We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

    1 High Street, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 18% below average rate

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$171
    US$166
    SAVE US$5
    US$171
    US$167
    Traveller (303)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good24%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (89 reviews)
    “feversham arms” (266 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room
      US$171US$166
      View Deal
    • Small Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$171
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$171US$167
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$166
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,595 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    370 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harome
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    732 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Black Swan Hotel
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,348)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    421 - 425 of 1,347 reviews

    Reviewed 31 July 2015

    What a totally relaxing day. I went with a group of 7 other lady's for a chilled hen day before my daughters wedding, and we had that in bucket loads. The staff very helpful, the outdoor pool was nice and warm and a wonderful hot...More

    Thank crafy
    Reviewed 30 July 2015

    This hotel is situated in the lovely village of Helmsley with great walks, particularly to Riveaux Abbey through woods lined with wild garlic. Stayed for one night on a B&B basis. Upon arrival the gentleman checking in immediately made us feel welcome giving a tour...More

    Thank magsh962
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

    Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Helmsley and all that you experienced at our hotel. Its really encouraging to have such wonderful feedback. Thanks and we hope...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

    Just got home after an over night stay for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a lovely 24 hours,we even enjoyed swimming in the rain. The food was amazing, the service was great and room 2 was very comfortable. As usual we felt completely spoilt. Can't...More

    Thank Geraldine R
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

    Thank you for your super feedback, this is great to hear, and we are very pleased you had such a good time that you are returning!! See you soon!

    Reviewed 27 July 2015

    This is a lovely hotel. Three nights d,b&b for a reasonable price, executive double room overlooking the heated swimming pool; two comfortable armchairs and a table and chairs for eating, excellent bathroom and bed. The service is both charming and efficient and the food is...More

    Thank Charles R
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

    Thank you for commenting on your stay, clearly you enjoyed your experience and we are so pleased that you will return for more, and great that you strongly recommend us! Thank you!

    Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

    We stayed one night in room 17. Cosy enough but a very poor shower. Also wifi did not reach that far. But the main problem was the restaurant. I tried the "Scarborough woof" which was a raw fish starter. Having never heard of 'woof' (...More

    1  Thank alisonsanderson
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

    Thank you for your feedback and comments on your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the Scarborough woof, and not to your taste, however, being a cured dish it would tend to lean to the saltier side. This...More

    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,595 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    370 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harome
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    732 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Black Swan Hotel
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$196 - US$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Helmsley
    • Also Known As
    • Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley ,
    • Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa ,
    • Feversham Arms Helmsley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (303)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (223)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Feathers Hotel
    732 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    370 reviews
    4.01 km away
     
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,595 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    The Black Swan Hotel
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cocoa Tree
    281 reviews
    .15 km away
    Gepetto's
    338 reviews
    .26 km away
    Mannion & Co
    131 reviews
    .18 km away
    Scotts of Helmsley
    720 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Centre for Birds of Prey
    991 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Helmsley Castle
    529 reviews
    .28 km away
    Helmsley Walled Garden
    392 reviews
    .34 km away
    Hunters of Helmsley
    76 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    maisiejet
    25 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Feversham A | Property representative |
    We welcome dogs in all our rooms apart from our Spa Suites. Dogs are fine in all public areas except those where we serve food and beverage. Kind Regards, Feversham Arms Team
    0
    Votes
    cootieCleveland
    8 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, yes there are three pubs nearby the Black Swan which we ate at and it was lovely, The Feathers, which was also lovely and The Royal Oak which we didn't get chance to visit. Both pubs were popular that we went to and... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "standard & deluxe rooms all get traffic noise from 7am, so take earplugs. the spa & poolside suites..."
    Read review
    "Standard rooms were fine albeit on the road, but in such a small town traffic is minimal."
    Read review
    "If you have a pram let the staff know as some rooms have stairs to negotiate even though there is a lift."
    Read review
    "34 spa suite really super"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing