We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greenery Resort Khao Yai

Save
Share
188/1 Moo 5, Thanarat Rd. Moo See, Pak Chong 30130 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$54
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (27)

About

#34 of 60 hotels in Pak Chong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Greenery Resort Khao Yai is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Pak Chong, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Pak Chong's most popular landmarks, such as Panorama Farm (2.2 mi) and Wat Thewarup Songtham (2.7 mi), Greenery Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

The Greenery Resort Khao Yai is a family-friendly hotel offering a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as paid wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Pak Chong. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Pak Chong, you may want to grab a taste of fish and chips. The Witches Brew Khao Yai is a nearby restaurant serving up this tasty dish.

If you are interested in exploring Pak Chong, check out Wat Wachiralongkon Wararam Worawihan (0.3 mi), which is a short walk from Greenery Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Pak Chong!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Water park
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
223Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 45
  • 71
  • 34
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TravellingJ wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
Really nice resort that is always clean and tidy. The rooms are large and spacious. The beds are nice a firm but not ridiculously so. The food offering in the restaurant is very good with a wide range of breakfasts and evening meals on offer. The staff are very helpful and speak good English.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The hotel can be very busy with coach trips so check with reception prior to booking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KV_1989 wrote a review Oct 2021
Sukhumvit, Thailand204 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
Stay for 1night with friend, First arrival, everything is busy and confused as I just knew that the area is vaccine center. Car parking for hotel is super busy, noone helps and guideline us for where we can park the car. By the way when I stepped in to reception, all staffs are super nice and helpful. Khun JIB reception, bellman and housekeeping make me impressed. Room is ok, AC is noise and low water pressure. It’s ok for 1night stay. Room is not friendly for senior and child person as you have to walk 5mins from reception.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yogesh K wrote a review Nov 2020
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our first room was dark, the toilet was filthy with a dirty rag on top. The smell was musty and humidity high. The ac was noisy and unable to neither cool nor remove the mouldy smell. After complaining, we got an "upgrade" to a newer building. The new room was still damp and musty, the ac noisy and equally inefficient, the toilet couldn't flush properly and the mattress worn down with noisy uneven springs. After a sleepless night, we complained and their engineer rummaged about the toilet and ac for a while proclaimed it fixed and left. Breakfast was poor with the cheapest ingredients money can buy. The resorts 3 swimming pools were dirty and didn't appear cleaned and maintained as there were leaves everywhere. The children friendly pool with slides etc. Looked so badly kept that we felt it was unsafe for use. After a second terrible night, we decided to book somewhere else even if it meant forfeiting the two last nights we had prepaid. We live in Thailand for almost 20 years and have been in many hotels and resorts over the years. This is by far the worst experience ever, so bad that I felt compelled to write my first hotel review ever. If you're reading this, then please stay away. Thailand offers perhaps the best hotel experiences in Asia with clean rooms, friendly staff and good service. This resort puts Thailand to shame and should not be allowed to rent out rooms. It's a mystery to me how Tripadvisor reviewers can rate this 4*. I can only assume that they are from 6-8 years ago when somebody actually cared about this place. We paid THB 2200 per night and I wouldn't even pay 500 compared to what Thailand has to offer. Stay away
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Traveller wrote a review Jul 2020
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I booked this hotel because they have aqua zone but in real all water park play was closed and have a lot of tree leaves so dirty. Any hotel area so dirty not ready to service, The breakfast not much and not delicious also.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pristhong wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions1 helpful vote
I accidentally left a packet of money in a voucher envelope on the table in the room. This was meant for the guide and driver as I was on a package tour. I was so glad it was untouched and deeply respect the honesty of the housekeepers. This place is big and family friendly except the rooms are quite far away from the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Victor Kwakman wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangkok, Thailand193 contributions121 helpful votes
