We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Helmsley

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

1,426 reviews
Save
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (58)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(99 reviews)
“feversham arms”(286 reviews)
“poolside suite”(65 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,426)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
663
349
228
131
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
663
349
228
131
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfeversham armspoolside suitehot tubdeluxe suitepool sidesteam roomverbena sparelaxation areaheat experiencethe underground car parktasting menuroom wasn't readychateaubriandfood loversevening mealattention to detail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
501 - 505 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Just got home after an over night stay for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a lovely 24 hours,we even enjoyed swimming in the rain. The food was amazing, the service was great and room 2 was very comfortable. As usual we felt completely spoilt. Can't...More

Thank Geraldine R
Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your super feedback, this is great to hear, and we are very pleased you had such a good time that you are returning!! See you soon!

Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is a lovely hotel. Three nights d,b&b for a reasonable price, executive double room overlooking the heated swimming pool; two comfortable armchairs and a table and chairs for eating, excellent bathroom and bed. The service is both charming and efficient and the food is...More

Thank Charles R
Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for commenting on your stay, clearly you enjoyed your experience and we are so pleased that you will return for more, and great that you strongly recommend us! Thank you!

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 17. Cosy enough but a very poor shower. Also wifi did not reach that far. But the main problem was the restaurant. I tried the "Scarborough woof" which was a raw fish starter. Having never heard of 'woof' (...More

1  Thank alisonsanderson
Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback and comments on your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the Scarborough woof, and not to your taste, however, being a cured dish it would tend to lean to the saltier side. This...More

Reviewed 26 July 2015

This hotel has had a fortune spent on it and to a very high standard, perhaps the finest bedroom we had come across in a long time. The staff are the most pleasant we have come across in years and the breakfast is first class...More

1  Thank haymaking
Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

Hello and thank you for your lovely comments about our bedroom and staff. We are sorry that you felt uncomfortable regarding the lady feeding her child naturally, however we don’t discriminate against women and do not feel it is appropriate in our role to dictate,...More

Reviewed 26 July 2015

My husband booked this for me and himself to have time together, it was booked in December, the main reason for booking was because it used Elemis products in the Spa and this was my favourite. The Lady on reception was great and we had...More

1  Thank Tricia K
Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback, and I am so pleased you were warmly welcomed to the hotel. Many of our guests as you can imagine visit us for the pampering treatments and relaxation of the spa and use of its various facilities. We endeavor to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
199100101102103285
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (58)
Pool & Beach (23)
Hotel & Grounds (256)
Bathroom (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maisiejet
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feversham A | Property representative |
We welcome dogs in all our rooms apart from our Spa Suites. Dogs are fine in all public areas except those where we serve food and beverage. Kind Regards, Feversham Arms Team
0
Votes
cootieCleveland
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes there are three pubs nearby the Black Swan which we ate at and it was lovely, The Feathers, which was also lovely and The Royal Oak which we didn't get chance to visit. Both pubs were popular that we went to and... More
1
Vote
gillbrown55
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from 2bluebell | Reviewed this property |
I think that was the Black Swan. Helmsley.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not applicable but ask for a table away from the serving doors."
Read review
"We loved rooms overlooking the pool!"
Read review
"Room 29 is very nice!"
Read review
"Check to see if the advertised log burners have been maintained!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite