We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 21 hotels in Santa Susanna

Tahiti Playa Hotel

913 reviews
Save
Traveller (592)
Room & Suite (234)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“superior room”(18 reviews)
“pool area”(28 reviews)
“half board”(21 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Tahiti Playa Hotel
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (913)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Playa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
83
95
52
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
95
52
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompool areahalf boardsea viewmini barapartment blockbreakfast and dinnerkids clubputting towelsper devicelovely hotelnice poolper weekpeak seasondel marroom numberbeach bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived very late in the evening. Check in was hassle free. Our room was clean and spacious with a view of the pool and partially of the beach. Balcony was a good size. The bathroom was again clean a good size. Shower was amazing, proper...More

Thank njh1980
Response from Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa HotelResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear you had a nice ¨short break¨in our hotel. It is very rewarding to know you would choose us again even when you usually choose another...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

The hotel is nice, good price/value. Great seaside view, the beach is next to the hotel. Lot of shops, restaurants on the next street. Cleanliness was excellent. The restaurant is nice, you have a good selection of food, however sometimes it got really busy. The...More

Thank hExQuisite
Response from Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa HotelResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review Hotel Tahiti Playa. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet most of your expectations. We regret you...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Excellent location but mediocre management! Right next to the beach, great view, excellent pools adapted for children and disabled, clean room. The restaurant management was rude, while the restaurant receptionist Martha is the most welcoming and charming asset to this place - she will always...More

Thank strandjev
Response from Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa HotelResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Strandjev, On behalf of all the team of Hotel Tahití Playa, we would like to thank you for your review about your experience of staying in our hotel. It has been really disappointing to read your feedback with regards to our gastronomy because our...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

At last I found some time to make a short report about my excellent vacation in Spain. My friend and I with our 2 sons stayed at Tahiti Playa from the 26th of August until the 6th of September. And I want to say that...More

2  Thank im_asik
Response from Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa HotelResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at Hotel Tahiti Playa. The fact that we were able to meet your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel is of...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Rooms We stayed at the Tahiti Playa Hotel in August 2017 in a VIP Family room. We had a nice view on the pool and the beach, and the room was basically all we needed with two little kids. The room was divided into one...More

Thank EriW
Response from Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa HotelResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Eri, Thank you very much for such a detailed, positive and constructive comment shared on this plattform! We really appreciate all the details of your experience shared. It is very helpful to us! You have commented very interesting suggestions that will be considered in...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (592)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (211)
Pool & Beach (206)
Hotel & Grounds (385)
Bathroom (23)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
glyn m
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 515ladybird | Reviewed this property |
Yes ... you can hire from a little Hut on poolside. Unsure on cost as we took our own.x
1
Vote
Michael L
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from stevegoodenough | Reviewed this property |
No not heated but warm in summer. They will be freezing that time of year so good luck.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"pool and beach view esp facing the sun"
Read review
"Pay for the pool view."
Read review
"Room on 6 or 7 floor, overlooking the sea."
Read review
"Almost al the rooms has view the the sea, or partial view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite