We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodd Brudenell River Resort

Save
Share
86 Dewars Lane, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1G0 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (150)
360
Panoramas (53)
Room & Suite (536)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
**This place is temporarily closed**
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
430Reviews6Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 145
  • 56
  • 39
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
grumpy554 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom310 contributions250 helpful votes
We had a cottage facing the water. Spacious, well equipped but in need of decoration, maintenance, renewal etc. Everything functioned, no housekeeping during our stay. Sound insulation not great, sound does travel through the walls! Setting is beautiful, just full of golfers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kimberly B wrote a review Oct 2021
15 contributions36 helpful votes
We booked 2 rooms to stay at the end of September and were lucky as the resort was almost booked up. I did look at the reviews and they were mixed but honestly for the location, this is a great option. The rooms were good and very spacious plus we had a balcony that overlooked the lake. With Covid, we knew that there would not be any housekeeping which is fine. If we needed anything, we would just ask the front desk. The location was great having 2 of the top golf courses on site that you can just walk to. We ate at the Club House one night and the food was good but they were very busy. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return there again if we do go back to PEI. The location is central to most of the golf courses nearby which is what we liked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Samuel, Owner at Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Kimberley B, Thank you so much for choosing us, your feedback is so valuable! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all the needs of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Luc B wrote a review Oct 2021
Grand Falls, Canada2 contributions
The room are outdated but heard when we left that they were removing the old carpet and putting hard flooring which is not allergenic. They accept dogs in the room so make sure you ask if your are like me with bad allergy. The food and drink was good, the courses our absolutely phenomenal. The stay was very well organized with Gendron Montreal. Everything was on cue. Overall good. Hope also they change the mattress, old and uncomfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Samuel, Owner at Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for choosing us, your feedback is so valuable! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all the needs of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Lynne L wrote a review Oct 2021
Summerside, Canada98 contributions20 helpful votes
Very lovely resort with many amenities. Beautiful grounds and clean rooms. Dog friendly (with no extra charges) is a plus. My only complaint would be that it should be mandatory that dogs be leashed at all times. We have two very small dogs and came across many large dogs unleashed and running toward us; this is very intimidating when you don’t know the dogs. Otherwise it was the perfect staycation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Samuel, Owner at Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Lynne L we are so pleased to hear your had a great stay with us and truly appreciate all you feedback. We hope to see you in 2022.
Read more
ndser wrote a review Oct 2021
Vancouver, B.C.294 contributions541 helpful votes
We stayed in a King room at the Rodd Brudenell River Resort just outside Cardigan for 1-night in early-Oct ($93). We chose the resort for its price & relative proximity (30 min drive) to the Wood Island ferry to Nova Scotia rather than for its resort features. It proved to be a good choice, a comfortable hotel in a bucolic golf-course setting. Our 2nd floor room had a roomy balcony with a view of the water & driving range. The room, while showing its age with a number of dated features, was comfortable and well maintained. Actually a mini-suite, it had a bedroom area (king bed with side tables, large chest of drawers with a small TV) separated by a half-wall from a sitting area (couch & coffee table, upholstered chair, desk & chair, another chest of drawers with a larger TV, vanity with sink, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker), then a door & window onto the balcony. The internet signal was strong. We didn't have time to enjoy the resorts many facilities (indoor & outdoor pools, tennis court, lawn bowling, 2 golf courses with driving and other ranges, spa), but they looked quite nice. We did dine in the restaurant – adequate pub food that was sufficient to avoid a trip into the very small town. Overall, a nicely priced option that perfectly fit our purposes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Samuel, Owner at Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi nder We are pleased overal to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is so valuable to us as we look at improving our Resort for your return and future guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodd brudenell river hotel georgetown, rodd brudenell river cardigan
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Nearby attractions include Shoreline Design (4.8 km), Artisans on Main (6.0 km), and King's Playhouse (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windows On The Water Restaurant, The Maroon Pig Art Gallery and Sweet Shop, and Wheelhouse in Georgetown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodd Brudenell River Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rodd Brudenell River Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Rodd Brudenell River Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.