We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Artist Loft B&B

    10 Fore Street, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9HQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PorthlevenSee available hotels in Porthleven
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Harbour Inn
    478 reviews
    #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
     
    Mullion Cove Hotel
    570 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mullion
     
    Elysian Fields
    139 reviews
    #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
     
    Queens Arms
    83 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breage
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good24%
    • Average13%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    Harbour Inn
    478 reviews
    #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
     
    Mullion Cove Hotel
    570 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mullion
     
    Elysian Fields
    139 reviews
    #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
     
    Queens Arms
    83 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breage
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (29)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 27 reviews

    Reviewed 15 May 2017

    Great value for money and a central location ,we stayed in the Harbour View. The room was good and had all we would expect in a hotel room. Fresh milk in the fridge, good towels ,T.V . Good lighting . The bathroom was large with...More

    Thank 559suzannel
    Reviewed 13 May 2017

    I stayed here and the room was really humid and I found it difficult to breathe and I couldn't even open a window I prefer ventilation in a room so I won't be staying at the loft again However the place was spotless and this...More

    Thank hols256
    Response from Jo B, Guest Relations Manager at The Artist Loft B&BResponded 16 May 2017

    Dear Hols256, Sorry to hear that you found the room too hot. The windows do open but occasionally due to where the property is located the sea air can effect them and sometimes make them difficult to open. We have tried to rectify this by...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

    We holiday in porthleven 4 times a year and every time is amazes us! The accommodation was clean, beautiful bed sheets and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and gave detailed information on local attractions. Very good price for a 4!day stay. Local restaurants always give...More

    Thank Laura J
    Reviewed 4 October 2016

    Stayed in the Loe Bar room, marketed as a "quiet room" at the rear. It was nice, clean and spacious, but that's the end of the good points. A humid day, but the fan didn't work, so the room was incredibly stuffy. Fortunately we could...More

    Thank Rob J
    Response from Corkers18, Manager at The Artist Loft B&BResponded 5 October 2016

    Dear Rob J We are most disappointed that you did not find your stay satisfactory and we are sorry that you felt unable to report this to us directly. We were unable to locate your booking as it would appear it is not in your...More

    Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

    Trying to find any form of accommodation in Cornwall in August is hard, so I was delighted that the Artists Loft had an available room. All the rooms are very modern and comfortable and appear to have been refurbished quite recently. Bed very comfortable and...More

    Thank Steve R
    Harbour Inn
    478 reviews
    #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
     
    Mullion Cove Hotel
    570 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mullion
     
    Elysian Fields
    139 reviews
    #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
     
    Queens Arms
    83 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breage
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Helston >
    • Porthleven
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Angel Hotel
    86 reviews
    3.38 km away
     
    Premier Inn Helston Hotel
    580 reviews
    4.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kota Restaurant
    568 reviews
    .02 km away
    Twisted Currant
    284 reviews
    .03 km away
    SeaDrift Kitchen Cafe
    743 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Square At Porthleven
    766 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vertical Blue Adventures
    71 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ship Inn Porthleven
    121 reviews
    .24 km away
    Four Crows Gallery
    39 reviews
    .05 km away
    Seadrift Images Gallery (Carla Regler)
    15 reviews
    .05 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Artist Loft B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Harbour view good."
    Read review
    "'Harbour View' rooms views are just stunning - although twin room (not double)"
    Read review
    "The Harbour View room has a view of the harbor from the side window. This is a twin room."
    Read review
    "The Salt Cellar was the quieter of our 3 rooms as The Harbour View and Tregonning were on the main street and..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing