We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Contaratos beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Contaratos beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Novara, Italy
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I spent one week in August in this Hotel. Location is close to the see and 10 minutes walk from the city center of Naoussa. Rooms with see view. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Furnitures are recent. Good air conditioning system. WI-Fi for free but to be improved. Nice swimming pool for people that want to relax. Breakfast is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
Ashmore, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

After travelling for 5 weeks it was wonderful to arrive at this hotel and put our feet up for a couple of days. Rooms are really comfortable. Pool area is great and the beach is metres from the entrance. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk into the port of Naoussa with its blue and white buildings, maze of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie B
Beaver
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our stay at Contaratos Beach was amazing. Our room was small but no smaller than hotels on other Greek islands. The view was perfect! Our patio faced the pool with a wonderful full beach view. The bathroom was slightly older, but nothing that was a problem. The fridge was well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamalakiw
Dublin
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a suite which had fabulous views & was super comfy. The pool is great, it's on the beach and lunch is good in the pool side restaurant. On the negative, the breakfast on the first day was v poor, the second day much better. Neither were worth paying extra for. In the room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire.ie
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel is located right on a beautiful beach with free sunbeds for the hotel guests and it is only 10 minutes to walk into Naoussa. The pool always had free sunbeds and the restaurant/bar by the pool was nice and convenient for lunch with a serviceminded staff. However, you had to pay to change your beachtowels, you could not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Line H
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

If u want lunch, breakfast, don't go to contaratos bar. I ordered carbonara and it was cold and awful. My girlfriend ordered greek salad, and it was not good at all. After eating there i got sick. Throwing up etc.. I don't recommend this bar to nobody. The old french guy who worked there were unfriendly and arrogant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moortey
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comment. It really helps to improve the quality of our services! If indeed this incident happened and you haven't mistaken us with another hotel, it would have been really helpful and appreciated if you had expressed all these complaints to the management, so that we could have...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I am sorry to say that this hotel is not at all what it looks like. The pool area is nice, except for the toilettes, which were dirty and without locks. The rooms are much smaller then they say. Expect to pay extra for everything. For instance, they charge you one euro if you want clean beach towels. If your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nin68
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are already aware of the situation you state. You can realize now: the more guests from other hotels are using hotel's facilities the more demanding is to maintain clean our public areas, such as the pool toilettes. Maybe your disatisfaction for this specific issue affected your general idea for our hotel. Until this moment you and your...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

In January we ordered an apartment at Contaratos beach, which should be 33 sqm, with a kitchenette and a fridge. We prepaid the entire stay, which turned out to be a big mistake. When we arrived, it turned out they didn´t have any apartments at all, but we should be upgraded to a nice room, with the same size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stein Å
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for the time you spent to write a review regarding your experience. First of all, you are a very good storyteller..but the real story is: Contaratos Beach hotel is a 4* hotel that features double and triple standard rooms, superior double rooms, Junior suites and double suites. Your reservation came through hotels.com/ Expedia...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Paros island Hotel 10 minute walk to harbour area with restaurants, bars & shops. Hotel across the road from sandy beach and sheltered swimming bay. Family run establishment with excellent food prepared by Mamma. Christina & Maria at the front desk are delightful, helpful young ladies who will help you with car hire, tourist information etc. You can eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey M
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting. The beach is across the road/in front of the hotel. Staff is friendly and service is good. Rooms are standard and there's a beautiful, big pool with a bar and restaurant. Small hotel, thus you can walk anywhere quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekygingi17

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (84)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.1 km away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#15 of 46 in Naoussa
189 reviews
0.0 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
1.1 km away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
470 reviews
1.1 km away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel" in Naousa on the island of Paros Greece.Contaratos Beach Hotel lies in the picturesque village of Naousa. Built In 1985 and recently renovated, it combines the quiet environment of the area with the comfort provided by a modern and luxury hotel.Right next to the sea-shore, it is constructed with the genuine-traditional architecture of Cyclades and it provides its gu...ests with all modern facilities. The Hotels Contaratos Beach and Bay, overlooking the bay of Saint Anargyroi seashore, is its most exclusive hotel. Only a short stroll from the town and its restaurants, shops, and nightlife, it offers the highest standards of a 4 star hotel-keeping in a relaxed, informal atmosphere. With its individually decorated rooms and suites, traditional cuisine, and impeccable service, it can be described as the jewel in Paros island. We are waitting you during the Summer period hoping to pass the most exciting and wonderfull moments! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Contaratos beach

Address: Saint Anargiroi, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Price Range: $120 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contaratos beach 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Contaratos beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contaratos Beach And Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Paros/Naoussa
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Contaratos beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Contaratos beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreym881, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have balconies, main floor rooms have patios.”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoser840, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“make sure to differentiate if you are in contratos bay hotel or contaratos beach hotel, they are two different hotels owned by same owners.”
 of 5 bubbles 938dilrajs, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Contaratos beach is no doubt better that Contaratos Bay which just 5 min away”
 of 5 bubbles pallew2014, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room on main floor at back of hotel had a front and back balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 473davel, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay