We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
95
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastself cateringfloor to ceiling windowsteign estuaryplant potswrap around balconyunderfloor heatingchristmas treebalcony spacespacious living areabeachcomber restaurantchildhood holidaystop qualityfantastic locationthe penthousewe loved our staylovely surprise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

i've just came back from a lovely time in teignmouth which was so unexpected,as a surprise for our anniversary. Apartment One was where we stayed in had fabulous views over looking the beach and shaldon,the apartments were at a very high standard,spotlessly clean and very...More

1  Thank Donna S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read all of the fabulous reviews we booked 3 nights as a birthday treat for myself inviting my sister and brother in law. Our first impressions were very good, modern, spacious and in a great location. However the balcony was covered in seagull droppings...More

Thank jsm05
Response from Rivieraapts, Manager at Riviera ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janet Thank you for your review. As discussed, I care passionately about guest’s experiences and wish that you had given me the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable rather than waiting until you returned home to raise any concerns. I am sorry that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay at Riviera Apartments and feels like home from home. The view is just spectacular, the apartments themselves and very comfortable and contemporary, the kitchen (not that we use it much) is very well stocked, there is even a muffin tray...More

Thank lauramanning65
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

These apartments are top notch. Loved the spacious living area and spectacular views. Arrived to a home made cake which was nice. We loved our stay, found the toilet cramped (friends hubby is 6’4”), could do with removing the decorative vanity thing but it wouldn’t...More

Thank donna p
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We have just returned from a great 3 night stay in apartment 5. We stayed in apartment 2 last year and thought it was fantastic and even though we knew what to expect this time we were even more impressed. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good...More

Thank Stevie T
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Teignmouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$198 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$198 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lalees2015
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rivieraapts | Property representative |
Hello Unfortunately due to the nature of the apartments we do not feel they are suitable for pets and therefore do not accept them. Many thanks, Emma
0
Votes
debra m
7 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rivieraapts | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your enquiry. Penthouses One, Two, Three and Five all have a parking space within our garage. If you have a blue badge then you are currently able to park directly outside the building. Guests... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Number 1 & 2 have no stairs. 3 & 4 are good for teenagers as they are split level."
Read review
"Every room has a breathtaking view."
Read review
"Penthouse 5 best views. Apartments 1 and 2 take wheelchair accessability."
Read review
"All penthouses have amazing views!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing