it to your liking .also food can be repetative ,but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank glynis804
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We as a family have visited this hotel for many years. The place could do with a lick of paint here and there but nothing is offensive. I cannot understand what people want for the money we pay !! THE DECOR: A bit dated but perfectly clean. The housekeeping staff work round the clock. The handy men are great and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alistair C
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all no doubt you had a good deal on this hotel like i did, u get what you pay for you want 5 star you pay 5 star. Rooms are good cleaned well. All inclusive food well breakfast do need improvement one day they had pancakes everyone loved them. Maybe they should do them more. One or two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank donnatello2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just arrived this morning at the hotel. To say we are disappointed is a understatement. Rude ill mannered staff at reception. Nothing is explained to you. You have to PAY for wifi PER PERSON. (To all those internet warriors who say 'you don't need the internet on holiday' yes. Yes you do. Some of us like to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sofinaann92
HTOPHotels, General Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this review

Dear Sofina Shah, Although we consider any negative review as a tool to improve our services, in this case you wrote this review like 2 hours after your arrival and you cannot evaluate our service. We change your bed sheets as soon as you asked (they were immaculate clean…). You booked room and breakfast, and we are sorry if you...

Stafford UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Airport Transfers ate NOTHING to do with the Hotel 2. Constant approaches by men are NOTHING to do with the Hotel. 3. The Tourist Tax is a NATIONAL thing. She should have done her research 4. Holidays should be WI-FI free. She doesn't NEED to Facebook or Tweet. 5. Maps and full information are freely available from local convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank leonidas99
HTOPHotels, General Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this review

Dear leonidas, Thank you so much for your help and for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to have you onboard! Hope to see you soon, Best regards from Santa Susanna, H·TOP Royal Sun ****

914 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (67)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
Standard Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Susanna
0.3 km away
H.TOP Royal Sun Suites
H.TOP Royal Sun Suites
#20 of 21 in Santa Susanna
376 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#18 of 21 in Santa Susanna
674 reviews
0.1 km away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Santa Susanna Resort
Santa Susanna Resort
#15 of 21 in Santa Susanna
2,230 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,418 reviews
3.2 km away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star H•TOP Royal Sun hotel sits on the seafront promenade in the peaceful tourist village of Santa Susanna in Costa del Maresme-Barcelona, overlooking a beautiful beach. Positioned really close to the train station, bars, restaurants and shops, it is perfect for singles, couples and families. The 217-room offer a wonderful sea view and many onsite facilities, such as a Beach Restaurant only for clients and discounts in the Sand Beach Club situated just in front. It is situated 70 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 30 Km from Girona Airport. Santa Susanna is a family tourist destination with an impressive long sand beach and a selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Santa Susanna sits between the popular beach villages of Calella & Lloret de Mar, with an easy access by train to Barcelona city center. Clients from H•TOP Royal Sun have an exclusive burger-bar by the beach and can visit Sand Beach Club which offers sun beds and parasols with special rates for clients with All-Inclusive service. FACILITIES Rooms • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools ( one for adults and one for children; unsupervised pools ) • Sun terraces Children • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service • Medical service • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* • Discounts Sand Beach Club *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about H.TOP Royal Sun

Address: Passeig Maritim S/N, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Price Range: $64 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Royal Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your H.TOP Royal Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Htop Royal Sun Hotel Santa Susana
H.TOP Royal Sun Santa Susanna, Spain
Htop Royal Sun Santa Susana
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H.TOP Royal Sun staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from H.TOP Royal Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors as less noise”
cooki36, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor the noise is from the disco over the road not the hotel”
briandH8649ZT, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“cant remeber but we had a room that looked out to the beach and onto all the pools with front and side windows .”
glynis804, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Call before going and ask for a high floor with sea views. They will try their best.”
AlistairC386, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor offer great sea view!”
MooreClanWarrington, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$46* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$50
Booking.comUS$50
Expedia.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates