We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan Inn

Save
Traveller (30)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(34 reviews)
“sunday roast”(7 reviews)
“converted barn”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
88
55
24
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
55
24
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsunday roastconverted barnfriendly waitressnearby weddinggood selection of winesfour poster bedfamily weddingfish and chipstwo night staybreakfast was delicioussouth downsyorkshire puddingenjoyable staybooked a tabledavid and janeaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My family and I stayed at The Swan Inn on the evening of Sunday 20th as part of a birthday celebration. The supper was of an outstanding quality with generous portions, very well presented and of exceptional value. The new owners were extremely welcoming and...More

Thank davidfargo2008
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on 9th to 11th May. When l booked the room the previous owners failed to tell us that new owners would be taking over on the 8th, we did however, get a very warm welcome. Fiona (the owner) is lovely and was...More

Thank Maggie M
Response from Fiona B, Owner at The Swan InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were made to feel welcome. The full new menu is now up and running and I hope you will come by and try our new dishes.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay with my friends as we were going to a wedding locally. I had a lovely room with four poster bed, the whole place is bursting with character and the gardens are well maintained and beautiful. The new owners are lovely and...More

1  Thank jackdingo1
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the great service. Really nice of the chef to sort us dinner after we arrived so late and make us breakfast earlier than usual. Nice and simple food. Very clean room. Great location. Bit of friendly banter with the locals too. Thanks.

1  Thank james s
A TripAdvisor Member
10514
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent pub food, dogs welcome, excellent coffee. Well priced, excellent quality in a really old pub with a nice atmosphere. I’d definitely recommend The Swan Inn for food and a look around.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fittleworth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Swan Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't go there"
Read review
"We had room 11 which is small but very comfortable"
Read review
"Stayed in the garden chalet's. Very nice and cosy."
Read review
"We did not stay, we are locals."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing