We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Summer Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summer Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
england
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Treated a friend to afternoon tea on a Sunday afternoon as was far from disappointed. The cake, sandwich and tea selection was beautiful and every piece hurting with flavour! Service from the gentlemen was outstanding also, bringing a card to the table for my friend wishing her a happy birthday. Cant wait to go again... Although wish they'd lower the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambiwambi
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have visited this hotel several times over the past 2 years. We started with a treat from my daughter for a special price lunch offer eaten outside; we were captivated and found the Secret Escapes free app with special deals at times and booked an overnight. We got " over excited" and splashed out on a spa lunch in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were greeted by a very helpful gentleman when we arrived, such a nice gesture. The hotel itself is very old and very charming with bags of history. After checking in and given a tour of the hotel, my husband and I went to the bar which was so so quiet and not a great space if you like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kpnuts12
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Never had been before...but what a lovely surprise! Staff that were completely attentive to out every need; incredible food which was exquisitely presented and was reasonably priced; quiet, peaceful and stunning grounds with lots of corners and separate areas to have privacy if required; extra amenities included spa, hotel rooms, and self catering accommodation. I went with someone who uses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close friends have been visiting Summer Lodge for sometime and are always complimentary. We stayed for one night as dinner bed and breakfast, too 'check it out' and was not disappointed. Its a very friendly and cosy place. Staff couldn't be more helpful, the rooms are very clean and warm. The food at both dinner and breakfast was excellent. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
ACAW, General Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David F Thank you so much for your lovely review; we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our staff who join me in looking forward to welcoming you back to Summer Lodge. Warm regards, Alex & Jack

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a few months back with my wife and our daughter, it was a wonderful experience with my wife and daughter doing a spa weekend. Tried booking again yesterday and were told our incredibly well behaved 4 year old daughter was not welcome as they have changed their policy on families. However, we were told we can stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
ACAW, General Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear James V Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are so sorry that you have been disappointed. The policy to stop taking bookings with children under 7 began in Easter last year following a great deal of damage that was incurred during the holidays. We began running Summer Lodge at the...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a break after a cancer diagnosis prior to Chemo and Radiotherapy that would destroy my taste buds so it had to have a good restaurant. We were not disappointed, the room was lovely and the food marvellous, particularly as we stayed on a special offer with a slightly reduced choice menu. The service was excellent in all areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43Trudie
ACAW, General Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 43Trudie It means so much to us that you chose us as the place to come and have some pampering and luxury before undergoing such an ordeal. It is always humbling when so much faith is placed in us by our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here and we wish you a swift...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This stay over the Christmas period was absolutely delightful from the moment we arrived. I cannot fault the service or the friendly welcome we were given. Staff were attentive but not intrusive. A perfect Christmas break, cannot wait to go back again. A big thank you to all the staff for making our Christmas so enjoyable..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen1911
ACAW, General Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karan 1911 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your extremely kind comments. Summer Lodge at Christmas is special and we are delighted that you enjoyed it so much. We will hopefully see you back for a break in some warmer weather later in the year. Thanks again and best wishes Alex and Jack

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from another wonderful break at Summer Lodge. As usual the staff are a delight so friendly while being professional nothing to too much trouble!!!! From the moment you arrive when Peter takes care of your cases to providing water for your trip home. As the weather was dreadful had a lazy morning then booked a facial. Treatment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie s
ACAW, General Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S Thank you so much for such for your extremely kind and positive review. It really makes us feel fantastic to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. We are so proud of all of our wonderful staff and the effort they all put in to make the guests experience so amazing. We are delighted that...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 7 of us stayed here on 28th January for a family gathering. We had a wonderful time, staff were as ever most attentive without being intrusive, food exquisite and rooms luxurious. Thank you, we can't wait for our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
ACAW, General Manager at Summer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Alison M We are thrilled to hear how much your enjoyed your family gathering at Summer Lodge and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Jack & Alex

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (48)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Principal Deluxe Room Beige (32)
Viewed
Principal Deluxe Room Blue (38)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evershot
31.0 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
298 reviews
34.5 km away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Lulworth
405 reviews
9.8 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beaminster
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
16.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel
24.3 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant at Summer Lodge
Restaurant at Summer Lodge
Cuisines: French, European, British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Summer Lodge

Address: 9 Fore Street, Evershot DT2 0JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Evershot
Price Range: $358 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summer Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Summer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hotel Evershot
Summer Hotel Dorchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summer Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newport, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Marlow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Summer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just view them all and try to decide on which one to go for!!! Difficult choice!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rachelg964, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I am sure all rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 43Trudie, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 20 is on ground floor in the courtyard one step up. Large bathroom with bath and shower about 6" step into shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackies152, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 if not already booked”
 of 5 bubbles chrishE7027CG, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely try the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles CreamyYogurt, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5