We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Stayen

    Tiensesteenweg 168, Sint-Truiden 3800, Belgium
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$99
    View Deal
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good54%
    • Average22%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “grand cafe” (3 reviews)
    “same building” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Spa
    Accessible rooms
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (133)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 38 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    An unusal place to stay. Rooms were pretty good clean and modern, that said i thought too pricey for location and a Wednesday night in March. Breakfast included in price not the best but not the worst. Getting to the 5th floor was a bit...More

    Thank Andrew S
    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    If you intend to stay to watch a game, possibly ask for room numbers 209 or 210, as our room 207, only afforded a 2/3's view of the pitch.{We went to the game anyway} Unusually you must walk past the executive boxes on the third...More

    Thank MelH64
    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    The hotel was nice because of the view on the soccer field. The rooms itself were nice and big (in our opinion maybe to big and therefor 'empty' in the hallway), nice beds, big desk... Weird walk to the room from te reception ('up and...More

    Thank evy188644
    Response from HotelStayen, Reception at Hotel StayenResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Thank you for your kind words! Because of the many companies in our building as well as the footballfield on our property, we have a special architecture and that is the reason why you need to walk a little bit to your room. We...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

    Would recommend a meal here any time. I've tried everything on the menu and it's all good and big portions. I love the goulash and the steak with a superb mushroom sauce. Service is also great and the staff are really friendly

    Thank Musticone
    Response from HotelStayen, Reception at Hotel StayenResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Thank you for your nice review! We hope to see you soon again. with kind regards Hotel Stayen

    Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

    Hotel attached to a football ground. Funny layout, from reception to room. A bit of a walk to the rooms which were OK. No window opening,which looked directly over the pitch. OK if you are attending a match. Breakfast normal continental affair. OK for an...More

    Thank Martin N
    Response from HotelStayen, Front Office Manager at Hotel StayenResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear Thank you for your comment! Because of the many companies in our building as well as the footballfield on our property, we have a special architecture and that is the reason why you need to walk a little bit to your room. The advantage...More

    Holiday Inn Hasselt
    443 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Hasselt
     
    Hotel De Moerbei
    1 review
    #1 of 1 hotels in Borgloon
     
    Belrom Hotel
    20 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Sint-Truiden
     
    Soete-Wey Hostellerie
    19 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Heusden-Zolder
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Stayen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • Limburg Province >
    • Sint-Truiden
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Soete-Wey Hostellerie
    19 reviews
    21.27 km away
     
    Belrom Hotel
    20 reviews
    3.17 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Hasselt
    443 reviews
    17.97 km away
     
    Hotel De Moerbei
    1 review
    13.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pizza, Pasta e Basta
    208 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Vleesgegroet
    82 reviews
    1.33 km away
    L'invite Restaurant
    54 reviews
    1.32 km away
    La Fontanella
    33 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brouwerij Wilderen
    141 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Cinema Cameo
    16 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Huis Nagels
    12 reviews
    .96 km away
    Abdijtoren
    9 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Stayen staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "ask for sadion view, for the sepcial experience,"
    Read review
    "all rooms facing the football field!"
    Read review
    "request a room that is not facing a wall or a room facing the city soccer stadium"
    Read review
    "Comfort Room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing