We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Astoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Astoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Astoria
 Click to rate
Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a very quite place approx 8 minutes walk (in normal boots) from ski lift and large bus station to reach 4 more lifts. There is a bus stop approx 40 meters from the hotel, so you can reach the ski lift by bus as well. There are many shops and bars in walking distance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanstantsin K
Thermenhotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Familiy Kanstantsin! Thank you for your review and the time you have taken. We look forward to seeing you again in Bad Hofgastein. Then we will show you that we can do many things much better. Kind regards from bad Hofgastein Family Czerny and the Staff of the Hotel Astoria Garden

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very outdated and I don't understand where the 4 stars are coming from. Seems that the guys from Hotel classifications didn't update their rating since Kaiser Franz Joseph time. As my main interest during the stay was in weather, snow and slope conditions I more or less ignored some shabby conditions: - A long black hair on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel Z
Thermenhotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Manuel Z! Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken their for. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the Hotel Astoria, to show you, that we can provide much better holidays for you and your company. Kind regards from Bad Hofgastein Family Czerny anf the Team of the Hotel...

limerick ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and rooms are very clean. The spa area is beautiful in the mornings but turns into a creche come 3pm,not the relaxing area you expect when paying out your hard earned money. And the presence of very young children unsupervised in the sauna etc area is totally unacceptable. The food was basic enough and the staff were ok. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peglimerick
Thermenhotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Family Peglimerick! Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken. We have understood your criticism and have already improved some of those points. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our Hotel Astoria Garden. It would be a pleasure for us to convince you in person, that we have improved in...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

There is no right balance between the price and the quality of this hotel. The comfort room we paid for was highly outdated, it felt like it wasn't refurbished in a long time, having a very 1980s look and feel. When we asked for another room and we managed to move after asking for it several times, the response from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreia C
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stood for two nights in a deluxe room/suite. The suite had a living and a sleeping area, as well as two bathrooms. The furniture looked pretty old, but everything was clean and well working. Some problems with the balcony door, but in general just fine. The breakfast is typical for a four star hotel, with scrambled eggs, enough fruits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tudorbors
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Centrally located. Lovely spa and pool. Very nice rooms, great selection of 5 course meals for dinner and wide range of cooked and cold beverages for breakfast. Plus mid day soup or snacks. Also a lively bar attached to the hotel. The free ski bus stops right outside the hotel. Great place for family and couples. Will visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngat H
Bohumin, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We paid here a lot for service. Breakfest was good, but I miss for example hot milk with kakao for children. Afternoon snack was one day good, other day not good. Once we was waiting 15 minutes until the waiter served us. Dinner was better every day, but chef is not dumpling expert. There were small skidepot, so we cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adam S., thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you didn't like our Hotel. Best regards, The Team from Astoria Garden

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The rooms were not ready until after 5:30 in the evening, and given we had booked 4 rooms, for 2 families, 6 months in advance, we had 3 on one floor 1 on another, which was not convenient. They couldn't move us to 2 rooms on each floor. The reception desk staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms were small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane S
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that your room was ready so late. We really hope that we will have the opportunity to make our best next time. Best regards, The Astoria Garden Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

With our rooms not being available until post 6.00pm on our first day, things didn't start well, however the restaurant and bar staff pulled our weeks holiday around with their attentive service and friendliness. The hotel food is of good quality and plentiful, location wise the Astoria benefits from being on two ski bus routes with bus stops virtually outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthonymr O
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your review. You are right, the check in was delayed at your arrival, as a lady from the HSK was ill. Unfortunately, we could not quickly find a replacement. However, we are pleased that you were very satisfied with the service and the kitchen. We would be delighted if you would spend the next holiday...

Nijlen, Belgium
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Diner poor. Bethroom of a classic room is 2mx1m; toilet paper is carton .... Wines are out of stock after 3 bottles... When romanian GROUP is noisy late At night, you cannot even reach THE reception desk. Nice village though and we had à real good experience At THE sister hotel Norica à few years ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy3212014
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thanks a lot for taking time and writting for our Hotel.In our Hotel we do have international guests and it might happend that they are a bit loud because they have an other cultur. For this Wine that you mention,we did had enought for the Weekend, unfortunatly on Sunday evening was the last bottle.Next day, Monday, we...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.8 km away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Norica
Norica
#6 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
170 reviews
0.7 km away
Akzent Hotel Germania
Akzent Hotel Germania
#13 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Salzburgerhof Hotel
Salzburgerhof Hotel
#4 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Oesterreichischer Hof
Oesterreichischer Hof
#7 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
138 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#15 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel ASTORIA in Bad HofgasteinHoliday somewhere very special. Gastein offers a unique combination of skiing, mountains and thermal baths. It is a gift to us and we know the best way to make the most of it.A jewel at the heart of Bad Hofgastein, surrounded by the imposing Gastein mountains and an old wood, not too far from the centre of Gastein - but still just a few minutes walk from green fields. Our Hotel ASTORIA will welcome you with its vivid Schönbrunn yellow (the Emperor's colour...) from outside as well as a sunny welcome inside. Take time for yourself and your happiness and enjoy warm hospitality at Hotel ASTORIA.; friendly and personal, in authentic harmony of tradition and modernity, feel at home at ASTORIA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Salzburger Strasse 24, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: $195 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#15 Spa Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Astoria staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms from the main street”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles zmedarova, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't be above the kitchen - otherwise great”
 of 5 bubbles Oxfordhollyberry, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Communicate openly with the staff when you make the reservation! And negotiate!”
 of 5 bubbles 12adelag, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't try to sleep more than 2 people in these rooms. The family rooms just aren't big enough. They may just be sufficient for 2 adults with a child but certainly not for 3 adults”
 of 5 bubbles Dirk_VDA, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
“If you need a family room than ask for extra beds in stead of the sleeping couch, the matress in the sleeping couch is a bit to thin.”
  •                   The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles reynirgar_arb, 11 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5