We visited this hotel being part of a large group visitors. As we arrived the room was not ready and we had to wait till 15:00 before we could enter the room. The room was extremely poor. There was a large bed but the matras was about 50-60 cm smaller then the bed. Highly annoying to get in and out the bed that way. Bathroom had an very unpleasant smell and looked like it was in the middle of a new painting job. Around 09:00 we went down to have breakfast buit we were told to get our luggage out of the room as they needed to clean it. Amazing as check out time in every hotel I ever stayed in is 12:00. The Breakfast buffet offered a great choice of Western and Thai food. Coffee was ok for Thai measures. Spaghetti Carbonara wasn't cooked well and was still hard. Well we went here because the Event we participated in booked here but no way I will ever stay here again. HIGHLY disappointing and I am sure it's easy to find better accommodations very close.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeksanRYC, Front Office Manager at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest (Victor K) We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sent on behalf of Khun Waipot Klinhom - General Manager Best regards, Seksan Rayacherd | B-Harry Cluster Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fangfang Lin wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The bedroom is dirty and the bathroom is terrible. It's was very dirty and old. I saw the piece of the wall falling and they didn't improve. When I took a shower, the shower loses from the tube. The flush toilet is old and I took three time to flushing. The curtain in the bathroom has lots of stain like S_IT. Also, a hairdryer is almost broken. You should renovate soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeksanRYC, Front Office Manager at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Dear our valued guest(fangfanglin7) We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sent on behalf of Mr.Waipot Klinhom - General Manager Best regards, Seksan Rayacherd | B-Harry Cluster Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chamaiporn K wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Very friendly service since I checked in for our long holiday retreat with family. The manager ”Khun Harry” and “ Khun Ton” who those very kind and helpful to attempt finding the room for us for this unplan trip. Thank you for the hospitality services as well as the front desk staff made us feel so welcome and comfortable. They made our trip as comfortable as could be, we felt very pampered. The hotel itself is big beautiful, great so green atmosphere surrounding, very cozy in a center location on Khao Yai area and fun with so many activities to do such like very huge unique water park and snazzy theme park by the mountain in the same location as you can select whatever you like to enjoy by their room packages offered. I recommend it to all my friends. Overall amazing experience, will definitely make plans to come again for this coming new year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeksanRYC, Front Office Manager at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Dear ChamaipornK4 Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Should you require any further information and or assistance, please do not hesitate to ask. Best regards, Seksan Rayacherd | B-Harry Cluster Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay K wrote a review Oct 2019
Stuttgart, Germany2 contributions
Hotel is far too much overpriced. Hasn't been renovated since opening 30 yesrs okay. Pool is not usable. Whilst the room is close to okay, I had one of the worst breakfast in this hotel: Many of the food choices are not available, staff does not refill. Staff in general comes across demotivated, slow and lazy. Music in breakfast area is far too loud whilst airco is not working at all. Both the buffet and the tables are very dirty. Staff does not clean even when you ask them to do so. Leaving the hotel hungry, thirsty and quickly. If you dont wanna ruin your weekend and dont wanna waste your money - choose another hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeksanRYC, Front Office Manager at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear kaykH2508NY, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Seksan Rayacherd | B-Harry Cluster Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VivoDeTour wrote a review Aug 2019
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions
This hotel is conveniently located to many convenience stores around with local market as well as Khao Yai National Park and next to water park - theme park as it such a huge property like an entertainment complex in the jugle which our package included room and one day pass to play the day at water park. We really enjoyed the trip.The staff at reception were friendly to us upon arrival to departure and they were still able to understand what we needed as it was never an issue.The room was OK and comfortable with stunning mountain view for a budget hotel. Specail thanks to Khun Seksan for taking good care of us and ensure that I had enough rest during this period of time. We will definitely be back soon. Highly recommended👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeksanRYC, Front Office Manager at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear 0843212103, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. While Tripadvisor.com places stars next to our business, you are our real star. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences incentivized, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Best regards, Seksan Rayacherd | B-Harry Cluster Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenery hotel pak chong, greenery hotel nakorn ratchasima
LOCATION
ThailandNakhon Ratchasima ProvincePak Chong DistrictPak Chong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GREENERY RESORT KHAO YAI: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 308 Photos (Thailand/Pak Chong) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Which popular attractions are close to The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Nearby attractions include Khao Yai Art Museum (6.4 km), Pete Maze (7.3 km), and Primo Piazza Khao Yai (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Witches Brew Khao Yai, The Castle Restaurant and Tea room, and The Chocolate Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Greenery Resort Khao Yai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Greenery Resort Khao Yai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does The Greenery Resort Khao Yai have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Greenery Resort Khao Yai accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.